Skip to content

Algeria · Algiers (Bab Ezzouar)

University of Science and Technology Houari Boumediene (USTHB)

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for University of Science and Technology Houari Boumediene (USTHB) in Algeria.

Key facts

City
Algiers (Bab Ezzouar)
Type
Public
Founded
Not yet verified
Students
[object Object]
Language of instruction
Not stated (training-offers page lists disciplines without language)
International student fees
University table 2025-2026: bachelor's 1,000 USD, master's 2,000, PhD 3,000 per year (science & technology); engineering degree 2,500. Exact fee for USTHB programmes not separately listed.Source
Application dates
Study in Algeria 2026 cycle: applications 13 Jan-30 Jun 2026, extended to 15 Sep 2026; registration September; classes October 2026. Next cycle not yet published.Source

Admission and application

Programme names are domain-level from the official training-offers page; cycles and instruction languages not stated there. Contact: [email protected].

Language requirement: No certificate threshold published; Arabic, French or English depending on programme; intensive language course (CEIL) if the language of instruction is not mastered.

  1. Apply on studyinalgeria.dz, selecting the university and programme.
  2. MESRS reviews and authenticates documents (equivalence); the university reviews fit and seat availability.
  3. Pay tuition to the university by bank transfer and upload the receipt; obtain the visa at an Algerian mission.
  4. Register administratively and pedagogically in September; classes start in October.

Programmes

Bachelor/Master

Computer Science (licence/master)

1,000 (bachelor) / 2,000 (master) USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Mathematics

1,000 / 2,000 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Electrotechnical and Electronic Engineering (Science & Technology domain)

1,000 / 2,000 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Process and Mechanical Engineering (Science & Technology domain)

1,000 / 2,000 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

ONOU university residences, 15 USD per month for open-enrolment international students (ministry fee PDF).

Highlights

  • Homepage counters: 54,549 students, 2,180 professors, 2,060 staff, 13,150 graduates in 2022 (no counter dates).
  • Page 'Study in Algeria - Discover USTHB' links the ministry portal and a descriptive sheet.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.