Skip to content

Algeria · Algiers

University of Algiers 1 Benyoucef Benkhedda

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for University of Algiers 1 Benyoucef Benkhedda in Algeria.

Key facts

City
Algiers
Type
Public
Founded
1909
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Not stated
International student fees
University table 2025-2026: bachelor's 1,000 USD (science & technology) / 800 (social & human sciences); master's 2,000 / 1,500; PhD 3,000 / 2,500; medicine 3,000 per year. Specific fee per faculty not verified.Source
Application dates
Study in Algeria 2026 cycle: applications 13 Jan-30 Jun 2026, extended to 15 Sep 2026; registration September; classes October 2026. Next cycle not yet published.Source

Admission and application

Thin record: faculty names inferred from site links; no English-taught programme found. Student counts not stated.

Language requirement: No certificate threshold published; Arabic, French or English depending on programme; intensive language course (CEIL) if the language of instruction is not mastered.

  1. Apply on studyinalgeria.dz, selecting the university and programme.
  2. MESRS reviews and authenticates documents (equivalence); the university reviews fit and seat availability.
  3. Pay tuition to the university by bank transfer and upload the receipt; obtain the visa at an Algerian mission.
  4. Register administratively and pedagogically in September; classes start in October.

Programmes

Bachelor/Master

Sciences (faculty-level, licence/master)

See university table; not verified per programme

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Law (faculty-level)

800 / 1,500 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Islamic Sciences (faculty-level)

800 / 1,500 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

ONOU university residences, 15 USD per month for open-enrolment international students (ministry fee PDF).

Highlights

  • Homepage lists vice-rectorates for foreign relations and a link to an international-students page.
  • Homepage contains unrelated spam links that were ignored (possible compromise); data taken only from university navigation.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.