Skip to content

Algeria · Algiers (Sidi Abdellah)

National Higher School of Artificial Intelligence (ENSIA)

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for National Higher School of Artificial Intelligence (ENSIA) in Algeria.

Key facts

City
Algiers (Sidi Abdellah)
Type
Public
Founded
Not yet verified
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Mainly English per the school's FAQ (lecture notes and coursework in English; some lectures may use French)
International student fees
3,500 USD per year for the engineering degree/master (ministry fee table 2025-2026)Source
Application dates
Study in Algeria 2026 cycle: applications 13 Jan-30 Jun 2026, extended to 15 Sep 2026; registration September; classes October 2026. Next cycle not yet published.Source

Admission and application

Only one degree programme verified; the school lists no separate international admissions page. Student numbers not stated.

Language requirement: No certificate threshold published; Arabic, French or English depending on programme; intensive language course (CEIL) if the language of instruction is not mastered.

  1. Apply on studyinalgeria.dz, selecting the university and programme.
  2. MESRS reviews and authenticates documents (equivalence); the university reviews fit and seat availability.
  3. Pay tuition to the university by bank transfer and upload the receipt; obtain the visa at an Algerian mission.
  4. Register administratively and pedagogically in September; classes start in October.

Programmes

Engineering degree (5 years)English (per FAQ; not stated on the curriculum page)

Engineering Degree in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science

5 years

3,500 USD per year (derived from ministry table: ENSIA listed individually)

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Specialisation

Computer Vision (planned specialisation, second cycle)

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Specialisation

Automatic Natural Language and Speech Processing (planned specialisation)

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

ONOU university residences, 15 USD per month for open-enrolment international students (ministry fee PDF).

Highlights

  • Part of the University Pole of Excellence near Algiers, where the Minister's statement says teaching is entirely in English.
  • FAQ: Algerian applicants admitted by baccalaureate average (minimum 16/20); two-year preparatory cycle then three-year second cycle; foreign applicants with scholarships or diplomatic status apply through diplomatic channels; open-enrolment route is the Study in Algeria platform.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.