Skip to content

Countries

Study in Iran: costs, visa, scholarships and universities

Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Iran.

Overview

Iran has a large public university system coordinated by the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology (MSRT); the Student Affairs Organization (SAORG) handles registration of non-Iranian applicants, issues the tracking code and educational clearance that universities ask for, and runs the ADAB registration system. Most degree programmes at the major universities are taught in Persian, so foreign applicants who are not fluent are generally required to complete months of Persian language study first (University of Tehran: at least 6 months; Ferdowsi: up to 9 months). English-taught options exist but are limited and mostly at master's/PhD level or on the Kish International Campus of some universities.

Published international tuition is set per semester and quoted in euros or US dollars: for example University of Tehran lists 1,500-2,000 EUR per semester depending on field and level, the University of Isfahan 600-1,500 EUR, Tarbiat Modares 1,000-1,500 EUR (plus 2,084 EUR for some research-based medical PhDs), Amirkabir 895-1,250 USD, and Shiraz a provisional 3,500-5,000 USD for graduate programmes. Tarbiat Modares estimates living costs in Tehran at about 128-280 USD per month. Fee schedules differ between pages of the same university and are subject to change; applicants should obtain the current schedule in writing.

Study normally requires a student visa (type E) issued by an Iranian mission after the university and the Ministry have approved the file, followed by a residence permit renewed yearly through the university's consular office. Universities state that they cannot give legal-status guidance beyond this, and no official source verified here describes a general right to work for international students; a Tabriz doctoral rule even requires full-time commitment without employment.

Security, travel and payment conditions are the dominant risk factors. As of 25 October 2026 the UK FCDO advises against all travel to Iran, Germany's Federal Foreign Office has a travel warning and calls on German nationals to leave, and the US State Department is reported at Level 4 (Do Not Travel). The German Federal Foreign Office states that Iran is not connected to the international payment system and that foreign credit and debit cards cannot be used. Extensive US sanctions (OFAC) and reinstated EU sanctions apply; OFAC lists its academic-exchange general license G as suspended since 24 August 2026. Prospective students should obtain their own country's official advice and legal guidance before any application, fee payment or travel.

Public university tuition
Public universities publish international fees per semester, excluding accommodation, food and insurance. University of Tehran (EUR per semester, 'other countries'): Humanities/Social and Behavioral Sciences bachelor 1,500, master/DVM 1,600, PhD 1,700; Persian Language and Literature 1,050 / 1,120 / 1,190; Arts, Engineering, Basic Sciences, Agriculture, Veterinary 1,800 / 1,900 / 2,000; a reduced column applies to nationals of Iraq, Syria, Yemen, Lebanon and Palestine. University of Isfahan (EUR per semester): bachelor 600 (humanities) / 700 (basic sciences, engineering); master 750 / 1,000 / 1,000; PhD 1,200 / 1,500 / 1,500. Tarbiat Modares 2025-26 (EUR per semester): MSc/MA 1,000 (humanities/law, other faculties) and 1,250 (medical sciences); PhD taught-and-research 1,167 / 1,219 / 1,250; PhD education-research-based 1,500 (other faculties) and 2,084 (medical sciences). Amirkabir (archived Dec 2025 programmes page): 895 USD bachelor, 975 USD master, 1,250 USD PhD per semester. Sharif (admissions page, Feb 2026 archive): fixed fee 1,000 EUR (undergraduate) / 1,100 EUR (graduate) per semester plus 20 / 40 EUR per unit; an older finance page (Sept 2023) lists 2,000 / 2,100 EUR plus 35 / 80 EUR per unit - the two Sharif pages conflict. Shiraz (2021 archive, 'provisional'): master 3,500 USD (non-experimental) / 4,375 USD (experimental), doctorate 4,000 / 5,000 USD per semester. Tabriz and Ferdowsi: no fee schedule verified.Source
Monthly living cost
Tarbiat Modares estimates, for 2025-26, a monthly cost of about 128-280 USD for a student in Tehran: accommodation 25-100 USD (university or MSRT-approved dormitories), food 25-100 USD (university restaurants), insurance 8-10 USD, plus city transport (taxi, bus, subway; amount not itemised). Sharif's finance page (Sept 2023 archive) recommended budgeting about 3,600 USD for nine months (4,500 USD for a full year) and a bank letter showing at least 14,000 USD for self-supported applicants; its FAQ (archive Aug 2025) still quotes an older 2,400 EUR figure for 2020-21. These sources predate or ignore recent exchange-rate and price changes; the German Federal Foreign Office notes foreign cards do not work and cash (IRR, EUR or USD) must be carried for the whole stay, with no way to withdraw or obtain money in Iran.Source
Visa processing time
Not published by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in sources reached. Sharif states final admission decisions within one month (Aug 2025 archive of FAQ). Visa announcement is by email after Ministry approval; the SBMU/Tabriz pages say the visa must be collected before a stated deadline (Tabriz medical university document: valid up to 2 months from issuance, search summary).Source
Work rights
No official source reached describes a general right to work for international students in Iran, and none was verified. University of Tabriz regulations (archive, last updated Jan 2017) require doctoral students to pledge full-time study and not to seek employment; a 2026 SAORG news headline quotes an official calling for 'facilitating student employment opportunities for international students', which suggests this is not yet a general entitlement. Foreign employment is regulated separately by the Ministry of Labour (search summary, unverified). Applicants should not assume any work entitlement.Source
Intakes and deadlines
Calls are semester-based and short. University of Tehran: first-semester applications 6 March-20 May; second-semester applications 15 July-'31 September' (the page's own date, September has 30 days); late applications roll to the next semester. Tarbiat Modares: 2026-27 Fall call open until 29 June 2026 for programmes with available slots (news item of 20 June 2026); later applications deferred to the following semester. University of Tehran scholarship deadlines: 5 June (fall), 5 October (winter). University of Tabriz lists a 2026-27 call (search summary). Windows change yearly - check the university's current announcement.Source
Language requirement
Persian is the language of instruction for most programmes at the main campuses; non-fluent applicants must complete Persian courses. University of Tehran: Persian proficiency certificate required for Persian-taught courses (exempt if born in a Persian-speaking country with Persian as mother tongue, or previous degree taught in Persian); otherwise at least 6 months at the International Center for Persian Studies; no IELTS/TOEFL requirement listed. Ferdowsi: Persian required for graduate study; course up to 9 months, 3 months for foreign-languages students (PhD page). Shiraz: Persian Exemption Test after enrolment, otherwise Persian courses (2021 archive). Tabriz: intensive Persian course at MSRT-specified centres or the university language centre (2020 archive). Amirkabir: application guide (search summary) states all courses are in Persian and non-Persian speakers may need up to 8 months of Persian; an older page claimed English-taught courses - conflict unresolved. Sharif: main Tehran campus taught in Persian (3- or 6-month Persian courses at Dehkhoda International Center, or 10-minute online interview); Kish International Campus is taught in English, with IELTS 5 / TOEFL iBT 52 or interview (FAQ archive Aug 2025). Tarbiat Modares asks for proof of English or Persian proficiency and sends applicants without proof to its Persian courses after acceptance. English-taught options listed by University of Tehran: MA Iranian Studies, MA Middle East Studies, MSc Civil Engineering (Water Resources Engineering and Management), PhD Iranian Studies (page last updated Feb 2026; several entries labelled 2021-2024).Source

Tuition and living costs

Public university tuition
Public universities publish international fees per semester, excluding accommodation, food and insurance. University of Tehran (EUR per semester, 'other countries'): Humanities/Social and Behavioral Sciences bachelor 1,500, master/DVM 1,600, PhD 1,700; Persian Language and Literature 1,050 / 1,120 / 1,190; Arts, Engineering, Basic Sciences, Agriculture, Veterinary 1,800 / 1,900 / 2,000; a reduced column applies to nationals of Iraq, Syria, Yemen, Lebanon and Palestine. University of Isfahan (EUR per semester): bachelor 600 (humanities) / 700 (basic sciences, engineering); master 750 / 1,000 / 1,000; PhD 1,200 / 1,500 / 1,500. Tarbiat Modares 2025-26 (EUR per semester): MSc/MA 1,000 (humanities/law, other faculties) and 1,250 (medical sciences); PhD taught-and-research 1,167 / 1,219 / 1,250; PhD education-research-based 1,500 (other faculties) and 2,084 (medical sciences). Amirkabir (archived Dec 2025 programmes page): 895 USD bachelor, 975 USD master, 1,250 USD PhD per semester. Sharif (admissions page, Feb 2026 archive): fixed fee 1,000 EUR (undergraduate) / 1,100 EUR (graduate) per semester plus 20 / 40 EUR per unit; an older finance page (Sept 2023) lists 2,000 / 2,100 EUR plus 35 / 80 EUR per unit - the two Sharif pages conflict. Shiraz (2021 archive, 'provisional'): master 3,500 USD (non-experimental) / 4,375 USD (experimental), doctorate 4,000 / 5,000 USD per semester. Tabriz and Ferdowsi: no fee schedule verified.Source
Private university tuition
Not yet verified
Monthly living cost
Tarbiat Modares estimates, for 2025-26, a monthly cost of about 128-280 USD for a student in Tehran: accommodation 25-100 USD (university or MSRT-approved dormitories), food 25-100 USD (university restaurants), insurance 8-10 USD, plus city transport (taxi, bus, subway; amount not itemised). Sharif's finance page (Sept 2023 archive) recommended budgeting about 3,600 USD for nine months (4,500 USD for a full year) and a bank letter showing at least 14,000 USD for self-supported applicants; its FAQ (archive Aug 2025) still quotes an older 2,400 EUR figure for 2020-21. These sources predate or ignore recent exchange-rate and price changes; the German Federal Foreign Office notes foreign cards do not work and cash (IRR, EUR or USD) must be carried for the whole stay, with no way to withdraw or obtain money in Iran.Source

Accommodation

Dormitories: Tarbiat Modares says admitted students can apply for dormitories (budget 25-100 USD per month); Sharif says international students may live in the same dormitories as Iranian students, rooms typically for four or five people, roommate nationality not guaranteed; University of Tehran scholarships may include dormitory access. Private rental data not verified.

When planning the total budget, separate one-off and monthly items. Budget planning guide

Visa and residence permit

International students enter Iran on a student visa (type E) obtained after (1) registering on the Student Affairs Organization (SAORG/ADAB) system and receiving a code, (2) university admission and approval by the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology, and (3) approval by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and issuance at an Iranian embassy or consulate. After arrival the student reports to the university's consular office and the initial visa is converted to a residence permit that is renewed (university pages describe one-year permits). The University of Tehran page also lists the SAORG unrestricted educational licence as a registration requirement. Requirements and fees differ between universities and are not verified from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs itself.

Visa processing time
Not published by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in sources reached. Sharif states final admission decisions within one month (Aug 2025 archive of FAQ). Visa announcement is by email after Ministry approval; the SBMU/Tabriz pages say the visa must be collected before a stated deadline (Tabriz medical university document: valid up to 2 months from issuance, search summary).Source
Proof of funds
Sharif (Sept 2023 archive): self-supported applicants need a current official bank letter showing funds for at least one year in Iran, estimated at 14,000 USD; sponsor declaration form if supported by a third party. No government figure verified; other universities did not publish a figure on pages reached.Source
Health insurance
Insurance is mandatory in practice: Tarbiat Modares budgets 8-10 USD per month; University of Isfahan requires a 'life insurance registration form (Hayat-e-Aman)' for the residence permit; University of Tehran scholarships can include insurance for the holder and family. Coverage details and international portability not verified.Source

Application steps

  1. Choose a programme and check the university's call for international applicants (admission windows are limited).
  2. Register on SAORG's system (adab.saorg.ir) and obtain the tracking/registration code; send it to the university (University of Tehran, Tarbiat Modares, Isfahan and SBMU all ask for it).
  3. Submit the university's online application with authenticated degrees/transcripts (foreign documents approved by the Iranian representative office or embassy; non-English/Persian documents officially translated).
  4. Admission is finalised through the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology; obtain the SAORG educational licence/clearance (University of Tehran: 'unrestricted educational license' from the SAORG Competence System).
  5. University consular office requests visa authorisation from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs; the applicant collects the student visa (type E) at the chosen Iranian consulate.
  6. Enter Iran with the same passport used in the application; report to the university's consular office promptly (SBMU: within 5 days; Tarbiat Modares: within 2 weeks) so the entry visa can be extended to a residence permit.
  7. Pay first-semester tuition and register in person; renew the residence permit before expiry (SBMU: at least 40 days before) and obtain exit/re-entry permits when travelling.

Documents required

  • Passport valid at least one year from acceptance (SBMU); first-page passport scan and personal photo
  • Previous degree certificate(s) and official transcripts (foreign documents authenticated by the Iranian representation or the applicant's embassy in Iran; translated into Persian or English)
  • SAORG tracking/registration code
  • Visa Application Form of the university and CV (master's/PhD)
  • Health certificate and certificate of good standing (Tabriz archive page: certified by Iranian embassy doctors/representative offices)
  • Proof of Persian or English proficiency where required
  • Enrolment certificate, passport copies, entry stamp and insurance form for the residence permit (Isfahan)

Travel advisories, sanctions and payments

Fees
No Ministry of Foreign Affairs fee schedule verified. University of Isfahan (live page) lists consular fees in Toman: 30-day visa 70,000; 90-day visa 140,000; one-year residence 300,000; 1-4 year residence 450,000; exit/re-entry permit 40,000; overstay penalty 500,000 per day; and a 30 EUR visa fee for the Kish campus. Application fees: University of Tehran screening fee USD 50 (undergraduate), 60 (master), 70 (doctorate) per search summary of its admissions page (not on the pages fetched); Ferdowsi lists a 1,000,000 rial application fee (archive Oct 2025). Payment channels from abroad are not verified.Source

Nationality-specific notes: turkish: Türkiye Dışişleri Bakanlığı 'İran'a Seyahat Edecek Türk Vatandaşlarının Dikkatine' sayfası, umuma mahsus, diplomatik, hizmet ve hususi pasaport hamillerinin 90 gün süreyle vizeden muaf olduğunu belirtir; bu muafiyet turistik girişe ilişkindir, öğrenci kabulü için üniversiteler type E öğrenci vizesi ister. Dışişleri 13 Haziran 2025 tarihli duyurusunda zorunlu olmadıkça İran'a seyahatten kaçınılmasını önermiştir; Şubat 2026 tarihli daha yeni bir uyarı yalnızca haber kaynaklarında görüldü, resmî sayfadan doğrulanmadı.;

Our visa consulting

Work rights and after graduation

No official source reached describes a general right to work for international students in Iran, and none was verified. University of Tabriz regulations (archive, last updated Jan 2017) require doctoral students to pledge full-time study and not to seek employment; a 2026 SAORG news headline quotes an official calling for 'facilitating student employment opportunities for international students', which suggests this is not yet a general entitlement. Foreign employment is regulated separately by the Ministry of Labour (search summary, unverified). Applicants should not assume any work entitlement.

After graduation: Not verified yet

Source

Language requirements and intakes

Language requirement
Persian is the language of instruction for most programmes at the main campuses; non-fluent applicants must complete Persian courses. University of Tehran: Persian proficiency certificate required for Persian-taught courses (exempt if born in a Persian-speaking country with Persian as mother tongue, or previous degree taught in Persian); otherwise at least 6 months at the International Center for Persian Studies; no IELTS/TOEFL requirement listed. Ferdowsi: Persian required for graduate study; course up to 9 months, 3 months for foreign-languages students (PhD page). Shiraz: Persian Exemption Test after enrolment, otherwise Persian courses (2021 archive). Tabriz: intensive Persian course at MSRT-specified centres or the university language centre (2020 archive). Amirkabir: application guide (search summary) states all courses are in Persian and non-Persian speakers may need up to 8 months of Persian; an older page claimed English-taught courses - conflict unresolved. Sharif: main Tehran campus taught in Persian (3- or 6-month Persian courses at Dehkhoda International Center, or 10-minute online interview); Kish International Campus is taught in English, with IELTS 5 / TOEFL iBT 52 or interview (FAQ archive Aug 2025). Tarbiat Modares asks for proof of English or Persian proficiency and sends applicants without proof to its Persian courses after acceptance. English-taught options listed by University of Tehran: MA Iranian Studies, MA Middle East Studies, MSc Civil Engineering (Water Resources Engineering and Management), PhD Iranian Studies (page last updated Feb 2026; several entries labelled 2021-2024).Source
Intakes and deadlines
Calls are semester-based and short. University of Tehran: first-semester applications 6 March-20 May; second-semester applications 15 July-'31 September' (the page's own date, September has 30 days); late applications roll to the next semester. Tarbiat Modares: 2026-27 Fall call open until 29 June 2026 for programmes with available slots (news item of 20 June 2026); later applications deferred to the following semester. University of Tehran scholarship deadlines: 5 June (fall), 5 October (winter). University of Tabriz lists a 2026-27 call (search summary). Windows change yearly - check the university's current announcement.Source

Language and exam preparation

Scholarships

Bachelor, master, PhD (per call)By nomination

Iranian government (MSRT / Ministry of Health) scholarships for foreign nationals

Ministry of Science, Research and Technology; Ministry of Health and Medical Education

Coverage
Per search summary of an Iranian mission notice: free tuition and dormitory; 'Type A' also a monthly stipend during Persian course. University of Isfahan describes Types A-D: A = free education plus educational aid, health insurance and accommodation; B = free education, insurance, accommodation; C = free education; D = part of costs.
Deadline
per call; not verified
Eligibility
Mission notice (late Aug 2026, search summary): registration platform for foreign scholarship applicants moved from SAORG to ADAB (adab.saorg.ir); applicant first obtains a scholarship code from the Iranian representation in their country of residence, registers, receives a tracking code and gives it to the representation; bachelor's applicants min GPA 14/20, max age 22; documents authenticated by the home MFA and Iranian embassy. Not holding Iranian citizenship is a condition. Competitive; selection by Iranian authorities.
Source
Bachelor, master, PhD, DVMVia the university

University of Tehran scholarships for international students

University of Tehran

Coverage
May include Persian course fees, UT registration fees, dormitory access, insurance for recipient and family; a monthly stipend only in special cases.
Deadline
Fall semester 5 June; winter semester 5 October (page last updated 30 July 2021)
Eligibility
Age under 24 (bachelor) or 28 (master); minimum GPA 80 (B+); priority to applicants from Muslim and neighbouring countries and MoU partners; one degree only; not for those already funded in Iran; granted after Persian courses; awards and amounts announced yearly.
Source
Master, PhDVia the university

Tarbiat Modares tuition discounts

Tarbiat Modares University

Coverage
Tuition discounts: 20% top-ranked student per semester and field; 10% second ranked; 10% for simultaneously enrolled relatives; 10% for Persian language/Iran-Islam culture fields; 20% for TMU previous-degree holders; 10% for graduates of other Iranian universities.
Deadline
not applicable (post-admission)
Eligibility
Conditions as listed on the TMU scholarships page.
Source
Bachelor, master, PhDVia the university

University of Isfahan scholarships (Types A-D)

University of Isfahan

Coverage
Type A: free education + educational aid + health insurance + accommodation; B: free education + insurance + accommodation; C: free education; D: partial cost contribution after assessment.
Deadline
not stated on page
Eligibility
Eligibility and selection criteria not described on the page fetched.
Source
Bachelor, master, PhDVia the university

Sharif University of Technology tuition scholarships

MSRT (full, highly competitive) and Sharif University (30% / 50%)

Coverage
Finance page (Sept 2023 archive): full tuition scholarship from MSRT for especially talented students; partial 30% and 50% tuition scholarships from Sharif for good academic records, granted for first semester and renewable on performance.
Deadline
not stated
Eligibility
Conflict: Sharif's FAQ (archive Aug 2025) says the university does not offer scholarships to international students. Confirm with the International Students Office.
Source
Master, PhDVia the university

Shiraz University scholarships

Shiraz University

Coverage
Limited number covering tuition and dormitory; tuition discounts for talented applicants from neighbouring countries (search summary of current page; 2021 archive confirms the discount).
Deadline
not verified
Eligibility
Not verified from a current fetched page.
Source

Cities

Tehran

Isfahan

Shiraz

Tabriz

Mashhad

Universities

University of Tehran

Tehran · Public

Per semester in EUR ('other countries'): humanities/social and behavioural sciences 1,500 / 1,600 / 1,700 (bachelor / master+DVM / PhD); Persian language and literature 1,050 / 1,120 / 1,190; arts, engineering, basic sciences, agriculture, veterinary 1,800 / 1,900 / 2,000. Reduced fees for nationals of Iraq, Syria, Yemen, Lebanon, Palestine. Excludes accommodation, food, insurance; may change without notice.

Sharif University of Technology

Tehran · Public

Admissions page (archive 16 Feb 2026): fixed fee 1,000 EUR (undergraduate/visiting undergraduate) and 1,100 EUR (graduate/visiting graduate) per semester plus 20 / 40 EUR per unit. Finance page (archive 27 Sept 2023): 2,000 / 2,100 EUR plus 35 / 80 EUR per unit. Kish campus figures (1,800 / 1,980 EUR) come from a search summary only. Sources conflict; use the current official schedule.

Amirkabir University of Technology (Tehran Polytechnic)

Tehran · Public

895 USD bachelor, 975 USD master, 1,250 USD PhD per semester (programmes page, archive 6 Dec 2025).

Shiraz University

Shiraz · Public

Provisional (2021 archive): master 3,500 USD (non-experimental) or 4,375 USD (experimental); doctorate 4,000 / 5,000 USD per semester. A later archive (June 2025) shows the same admissions page; current board-approved table not verified. Excludes accommodation, meals, insurance.

University of Tabriz

Tabriz · Public

University of Isfahan

Isfahan · Public

EUR per semester: bachelor humanities 600, basic sciences 700, engineering 700; master 750 / 1,000 / 1,000; PhD 1,200 / 1,500 / 1,500. Excludes accommodation and food.

Ferdowsi University of Mashhad

Mashhad · Public

Tarbiat Modares University

Tehran · Public

2025-26 per semester in EUR: MSc/MA 1,000 (humanities/law and other faculties) and 1,250 (medical sciences); PhD taught-and-research 1,167 / 1,219 / 1,250; PhD education-research-based 1,500 (other) and 2,084 (medical sciences). Prepayment of first semester after acceptance.

Ayatollah Borujerdi University

Borujerd · Public

University of Arak

Arak · Public

Ardakan University

Ardakan · Public

Urmia University

Urmia · Public

Ilam University

Ilam · Public

Bu-Ali Sina University

Hamadan · Public

University of Birjand

Birjand · Public

Amol University of Special Modern Technologies

Amol · Public

Shahid Rajaee Teacher Training University

Tehran · Public

Jiroft University

Jiroft · Public

Hakim Sabzevari University

Sabzevar · Public

Persian Gulf University

Bushehr · Public

Damghan University

Damghan · Public

Hazrat-e Masoumeh University

Qom · Public

Razi University

Kermanshah · Public

University of Zabol

Zabol · Public

University of Zanjan

Zanjan · Public

Seyyed Jamaleddin Asadabadi University

Asadabad · Public

Shahed University

Tehran · Public

International University of Islamic Denominations

Tehran · Public

Shahrekord University

Shahrekord · Public

Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman

Kerman · Public

Shahid Chamran University of Ahvaz

Ahvaz · Public

Isfahan University of Technology

Isfahan · Public

Birjand University of Technology

Birjand · Public

Tabriz University of Technology

Sahand · Public

Sirjan University of Technology

Sirjan · Public

Shahrud University of Technology

Shahroud · Public

Shohadaye Hoveizeh University of Technology

Susangerd · Public

Shiraz University of Technology

Shiraz · Public

Qom University of Technology

Qom · Public

Quchan University of Advanced Technologies Engineering

Quchan · Public

Babol Noshirvani University of Technology

Babol · Public

Iran University of Science and Technology

Tehran · Public

University of Science and Technology of Mazandaran

Behshahr · Public

Khorramshahr University of Marine Science and Technology

Khorramshahr · Public

Sari Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources University

Sari · Public

University of Qom

Qom · Public

University of Kashan

Kashan · Public

University of Garmsar

Garmsar · Public

Gonbad-e Kavus University

Gonbad-e Kavus · Public

University of Guilan

Rasht · Public

Lorestan University

Khorramabad · Public

University of Maragheh

Maragheh · Public

Malayer University

Malayer · Public

Meybod University

Meybod · Public

University of Neyshabur

Neyshabur · Public

Iranshahr Velayat University

Iranshahr · Public

Hormozgan University

Bandar Abbas · Public

Tabriz Islamic Arts University

Tabriz · Public

Art University of Isfahan

Isfahan · Public

Shiraz University of Arts

Shiraz · Public

Yasuj University

Yasuj · Public

University of Yazd

Yazd · Public

Danesh Alborz University

Abyek · Private

Razavi University of Islamic Sciences

Mashhad · Private

Mazandaran Institute of Technology

Babol · Private

Al-e Taha University

Tehran · Private

Abrar University

Tehran · Private

Khatam Institute of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

University of Science and Culture

Tehran · Private

Basir Institute of Higher Education

Abyek · Private

Sadra Institute Of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

Mehr Alborz University

Tehran · Private

Adiban Institute of Higher Education

Garmsar · Private

Talli Institute of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

Higher Education Institute of Tolo-e-Mehr Ghom

Qom · Private

University of Religions and Denominations

Qom · Private

Tehran Computer University

Tehran · Private

Isfahan Faculty of Quranic Studies

Isfahan · Private

Baqir al-Olum University

Qom · Private

Imam Reza International University

Mashhad · Private

Sheikh Bahaei University

Isfahan · Private

Shomal University

Amol · Private

Kar Higher Education Institute, Khorramdarreh

Khorramdarreh · Private

Mazandaran University of Science and Technology

Babol · Private

Allameh Mohaddes Noori University

Nur · Private

Mofid University

Qom · Private

Naser Khosrow Institute of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

Mizan Institute of Higher Education

Tabriz · Private

Eyvanki Higher Education Institute

Eyvanekey · Private

Amol Institute of Higher Education

Amol · Private

Adiban Institute of Higher Education, Yazd

Yazd · Private

East Golestan Institute of Higher Education

Gonbad-e Kavus · Private

Shams Gonbad Institute of Higher Education

Gonbad-e Kavus · Private

Asrar Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Eqbal Lahoori Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Bakhtar Institute of Higher Education

Ilam · Private

Safir Danesh Institute of Higher Education

Ilam · Private

Besat Institute of Higher Education of Kerman

Kerman · Private

Parsa Institute of Higher Education

Babolsar · Private

Pars Razavi Institute of Higher Education

Gonabad · Private

Payam Institute of Higher Education

Golpayegan · Private

Tabnak Institute of Higher Education

Lamerd · Private

Tabaran Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Towse'e Danesh Institute of Higher Education

Sanandaj · Private

Samen Institute of Higher Education

Neyshabur · Private

Jaber Ibn Hayyan Institute of Higher Education

Rasht · Private

Javid Jiroft Institute of Higher Education

Jiroft · Private

Khuzestan Institute of Higher Education

Ahvaz · Private

Hekmat Institute of Higher Education

Qom · Private

Khorasan Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Kheradgarayan Motahar Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Khayyam Institute of Higher Education, Mashhad

Mashhad · Private

Dar al-Elm Institute of Higher Education

Yazd · Private

Daneshvaran Institute of Higher Education

Tabriz · Private

Raja University

Qazvin · Private

Rasam Institute of Higher Education

Karaj · Private

Rahedanesh Institute of Higher Education

Babol · Private

Rouzbahan Institute of Higher Education

Sari · Private

Sabalan Institute of Higher Education

Ardabil · Private

Sadjad University

Mashhad · Private

Sabz Institute of Higher Education

Amol · Private

Sepehr Institute of Higher Education, Isfahan

Isfahan · Private

Sepahan Institute of Higher Education

Isfahan · Private

Shahrood Institute of Higher Education

Shahroud · Private

Shahid Ashrafi Esfahani Institute of Higher Education

Isfahan · Private

Pouyandegan Danesh Institute of Higher Education

Chalus · Private

Tabari Institute of Higher Education

Babol · Private

Abdorrahman Sufi Razi Institute of Higher Education

Zanjan · Private

Attar Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Allameh Jafari Institute of Higher Education

Rafsanjan · Private

Allameh Dehkhoda Institute of Higher Education

Qazvin · Private

Aryan Institute of Science and Technology

Babol · Private

Salehan Institute of Higher Education

Qaemshahr · Private

Ferdows Institute of Higher Education

Ferdows · Private

Kerman Technical Institute of Higher Education

Kerman · Private

Kar Institute of Higher Education

Qazvin · Private

Alaoddowleh Semnani Institute of Higher Education

Garmsar · Private

Tehran Conservatory Institute of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

Komesh Institute of Higher Education

Semnan · Private

Maziar Institute of Higher Education

Royan · Private

Mehr Astan Institute of Higher Education

Astaneh-ye Ashrafiyeh · Private

Mehr Institute of Higher Education

Arak · Private

Mirdamad Institute of Higher Education

Gorgan · Private

Nabi Akram Institute of Higher Education

Tabriz · Private

Najafabad Institute of Higher Education

Najafabad · Private

Noor-e Toba Institute of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

Hormozan Institute of Higher Education

Tehran · Private

Karoon Institute of Higher Education

Ahvaz · Private

Ganjnameh Institute of Higher Education

Hamadan · Private

Imam Khomeini Educational and Research Institute

Qom · Private

Ershad Damavand Institute of Higher Education (Men's Unit)

Damavand · Private

Seraj Institute of Higher Education

Tabriz · Private

Rahbord Shomal Institute of Higher Education

Rasht · Private

University of Torbat-e Jam

Torbat-e Jam · Public

Higher Education Complex Engineering Esfarāyen

Esfarayen · Public

Higher Education Complex of Bam

Bam · Public

Saravan Higher Education Complex

Saravan · Private

University of Larestan

Larestan · Public

University of Gonabad

Gonabad · Public

Eqlid Higher Education Center

Eqlid · Private

Lamerd Higher Education Center

Lamerd · Private

Mamasani Higher Education Center

Nurabad · Private

Farhangian University

Tehran · State (other ministry)

Shahid Motahari University

Tehran · State (other ministry)

University of Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting

Tehran · State (other ministry)

Petroleum University of Technology

Abadan · State (other ministry)

Malek Ashtar University of Technology

Tehran · State (other ministry)

University of Judicial Sciences and Administrative Services

Tehran · State (other ministry)

School of International Relations

Tehran · State (other ministry)

University of Quranic Sciences and Studies

Qom · State (other ministry)

Supreme National Defense University

Tehran · State (other ministry)

Farabi University

Tehran · State (other ministry)

Amir Al-Momenin University of Military Sciences and Technology

Isfahan · State (other ministry)

Imam Khamenei University of Science and Technology

Rasht · State (other ministry)

Ashura Aerospace Science and Technology University

Tehran · State (other ministry)

Shahid Mahallati University

Qom · State (other ministry)

Civil Aviation Technology College

Tehran · State (other ministry)

Iran Banking Institute

Tehran · State (other ministry)

University of Environment

Karaj · State (other ministry)

Faculty of Statistics and Informatics (National Organization of Educational Testing)

Tehran · State (other ministry)

University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences

Tehran · Public

Arak University of Medical Sciences

Arak · Public

Ardabil University of Medical Sciences

Ardabil · Public

Urmia University of Medical Sciences

Urmia · Public

Isfahan University of Medical Sciences

Isfahan · Public

Iran University of Medical Sciences

Tehran · Public

Iranshahr University of Medical Sciences

Iranshahr · Public

Ilam University of Medical Sciences

Ilam · Public

Bam University of Medical Sciences

Bam · Public

Bushehr University of Medical Sciences

Bushehr · Public

Jiroft University of Medical Sciences

Jiroft · Public

North Khorasan University of Medical Sciences

Bojnord · Public

Dezful University of Medical Sciences

Dezful · Public

Rafsanjan University of Medical Sciences

Rafsanjan · Public

Zahedan University of Medical Sciences

Zahedan · Public

Zanjan University of Medical Sciences

Zanjan · Public

Sabzevar University of Medical Sciences

Sabzevar · Public

Shahroud University of Medical Sciences

Shahroud · Public

Shahrekord University of Medical Sciences

Shahrekord · Public

Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

Tehran · Public

Fasa University of Medical Sciences

Fasa · Public

Qazvin University of Medical Sciences

Qazvin · Public

Kurdistan University of Medical Sciences

Sanandaj · Public

Kerman University of Medical Sciences

Kerman · Public

Kermanshah University of Medical Sciences

Kermanshah · Public

Golestan University of Medical Sciences

Gorgan · Public

Gonabad University of Medical Sciences

Gonabad · Public

Lorestan University of Medical Sciences

Khorramabad · Public

Mashhad University of Medical Sciences

Mashhad · Public

Neyshabur University of Medical Sciences

Public

Hormozgan University of Medical Sciences

Bandar Abbas · Public

Hamadan University of Medical Sciences

Hamadan · Public

Yasuj University of Medical Sciences

Yasuj · Public

Chabahar Faculty of Medical Sciences (East Hormozgan)

Chabahar · Public

West Hormozgan Faculty of Medical Sciences

Bandar Lengeh · Public

Al-Mustafa International University

Qom · State (other ministry)

Ahlul Bayt International University

Tehran · State (other ministry)

University of Quran and Hadith

Qom · State (other ministry)

Afagh Higher Education Institute

Private

Energy Institute for Higher Education

Private

Hafez Institute of Higher Education

Shiraz · Private

Hekmat Razavi Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Marlik Institute of Higher Education

Nowshahr · Private

NourDanesh Institute of Higher Education

Private

Pars University of Art and Architecture

Tehran · Private

Rahman Institute of Higher Education

Ramsar · Private

Roudaki Higher Education Institute

Tonekabon · Private

Shams Institute of Science and Technology

Private

Shandiz Institute of Higher Education

Mashhad · Private

Faran Mehr Danesh Institute of Higher Education

Private

Ragheb Esfahani Institute of Higher Education

Isfahan · Private

Apadana Institute of Higher Education

Shiraz · Private

Shiraz Pasargad Institute of Higher Education

Shiraz · Private

Qeshm Institute of Higher Education

Qeshm · Private

University of Science and Arts (Yazd)

Yazd · Private

University College of Azarabadegan

Tabriz · Private

All universities

Official resources

Frequently asked questions

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.