Skip to content

Countries

Study in United Arab Emirates: costs, visa, scholarships and universities

Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in United Arab Emirates.

Overview

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates whose higher-education sector is regulated at three levels. At federal level the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MoHESR) licenses institutions and, through its Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA), accredits programmes; at emirate level the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA) oversees higher education in Dubai and certifies degrees from licensed Dubai universities, while the Department of Education and Knowledge (ADEK) regulates higher-education institutions in Abu Dhabi, and a Sharjah council advises on higher education in Sharjah (u.ae, accessed 2026-10-26).

There is no single national tuition model. Federal and government-linked universities publish per-credit-hour or annual rates for non-national students (for example Khalifa University BSc AED 81,250 per year, University of Sharjah about AED 60,703 per year for several programmes, UAE University AED 2,661 per credit hour for 2026/27 admissions, Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour). Private and international branch campuses publish their own fees, for example Heriot-Watt University Dubai AED 78,650-82,264 per year for the programmes checked, RIT Dubai AED 68,000 per year, University of Birmingham Dubai AED 123,506-162,203 per year (foundation-year and later-year rates for the January/September 2027 entries), and NYU Abu Dhabi USD 68,574 tuition for 2026-27. Several universities offer merit-based tuition waivers or discounts to international students.

Non-national students need a UAE entry permit and student residence status. According to the UAE government portal, a student can stay under a resident parent's sponsorship or under the sponsorship of the accredited university or college, and universities facilitate the process. The ICP service page describes an entry permit issued through a licensed university, institute or research entity for a study, training or qualification visa; Dubai's GDRFA lists a student residence permit with a fee of AED 200 plus surcharges and a 48-hour expected completion time. A medical fitness test applies from age 18 and valid health insurance is required.

Official work rules are narrower than in many study destinations: MOHRE issues a student training and employment permit (valid three months) to establishments and a part-time work permit, and university students may apply for a free two-year private-teacher permit; no official weekly-hours cap was found on the pages fetched. After graduation, top graduates may qualify for a 10-year Golden Residency (minimum cumulative GPA 3.5 for Category A and 3.8 for Category B UAE universities, graduation within two years, Dubai residency file for the Dubai route), and a jobseeker visit visa of 60, 90 or 120 days exists for graduates of listed top-500 universities within two years. Nationality-specific visa-exemption durations could not be verified from official pages in this pass.

Public university tuition
No single national fee. Published non-national rates at the federal/government-linked universities checked: Khalifa University BSc AED 2,500 per credit hour, estimated AED 81,250 per year over a normal 4 years (master's AED 5,000 per credit hour; PhD AED 6,666); University of Sharjah (schedule for students admitted from 2022/23 onwards) AED 60,703 per year / AED 30,351 per semester / AED 2,529 per credit hour for Computer Science, Business Administration and Computer Engineering (higher rates for some engineering and communication programmes, up to AED 66,854 per year for Nuclear Engineering); UAE University 2026/27 and onwards AED 2,661 per credit hour (e.g. Computer Science 120 credit hours = AED 319,320 total; engineering 132 credit hours = AED 351,252), earlier cohorts pay lower per-credit rates; Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour for non-national students (application fee AED 250 + VAT). Fees may be revised (Khalifa: increases capped at 5% per academic year).Source
Monthly living cost
No national government living-cost figure found. University of Birmingham Dubai publishes a student estimate for Dubai: single-room rent AED 4,600 per month (full academic-year contract), groceries AED 1,000, recreation AED 600, mobile AED 160, taxi travel AED 500 = AED 6,860 per month excluding visa. Khalifa University (Abu Dhabi) undergraduate housing AED 20,000 per fall/spring term (single occupancy in a double room) or AED 10,000 (double occupancy), graduate students AED 2,000-3,000 per month. NYU Abu Dhabi 2026-27 budget: housing USD 6,000, food USD 5,800, books USD 1,730, personal USD 2,364 per year (university-specific). University of Sharjah undergraduate dorms AED 2,520 (triple) to AED 11,740 (deluxe single) per fall/spring semester. Zayed University states it does not provide accommodation. Treat all as university-specific indicators, not city averages.Source
Visa processing time
GDRFA Dubai: expected completion time 48 hours for the student residence permit service. ICP service completion duration listed as 2 days for the entry-visa service. Middlesex University Dubai states the whole student-visa procedure normally takes 15-20 days (security checks can cause delays). Grace period after residence expiry/cancellation in Dubai: 60 days.Source
Work rights
Under Federal Decree-Law 33 of 2021 it is illegal to work without a MOHRE work permit. MOHRE lists a 'student training and employment permit' that lets registered establishments train or employ a student (valid three months; the age condition for this permit is exempt from the 18+ rule), a part-time work permit (fewer hours or days than full-time; worker may work for more than one employer with ministry approval), and a free two-year private-teacher permit that university students may apply for. Dubai GDRFA describes the student residence permit as issued 'without the requirement that they work', so the employer-side permit is needed for any job.Source
Intakes and deadlines
Two main intakes: fall (September; applications for some universities close in July-August) and spring (January/February). Zayed University: Fall (August/September) or Spring (January/February), apply by end of July/start of August (fall) or end of December/start of January (spring). University of Sharjah: Fall and Spring (admission for Fall 2026/27 stated as closed). RIT Dubai: Fall deadline 22 August, Spring deadline 8 January (early and regular phases earlier). Heriot-Watt Dubai: September and January. University of Birmingham Dubai: January or September 2027 entries. Khalifa University: undergraduate admissions will not be offered for Spring 2027; Fall 2027 applications to open (timeline not yet published). NYU Abu Dhabi undergraduate: Early Decision I 1 November, Early Decision II 1 January, Regular Decision 5 January via the Common Application (year not stated on the page).Source
Language requirement
English-medium instruction is standard at the universities checked, but each sets its own test minimums. Undergraduate examples: Khalifa University IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (postgraduate: IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL iBT 91); UAE University IELTS 5.5 / TOEFL iBT 70 (or 90% in English on the MOE Grade 12 certificate; Duolingo, TOEFL Home Edition and IELTS Indicator not accepted); Zayed University 80% in Grade 12 English or TOEFL iBT 72 on the current admissions page (an older FAQ lists EmSAT 1250, IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT 71+); Heriot-Watt Dubai undergraduate entry IELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 5.5 (PTE 50-57; TOEFL iBT 72 for tests taken before 21 Jan 2026); RIT Dubai full admission IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional admission IELTS 5.0-6.0 / TOEFL iBT 61-78; Duolingo and PTE not accepted for undergraduate applications); NYU Abu Dhabi requires an English proficiency test for most applicants whose first language is not English (score table not retrieved); University of Sharjah accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (score table not retrieved, certificates older than two years not accepted; IELTS 5.5 exempts from remedial skills courses); University of Birmingham Dubai accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (scores on a separate page not retrieved). Secondary-school certificates not following the UAE MoE curriculum usually need an MoE equivalency certificate (UAEU, Khalifa).Source

Tuition and living costs

Public university tuition
No single national fee. Published non-national rates at the federal/government-linked universities checked: Khalifa University BSc AED 2,500 per credit hour, estimated AED 81,250 per year over a normal 4 years (master's AED 5,000 per credit hour; PhD AED 6,666); University of Sharjah (schedule for students admitted from 2022/23 onwards) AED 60,703 per year / AED 30,351 per semester / AED 2,529 per credit hour for Computer Science, Business Administration and Computer Engineering (higher rates for some engineering and communication programmes, up to AED 66,854 per year for Nuclear Engineering); UAE University 2026/27 and onwards AED 2,661 per credit hour (e.g. Computer Science 120 credit hours = AED 319,320 total; engineering 132 credit hours = AED 351,252), earlier cohorts pay lower per-credit rates; Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour for non-national students (application fee AED 250 + VAT). Fees may be revised (Khalifa: increases capped at 5% per academic year).Source
Private university tuition
Private universities and international branch campuses set their own fees. Checked: Heriot-Watt University Dubai AED 82,264 per year (Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering) and AED 78,650 (International Business Management) listed as 'Full Time', VAT inclusive; RIT Dubai AED 68,000 per year for bachelor programmes (students admitted from Fall 2023; fees may be revised without notice); University of Birmingham Dubai: Computer Science with Integrated Foundation Year AED 134,922 (foundation year) / AED 156,718 (later years) for January 2027 entry and AED 146,806 / AED 162,203 for September 2027 entry, Business Management with Foundation AED 123,506 / 134,922 (Jan 2027) and 133,199 / 146,806 (Sep 2027); NYU Abu Dhabi tuition USD 68,574 for 2026-27 (total estimated cost of attendance USD 90,434), with need-based financial aid.Source
Monthly living cost
No national government living-cost figure found. University of Birmingham Dubai publishes a student estimate for Dubai: single-room rent AED 4,600 per month (full academic-year contract), groceries AED 1,000, recreation AED 600, mobile AED 160, taxi travel AED 500 = AED 6,860 per month excluding visa. Khalifa University (Abu Dhabi) undergraduate housing AED 20,000 per fall/spring term (single occupancy in a double room) or AED 10,000 (double occupancy), graduate students AED 2,000-3,000 per month. NYU Abu Dhabi 2026-27 budget: housing USD 6,000, food USD 5,800, books USD 1,730, personal USD 2,364 per year (university-specific). University of Sharjah undergraduate dorms AED 2,520 (triple) to AED 11,740 (deluxe single) per fall/spring semester. Zayed University states it does not provide accommodation. Treat all as university-specific indicators, not city averages.Source

Accommodation

University-provided: Khalifa University gives accommodation to international students and students living outside Abu Dhabi (priority for first-year and international students; AED 10,000-20,000 per fall/spring term for undergraduates); University of Sharjah operates dorms (AED 2,520-11,740 per semester); UAEU lists an international undergraduate housing rate of AED 5,000 per semester on an undated page; NYU Abu Dhabi has an on-campus living requirement for its residential college; Zayed University does not provide accommodation; University of Birmingham Dubai and Heriot-Watt Dubai point to partner accommodation and shuttle buses (fees not retrieved).

When planning the total budget, separate one-off and monthly items. Budget planning guide

Visa and residence permit

The UAE government portal states that a student can stay in the UAE under the sponsorship of a resident parent or of the accredited university or college, and that universities facilitate the visa process. Expatriate residents can sponsor male children up to age 25 (older male students if they show evidence of attending a higher-education institute) and female children for study until marriage. The ICP entry-visa service lists an entry permit issued by licensed universities, institutes or research entities for study, training or qualification (host letter from the institution stating programme and duration). Dubai GDRFA describes a residence permit for a foreign student enrolled in an accredited institution without a work requirement, with the institution acting as host and guarantor.

Visa processing time
GDRFA Dubai: expected completion time 48 hours for the student residence permit service. ICP service completion duration listed as 2 days for the entry-visa service. Middlesex University Dubai states the whole student-visa procedure normally takes 15-20 days (security checks can cause delays). Grace period after residence expiry/cancellation in Dubai: 60 days.Source
Proof of funds
No official minimum bank balance or blocked-account requirement for student visas was found on u.ae, ICP or GDRFA service pages; universities typically require tuition payment before visa processing (Middlesex Dubai) rather than a bank-statement threshold.Source
Health insurance
See visa.healthInsurance. Dubai: DHA-compliant student medical insurance is compulsory (University of Birmingham Dubai). Abu Dhabi: the Department of Health states health insurance is mandatory for non-nationals holding Abu Dhabi residence visas (healthcare insurers manual, search summary); no student-specific rule was found.Source

Application steps

  1. Obtain an offer of admission from a MoHESR-licensed university or campus (check licensing via MoHESR/CAA, KHDA for Dubai or ADEK for Abu Dhabi).
  2. The university (or a resident parent) applies for the entry permit via ICP/GDRFA; the ICP service requires the institution's confirmation letter stating the programme and duration.
  3. Enter the UAE within the entry-permit validity (ICP: 60 days from issue, extendable under the rules) and complete residence procedures within 60 days of entry to avoid overstay fines (AED 50 per day).
  4. Undergo the medical fitness test (applicants aged 18 and above) and a security check; apply for the Emirates ID.
  5. Provide health insurance (Dubai: DHA-compliant insurance is compulsory per University of Birmingham Dubai; NYU Abu Dhabi requires UAE-originating insurance for the entry visa).
  6. Residence permit is issued; renew annually/as required while enrolled. Residence lapses after more than 180 days continuously outside the UAE, with exceptions listed by ICP including students enrolled abroad (Dubai rules).

Documents required

  • Passport valid for at least 6 months (ICP entry-visa conditions)
  • Recent coloured photograph with white background
  • Passport copy
  • Letter/certificate from the university or institute specifying the duration of study (ICP; u.ae general provisions)
  • Medical fitness certificate (applicants 18 and above)
  • Emirates ID application receipt
  • Health insurance
  • Return travel ticket and valid health insurance listed in ICP entry-visa terms
Fees
Dubai GDRFA student residence permit: AED 200 permit fee + AED 10 Knowledge Dirham + AED 10 Innovation Dirham + AED 500 fee when issued inside the country + AED 20 delivery; the issuance fee increases by AED 100 for each year when residency exceeds two years. ICP's entry-visa page lists AED 100 application fee, AED 100 smart service fee and AED 100 issuance fee for some categories but does not attribute fees to the study category specifically. Universities add their own visa/processing charges (for example Heriot-Watt Dubai and Middlesex Dubai state additional visa charges).Source

Nationality-specific notes: turkish: No official UAE page fetched stating the visa-exemption duration or study-visa procedure for ordinary-passport holders from Turkiye. A search summary only referenced diplomatic/official-passport holders (90 days) on the UAE Embassy Ankara FAQ, which is not applicable to students. Students should in any case obtain the study entry permit through the sponsoring institution (ICP service page).; verification: not verified; russian: Search-summary only: the UAE Embassy in Moscow visas page was reported to describe a mutual visa exemption (in force since February 2019) of up to 90 days within any 180-day period for holders who do not intend to work, study or reside; the page itself returned 404 when fetched directly, so this is not verified. Official university evidence: Heriot-Watt University Dubai programme pages list 'Russian/Kazakhstan (Attestat)' entry criteria (grades of 5 in every subject, including mandatory subjects, plus IELTS 6.0); Khalifa University lists 'Russian or equivalent' (minimum 4.0 in final year, Grade 11, with mathematics and one science subject).; kazakh: No official visa page fetched. University evidence only: Heriot-Watt University Dubai lists 'Russian/Kazakhstan (Attestat)' entry criteria (grades of 5 in every subject, including mandatory subjects, plus IELTS 6.0).; ukrainian: No official UAE page fetched stating the entry rules for Ukrainian citizens; a search summary of an older Oslo-embassy page mentioned a 30-day free-entry list that could not be fetched. Study entry permit via the sponsoring institution applies in any case (ICP).; verification: not verified; azerbaijani: No official UAE page fetched stating the entry rules for Azerbaijani citizens (the Baku embassy page found concerns travel in the other direction and returned 404 when fetched). Study entry permit via the sponsoring institution applies (ICP).; verification: not verified

Our visa consulting

Work rights and after graduation

Under Federal Decree-Law 33 of 2021 it is illegal to work without a MOHRE work permit. MOHRE lists a 'student training and employment permit' that lets registered establishments train or employ a student (valid three months; the age condition for this permit is exempt from the 18+ rule), a part-time work permit (fewer hours or days than full-time; worker may work for more than one employer with ministry approval), and a free two-year private-teacher permit that university students may apply for. Dubai GDRFA describes the student residence permit as issued 'without the requirement that they work', so the employer-side permit is needed for any job.

After graduation: No automatic post-study work visa found. Routes documented officially: (1) Golden Residency for top graduates (10 years; cumulative GPA 3.5 at Classification A or 3.8 at Classification B UAE universities, or 3.5 at a top-100 international university; graduation no more than two years ago; ICP/ministry approval; Dubai route needs a Dubai residency file); (2) jobseeker visit visa of 60, 90 or 120 days (single entry) for holders of a bachelor's degree who graduated within the last two years from a top-500 university per the Ministry-approved ranking, with a financial guarantee; (3) a work residence visa through an employer via MOHRE. A grace period of 60 days after student residence expiry/cancellation applies in Dubai.

Source

Language requirements and intakes

Language requirement
English-medium instruction is standard at the universities checked, but each sets its own test minimums. Undergraduate examples: Khalifa University IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (postgraduate: IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL iBT 91); UAE University IELTS 5.5 / TOEFL iBT 70 (or 90% in English on the MOE Grade 12 certificate; Duolingo, TOEFL Home Edition and IELTS Indicator not accepted); Zayed University 80% in Grade 12 English or TOEFL iBT 72 on the current admissions page (an older FAQ lists EmSAT 1250, IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT 71+); Heriot-Watt Dubai undergraduate entry IELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 5.5 (PTE 50-57; TOEFL iBT 72 for tests taken before 21 Jan 2026); RIT Dubai full admission IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional admission IELTS 5.0-6.0 / TOEFL iBT 61-78; Duolingo and PTE not accepted for undergraduate applications); NYU Abu Dhabi requires an English proficiency test for most applicants whose first language is not English (score table not retrieved); University of Sharjah accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (score table not retrieved, certificates older than two years not accepted; IELTS 5.5 exempts from remedial skills courses); University of Birmingham Dubai accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (scores on a separate page not retrieved). Secondary-school certificates not following the UAE MoE curriculum usually need an MoE equivalency certificate (UAEU, Khalifa).Source
Intakes and deadlines
Two main intakes: fall (September; applications for some universities close in July-August) and spring (January/February). Zayed University: Fall (August/September) or Spring (January/February), apply by end of July/start of August (fall) or end of December/start of January (spring). University of Sharjah: Fall and Spring (admission for Fall 2026/27 stated as closed). RIT Dubai: Fall deadline 22 August, Spring deadline 8 January (early and regular phases earlier). Heriot-Watt Dubai: September and January. University of Birmingham Dubai: January or September 2027 entries. Khalifa University: undergraduate admissions will not be offered for Spring 2027; Fall 2027 applications to open (timeline not yet published). NYU Abu Dhabi undergraduate: Early Decision I 1 November, Early Decision II 1 January, Regular Decision 5 January via the Common Application (year not stated on the page).Source

Language and exam preparation

Scholarships

undergraduateVia the university

Khalifa University scholarships for international undergraduates

Khalifa University

Coverage
Merit tiers: Tier I full tuition; Tier II 75% waiver; Tier III 50%; Tier IV 25%; Tier V textbooks only. Textbooks provided in all tiers. Slots limited.
Deadline
Assessed as part of the admission application; no separate application
Eligibility
International students are mapped to a tier on academic merit and other factors; meeting minimum criteria does not guarantee an award.
Source
undergraduateVia the university

UAEU Chancellor's Scholarship for Elite Students

United Arab Emirates University

Coverage
100% tuition discount (minimum 98% in Grade 12 or equivalent) or 75% (minimum 95%); does not cover housing or application fees
Deadline
Applied for within the admission application; opens after final grades are released
Eligibility
For new international students admitted from 2025/26 onwards; includes English proficiency minimums (e.g. 100% tier: TOEFL iBT 105 or IELTS 7.5) and mathematics proficiency for most colleges; awards depend on seat availability.
Source
undergraduateVia the university

NYU Abu Dhabi need-based financial aid

NYU Abu Dhabi

Coverage
Institutional grants based on demonstrated financial need (CSS Profile); award amounts vary. Separate government-funded scholarship for Emirati students.
Deadline
CSS Profile: Early Decision I 10 November; Early Decision II 10 January; Regular Decision 1 February
Eligibility
Open to applicants of all citizenships; non-Emirati aid is entirely need-based; renewed generally at the accepted level while renewal requirements are met.
Source
undergraduate and postgraduateVia the university

University of Birmingham Dubai scholarships

University of Birmingham Dubai

Coverage
Tuition-fee scholarships of up to 30% for eligible students
Deadline
No separate application: eligible applicants are reviewed after a Conditional Offer (confirmation normally within 10 working days)
Eligibility
Students cannot use UK Student Loans Company funding at the Dubai campus.
Source
undergraduate and graduateVia the university

RIT Dubai scholarships

RIT Dubai

Coverage
Up to 50% based on academic and non-academic accomplishments; limited seats
Deadline
Rolling with admission; early application encouraged
Eligibility
Details on the RIT Dubai scholarships page (not fetched in full).
Source
undergraduate and postgraduateVia the university

Heriot-Watt University Dubai scholarships and discounts

Heriot-Watt University Dubai

Coverage
Listed schemes include GCC and UAE Regional Student Grant, Undergraduate Merit Scholarship, Undergraduate Engineering Merit Scholarship, Computing and Mathematics Scholars' Award, Full Advance Fee Payment Discount, Alumni and Family scholarships (amounts not retrieved)
Eligibility
Amounts and eligibility on the individual scholarship pages, which were not fetched.
Source
undergraduateVia the university

University of Sharjah discounts

University of Sharjah

Coverage
Discounts for high-school excellence, academic achievement, siblings, and some programmes; amounts on a separate page not retrieved. Sponsor-based scholarships (Sharjah Council, NAFIS, TDRA) are for UAE/Sharjah citizens.
Eligibility
University is not responsible for sponsor scholarship applications.
Source
undergraduateVia the university

Zayed University scholarships for international students

Zayed University

Coverage
Tuition fees only; does not cover transport, accommodation or equipment
Deadline
After the ZU application is completed and accepted
Eligibility
Merit-based; the FAQ states scholarship opportunities for international students without amounts.
Source

Cities

Dubai

Abu Dhabi

Sharjah

Universities

New York University Abu Dhabi (NYUAD)

Abu Dhabi · Private

Tuition USD 68,574 for 2026-27; student health insurance USD 2,416, books USD 1,730, food USD 5,800, housing USD 6,000, personal USD 2,364, transportation USD 3,550; total estimated cost of attendance USD 90,434 (fall and spring only). VAT applies to insurance and meal plan. Need-based aid available to applicants of all citizenships.

Khalifa University of Science and Technology

Abu Dhabi · Public

BSc AED 2,500 per credit hour (estimated AED 81,250 per year, 4 years); MSc AED 5,000 per credit hour (estimated AED 155,000, 1 year); PhD AED 6,666 per credit hour (AED 95,000-100,000 per year, 4-5 years). Increases limited to 5% per academic year. Housing AED 20,000 per fall/spring term (single in double room) or AED 10,000 (double); security deposit AED 2,000.

United Arab Emirates University (UAEU)

Al Ain · Public

2026/27 and onwards: AED 2,661 per credit hour for international students; 120 credit hours (e.g. Computer Science) = AED 319,320; engineering 132 credit hours = AED 351,252; Law 130 credit hours = AED 345,930; Veterinary Medicine 175 credit hours = AED 465,675. Earlier admission years pay lower rates (2025/26 and before: AED 2,500 for several science/engineering programmes, AED 2,300 for business). Fees depend on the year of admission. International undergraduate housing AED 5,000 per semester (undated page).

University of Sharjah

Sharjah · Public

Schedule for students admitted from 2022/23 onwards (the PDF does not distinguish nationalities): Business Administration, Computer Science, IT-Multimedia, Business Information Systems, Computer Engineering AED 2,529 per credit hour = AED 30,351 per semester / AED 60,703 per year (123-132 credit hours); Communication programmes AED 2,597 per credit hour (AED 62,336 per year); Civil Engineering AED 60,703 per year (135 credit hours); Nuclear Engineering AED 66,854 per year; Chemical and Water Desalination Engineering AED 66,174 per year. Application fee AED 360; seat reservation AED 12,000 credited to tuition. UoS reserves the right to increase fees every year.

Zayed University

Dubai and Abu Dhabi · Public

AED 2,500 per credit hour for non-national (international) students and self-funding nationals; application fee AED 250 + VAT; instalments: fall 50% by end of add/drop week, 25% by 30 September, 25% by 30 October; spring 50%/25% (28 February)/25% (30 March); summer 100% at registration.

Heriot-Watt University Dubai

Dubai · Private

Programme pages (2026/27): AED 82,264 for BSc Computer Science, BEng Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering; AED 78,650 for International Business Management ('UAE and International', Full Time, VAT inclusive). Application processing fee AED 500 + VAT (AED 525); first instalment 10% of first-year fee plus refundable AED 1,000 deposit at offer acceptance; students needing visa sponsorship may pay in four equal instalments. Accommodation, transport and visa sponsorship are extra.

University of Birmingham Dubai

Dubai · Private

Annual fee. Computer Science with Integrated Foundation Year BSc: Jan 2027 AED 134,922 (foundation year) / AED 156,718 (later years); Sep 2027 AED 146,806 / AED 162,203. Mechanical Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year BEng: Jan 2027 AED 134,922 / AED 149,106; Sep 2027 AED 146,806 / AED 154,325. Business Management with Integrated Foundation Year BSc: Jan 2027 AED 123,506 / AED 134,922; Sep 2027 AED 133,199 / AED 146,806. First-year fee stays fixed through the course; non-refundable AED 5,000 deposit deducted from fees; payable in full or three instalments per year; scholarships up to 30%. Tuition excludes visa and living costs; no UK student-loan eligibility.

Rochester Institute of Technology Dubai (RIT Dubai)

Dubai · Private

Bachelor AED 68,000 per year (USD 18,516) for students admitted effective Fall 2023; Introduction to Academic English AED 9,975 per semester, pre-university physics/algebra/Arabic AED 4,960 per semester each where required; MS programmes e.g. Electrical or Mechanical Engineering AED 117,000 total. Scholarships up to 50%.

Abu Dhabi Hospitality Academy – Les Roches

Abu Dhabi · Private

Abu Dhabi Polytechnic

Abu Dhabi · Public

Abu Dhabi School of Management

Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi University

Abu Dhabi

Ain Al Khaleej University of Health Sciences

Abu Dhabi

Ajman University

Ajman · Private

Al Ain University (formerly: Al Ain University of Science & Technology)

Abu Dhabi

Al Qasimiya University

Sharjah

Al Wasl University (formerly: Islamic and Arabic Studies College - Dubai)

Dubai

American University in Dubai

Dubai

American University in the Emirates

Dubai

American University of Beirut

Dubai · Private

American University of Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah

American University of Sharjah

Sharjah

Amity University Dubai

Dubai · Private

Anwar Gargash Diplomatic Academy (formerly: Emirates Diplomatic Academy)

Abu Dhabi

Batterjee Medical College - Dubai

Dubai · Private

Birla Institute of Technology and Science PILANI (BITS PILANI) Dubai Campus

Dubai · Private

British University in Dubai

Dubai

Canadian University Dubai

Dubai · Private

City University Ajman (formerly: City University College of Ajman)

Ajman

Curtin University

Dubai · Private

De Montfort University

Dubai · Private

Dubai Institute of Design and Innovation

Dubai · Private

Dubai Medical University

Dubai

Dubai National University

Dubai

Dubai Police Academy

Dubai

EM Normandie in the UAE

Dubai · Private

Emirates Academy for Identity & Citizenship (formerly: Emirates Institute for Citizenship and Residence)

Abu Dhabi

Emirates Aviation University

Dubai · Private

Emirates College for Advanced Education

Abu Dhabi

Emirates Institute for Banking and Financial Studies

Dubai

ESCP Business School - Dubai Campus

Dubai · Private

ESMOD French Fashion Institute

Dubai · Private

European University RAK Campus

Ras Al Khaimah

Experiential College

Abu Dhabi · Private

Fakeeh College for Medical Sciences – Dubai

Dubai · Private

Fatima College of Health Sciences

Abu Dhabi

Fujairah University (formerly: University of Fujairah)

Fujairah

Georgetown University Dubai

Dubai · Private

Global Studies University

Sharjah

Gulf Medical University

Ajman · Private

Hamdan Bin Mohammed Smart University

Dubai

Higher Colleges of Technology

Dubai

Hult International Business School

Dubai · Private

Imam Malik College for Sharia and Law

Dubai

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad

Dubai · Private

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi – Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi · Private

INSEAD- the Business School for the World, Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi · Private

Institute of Management Technology-Dubai

Dubai

International American University - Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah · Private

Istituto Marangoni Dubai

Dubai · Private

Joint Command and Staff College - Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi · Private

Jumeira University

Dubai

Khalifa Bin Zayed Air College

Abu Dhabi

Liwa University (formerly: Liwa College, Liwa College of Technology)

Abu Dhabi

London Business School, Dubai Campus

Dubai · Private

LUISS University Dubai

Dubai · Private

Manipal Academy of Higher Education

Dubai · Private

Middlesex University Dubai

Dubai · Private

Mohamed Bin Zayed University for Humanities (formerly: Mohammed V University- Abu Dhabi)

Abu Dhabi

Mohamed Bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence

Abu Dhabi

Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government

Dubai

Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences

Dubai · Public

Murdoch University, Dubai

Dubai · Private

National Defense College

Abu Dhabi

Neohorizon School of Business

Dubai

Peking University HSBC Business School (PHBS)

Dubai · Private

Plekhanov Russian University of Economics -Dubai

Dubai · Private

Police College, Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi · Public

Police Sciences Academy- Sharjah

Sharjah

Rabdan Academy

Abu Dhabi

Ras Al Khaimah Medical and Health Sciences University

Ras Al Khaimah

Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Naval College

Abu Dhabi

Russian University

Abu Dhabi · Private

S P Jain School of Global Management

Dubai · Private

SAE University College

Dubai · Private

Saint Joseph University Dubai

Dubai · Private

Sharjah Education Academy

Sharjah

Sharjah Maritime Academy

Sharjah · Private

SKEMA Business School

Dubai · Private

Sorbonne University, Abu Dhabi (formerly: Paris Sorbonne University, Abu Dhabi)

Abu Dhabi · Private

Symbiosis International University - Dubai

Dubai · Private

the University of Manchester - Dubai

Dubai · Private

UCL GBSH Dubai Hub

Dubai · Private

Umm Al Quwain University (formerly: Emirates Canadian University College)

Umm Al Quwain · Private

University of Bradford

Dubai · Private

University of Dubai

Dubai

University of Europe for Applied Sciences (formerly: University of Europe)

Dubai · Private

University of Kalba

Sharjah

University of Khorfakkan

Sharjah

University of Paris 2 Pantheon-Assas, Dubai

Dubai · Private

University of Strathclyde Business School- UAE

Dubai · Private

University of the Arts Sharjah

Sharjah · Private

University of Wollongong in Dubai

Dubai · Private

Zayed II Military College

Abu Dhabi

All universities

Official resources

Frequently asked questions

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.