Skip to content

Algeria · Boumerdes

M'Hamed Bougara University of Boumerdes (UMBB)

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for M'Hamed Bougara University of Boumerdes (UMBB) in Algeria.

Key facts

City
Boumerdes
Type
Public
Founded
1998
Students
30,899
Language of instruction
Not stated
International student fees
3,500 USD per year for the Faculty of Hydrocarbons and Chemistry and for IGEE (engineering degree/master); other faculties follow the general university table (ministry fee PDF 2025-2026).Source
Application dates
Study in Algeria 2026 cycle: applications 13 Jan-30 Jun 2026, extended to 15 Sep 2026; registration September; classes October 2026. Next cycle not yet published.Source

Admission and application

Student figure is from 2019/2020; instruction languages and per-programme requirements not stated.

Language requirement: No certificate threshold published; Arabic, French or English depending on programme; intensive language course (CEIL) if the language of instruction is not mastered.

  1. Apply on studyinalgeria.dz, selecting the university and programme.
  2. MESRS reviews and authenticates documents (equivalence); the university reviews fit and seat availability.
  3. Pay tuition to the university by bank transfer and upload the receipt; obtain the visa at an Algerian mission.
  4. Register administratively and pedagogically in September; classes start in October.

Programmes

Engineering degree/Master

Hydrocarbons and Chemistry (Faculty of Hydrocarbons and Chemistry)

5 years

3,500 USD per year

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Engineering degree/Master

Electrical and Electronic Engineering (IGEE)

5 years

3,500 USD per year

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Technology (Faculty of Technology)

1,000 / 2,000 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

ONOU university residences, 15 USD per month for open-enrolment international students (ministry fee PDF).

Highlights

  • Site lists 2023 'Study in Algeria' university guides in English, Arabic and French (PDFs not read).
  • 1,374 permanent teaching staff (university figures page).

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.