Skip to content

Algeria · Oran

University of Oran 1 Ahmed Ben Bella

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for University of Oran 1 Ahmed Ben Bella in Algeria.

Key facts

City
Oran
Type
Public
Founded
Not yet verified
Students
28,963
Language of instruction
Not stated (portal interface in Arabic, French, English)
International student fees
University table 2025-2026 applies (see country tuition); medicine 3,000 USD per year; science bachelor's 1,000, master's 2,000.Source
Application dates
Study in Algeria 2026 cycle: applications 13 Jan-30 Jun 2026, extended to 15 Sep 2026; registration September; classes October 2026. Next cycle not yet published.Source

Admission and application

Homepage includes unrelated spam links (ignored). Programme languages not stated; programme names are domain-level.

Language requirement: No certificate threshold published; Arabic, French or English depending on programme; intensive language course (CEIL) if the language of instruction is not mastered.

  1. Apply on studyinalgeria.dz, selecting the university and programme.
  2. MESRS reviews and authenticates documents (equivalence); the university reviews fit and seat availability.
  3. Pay tuition to the university by bank transfer and upload the receipt; obtain the visa at an Algerian mission.
  4. Register administratively and pedagogically in September; classes start in October.

Programmes

Medical sciences

Medicine (Faculty of Medicine)

7 years

3,000 pre-clinical/clinical; 4,500 residency USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026)

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Exact and Applied Sciences (domain-level)

1,000 / 2,000 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Translation (Institute of Translation)

800 / 1,500 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source
Bachelor/Master

Natural and Life Sciences (domain-level)

1,000 / 2,000 USD per year (open enrolment, ministry table 2025-2026); Fee given at university/field level in the ministry table; the specific programme fee was not verified.

Deadline: Study in Algeria 2026-27: extended to 2026-09-15

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

ONOU university residences, 15 USD per month for open-enrolment international students (ministry fee PDF).

Highlights

  • Homepage: 28,963 students, 1,341 teachers, 6,188 postgraduates, 74 laboratories, 392 international students.
  • Dedicated foreign-student request portal (VRRE): [email protected], +213 41 51 92 32.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.