Skip to content

Egypt · Giza (Greater Cairo)

Cairo University

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Cairo University in Egypt.

Key facts

City
Giza (Greater Cairo)
Type
Public
Founded
1908
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Not yet verified
International student fees
Portal lists USD 4,500 for each Cairo University postgraduate diploma shown (Faculty of Arts). The Ain Shams international-students document gives USD 4,500 as the general postgraduate tuition tier for 'other' faculties (annual). No undergraduate programmes are listed for Cairo University on the portal.Source
Application dates
Not yet verified

Admission and application

Official university site cu.edu.eg timed out from the research environment, so only the Study in Egypt portal record was used. Programme names are Arabic on the portal; English titles here are translations. Language of instruction not stated on portal.

  1. Create an account on the official platform admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg and confirm the e-mail address.
  2. Choose 'Higher Education' or 'Postgraduate' services, select the programme/university and submit the application with documents (passport, academic certificate, photo, authentications as required).
  3. Application is reviewed; the Ministry issues a nomination to a university; then submit original stamped documents at the university and pay tuition (per portal FAQ and Ain Shams international-students document).

Programmes

postgraduate diploma

Diploma in Applied Linguistics (English Department)

1 years

USD 4500 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Arts; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
postgraduate diploma

Professional Diploma in English Translation

2 years

USD 4500 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Arts; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
postgraduate diploma

Professional Diploma in French Translation

2 years

USD 4500 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Arts; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
postgraduate diploma

Professional Diploma in Turkish Translation

2 years

USD 4500 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Arts; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

University cities and guesthouses for expatriate and international students; booking system at https://www.bookhost.cu.edu.eg/login.php (portal text).

Highlights

  • Portal: public ('Governmental') university in Giza, address University Street, Al Nahda Square, Giza, postal code 12613.
  • Portal text cites the Leiden Ranking 2025 and QS 2026 inclusion; no rank numbers are reproduced here (licensed ranking data).
  • Portal lists no undergraduate programmes and only 7 postgraduate diplomas, all with Arabic titles.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.