Skip to content

Egypt · Alexandria

Alexandria University

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Alexandria University in Egypt.

Key facts

City
Alexandria
Type
Public
Founded
1938
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Not yet verified
International student fees
Portal examples (USD, unit not stated): general programmes 3,500 (Business), 5,000 (Science), 6,000 (Engineering, PharmD), 8,000 (Medicine national programme, Dentistry); special/English programmes 4,500 (Business in English) to 8,000 (Engineering SSP); international medicine 10,000; dual degrees from 12,500 (medicine joint degree) and up to 8,000 + 14,000 (engineering 2+2). Tiering matches the Ain Shams document (annual fees by field).Source
Application dates
Not yet verified

Admission and application

alexu.edu.eg timed out from the research environment; only portal data used. No housing information on portal for Alexandria University.

  1. Create an account on the official platform admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg and confirm the e-mail address.
  2. Choose 'Higher Education' or 'Postgraduate' services, select the programme/university and submit the application with documents (passport, academic certificate, photo, authentications as required).
  3. Application is reviewed; the Ministry issues a nomination to a university; then submit original stamped documents at the university and pay tuition (per portal FAQ and Ain Shams international-students document).

Programmes

bachelor

Bachelor of medicine & surgery-National program

USD 8000$ (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Medicine; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelor

Bachelor of medicine & surgery-International program (MBCHB/ MBBCH )

USD 10000$ (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Medicine; programme type: specialPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelorEnglish (per programme title)

Business Administration (Business) in English language

USD 4500$ (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Business; programme type: specialPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelor

Computer and Systems engineering

USD 6000 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Engineering; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelor

Computer &Communications engineering (SSP)

USD 8000 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Engineering; programme type: specialPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelor

PharmD

USD 6000$ (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Pharmacy; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source

Faculties and schools

Highlights

  • Portal: 21 university faculties plus 3 specialised postgraduate institutes (description) or '24 colleges' (statistic).
  • Portal: overseas branches opened in 2010 in N'djamena (Chad) and Tong (South Sudan).
  • Portal lists about 1,200 programme entries (undergraduate 226, postgraduate about 1,008).

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.