Skip to content

Egypt · Cairo (Abbassia)

Ain Shams University

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Ain Shams University in Egypt.

Key facts

City
Cairo (Abbassia)
Type
Public
Founded
1950
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Not yet verified
International student fees
Ain Shams international-students document (PDF uploaded 2024; confirm current): first-year registration fee USD 1,500 paid through the Study in Egypt site; annual undergraduate tuition USD 8,000 (Medicine, Dentistry), 6,000 (Pharmacy, Engineering, Computer Science), 5,000 (Veterinary, Agriculture, Science, Nursing), 3,500 (all other disciplines); postgraduate USD 8,000 / 6,500 / 6,000 / 4,500 by the same grouping; credit-hour programmes pay these fees plus the programme fee. Portal lists Medicine at USD 8,000 per year and the Extended Medical Program at USD 16,000 per year.Source
Application dates
Not yet verified

Admission and application

Portal postgraduate section mixes some bachelor-titled programmes (Agriculture) under postgraduate; level here follows the programme title. asu.edu.eg could not be read (redirect only).

  1. Create an account on the official platform admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg and confirm the e-mail address.
  2. Choose 'Higher Education' or 'Postgraduate' services, select the programme/university and submit the application with documents (passport, academic certificate, photo, authentications as required).
  3. Application is reviewed; the Ministry issues a nomination to a university; then submit original stamped documents at the university and pay tuition (per portal FAQ and Ain Shams international-students document).

Programmes

bachelor

Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery

USD 8000 per year (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Medicine; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelor

Extended Medical Program (EMP) at Ain Shams University

USD 16,000 per year (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Medicine; programme type: creditHoursPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelorEnglish (programme titled 'English Track' on portal)

Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences (Organic Agriculture Program – English Track)

4 years

USD 10,000 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Agriculture; programme type: creditHoursPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
bachelorEnglish (programme titled 'English Track' on portal)

Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences (Quality Management Program – English Track)

4 years

USD 10,000 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Agriculture; programme type: creditHoursPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source
master

Master of Science in Medical Physiology

USD 8000 (portal fee_USD column; faculty: Faculty of Medicine; programme type: generalPrograms; unit not stated on portal unless written)

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

ASU dormitory; applications through the Ain Shams Dormitory Management System https://shamsdorms.asu.edu.eg/ (portal text).

Highlights

  • Portal: 21 faculties and one high institute across seven campuses in Greater Cairo.
  • Portal statistic: 'UG 156K PG 20K & Int. 9.5K' students.
  • International Students & Mobility Office: [email protected] (university document).

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.