Skip to content

Lebanon

Lebanon: Universities

Universities in Lebanon, their fees and application information.

Universities

American University of Beirut (AUB)

Beirut · Private

2026-2027 schedule (one schedule, not split by nationality), USD per credit; undergraduate charged for the first 15 credits per semester, minimum 12: Freshmen 881; Humanities and Social Sciences 855; Sciences 907; Financial Economics 1,044; Agricultural and Food Sciences 924; Engineering and Architecture 1,022; Health Sciences 953; Business 990; Nursing 732. Graduate per credit 1,006 (Nursing) to 1,281 (Engineering and Architecture). MD first to fourth year 47,903 USD (unit not stated). Master's thesis fees 7,908-9,227 USD. Online programmes 300-900 USD per credit.

Lebanese American University (LAU)

Beirut · Private

2026-2027 'fresh' USD, one schedule not split by nationality. Undergraduate per term / per credit: Arts and Sciences programmes 10,815 / 902 (Education, English, Psychology, Political Science/International Affairs, Translation 9,702 / 809; Mathematics 10,773 / 898); Business 11,487 / 957; Engineering 11,776 / 982; Architecture and Design 11,865 / 989; Pharmacy B.S. 12,590 / 1,049; Nursing (new students) 8,295 / 692; Freshman 9,765 / 812. Annual: MD (new students) 39,165; PharmD 30,555. Graduate per credit 902-1,043 USD (MBA 1,022). Online master's 580 USD per credit.

Saint Joseph University of Beirut (USJ)

Beirut · Private

Guide 2026-2027 prints costs marked 'cost 2025-2026'; 70% of the credit cost is paid in USD and 30% in LBP at the real dollar rate. Examples (USD per credit): Business School bachelor and master 183; Engineering (ESIB) bachelor 268, Master in Data Science 192, Master in AI 108; Speech and Language Therapy bachelor and master 187; IGE bachelor 183; Medicine MD 424 (years 1-6). PhD 108-150 per credit. The guide lists no separate international rate; new international scholarships are suspended.

Notre Dame University-Louaize (NDU)

Louaize (Main Campus); North Lebanon and Shouf campuses · Private

Undergraduate (USD per credit hour): Architecture 440, Business 395, Computer Sciences 440, Engineering 470, All others 380; intensive course 2,880; first payment 1,100. Graduate: Architecture 670, Business 635, Computer Sciences 670, Engineering 765, Remedial 520, All others 590. Technology and student services fee 500 USD per Fall and Spring semester (200 USD summer), including Office 365, internet, Smart ID, medical insurance and medical house services, payable in cash USD. Credit fees must be paid in full in cash USD. Academic year of the table not stated; no separate international rate shown.

University of Balamand (UOB)

Balamand (Al Kurah, North Lebanon); further campuses incl. Dekouaneh and Souk El Gharb · Private

2026-2027, per credit, a USD amount plus an LBP amount (both charged): Freshman 435 USD + 3,290,000 LBP; Arts & Sciences-Arts 435 + 3,290,000; Sciences 485 + 3,590,000; Business Management 480 + 3,550,000; Health Sciences 485 + 3,615,000; Engineering 535 + 3,910,000; Issam Fares Faculty of Technology 275 + 2,290,000. Graduate per credit: Arts 730 + 5,125,000; Sciences 710 + 5,015,000; Business 640 + 4,560,000; Health Sciences 720 + 5,050,000; Engineering 545 + 3,965,000. Medicine 31,000 USD yearly; Executive MBA 26,000 USD; DBA 48,000 USD. Fees paid in cash at the cashier; student activities 215 USD per semester, internet 35 USD per semester, library/lab deposit 170 USD. No separate international rate shown.

Lebanese University (LU)

Beirut region (Rafik Hariri University Campus, Hadath) and regional branches · Public

Enrolment fees in LBP, paid in one installment: Arab and foreign students bachelor 60,735,000 (applied faculties) or 60,585,000 (non-applied faculties); master 100,735,000 / 100,585,000; PhD 300,735,000 / 300,585,000; Lebanese and Palestinian students pay LBP 13.1-23.2 million depending on level. Plus NSSF LBP 8,400,000, CEE and admission test fees LBP 500,000, foreign-language training fee LBP 50,000.

Beirut Arab University (BAU)

Beirut (Debbieh, Tripoli and Bekaa campuses also) · Private

2026-2027, new students; per credit, a USD amount plus an LBP amount: Psychology 117 USD + 5,591,250 LBP; Mass Communication 123 + 5,922,000; Early Childhood Education 150 + 7,234,500; Law and Political Science 117 + 5,591,250; Business Administration 150 + 7,234,500; Architecture 228 + 10,988,250; Graphic/Interior/Fashion Design 169 + 8,145,000; Engineering 228 + 10,988,250; Biology/Biochemistry/Computer Science 160 + 7,696,500; Pharmacy 273 + 13,156,500; Medicine 445 + 21,470,500; Dentistry 428 + 20,608,000; Nursing 150 + 7,234,500; Medical Laboratory Technology, Nutrition and Dietetics, Physical Therapy 162 + 7,796,250; Freshman year 167 + 8,027,250. University requirement courses 117 USD + 5,591,250 LBP per credit. Services fee 200 USD per semester; fees rise 5 percent annually. No separate international rate shown.

Lebanese International University (LIU)

Beirut (Mousaitbeh headquarters; nine campuses) · Private

USD per credit (academic year not stated): Business undergraduate 179, graduate 225; Engineering 215 / 285; Arts and Sciences 169; MS Applied Math 190; MS Food Technology 240; Computer Science 215 / 285; Information Technology 215; Pharmacy 299; Education 169 / 190; Freshman 165. Registration fee 150 USD; admission application LBP 1,500,000 undergraduate, LBP 2,500,000 graduate; entrance exam LBP 1,000,000; NSSF LBP 2,500,000. Pharmacy students are not eligible for financial aid. No separate international rate shown.

Holy Spirit University of Kaslik (USEK)

Kaslik (Jounieh) · Private

Arts, Sciences and Technology University in Lebanon (AUL)

Beirut · Private

Haigazian University

Beirut · Private

Antonine University

Hadat-Baabda · Private

American University of Science and Technology (AUST)

Beirut · Private

Modern University for Business and Science (MUBS)

Beirut (Damour campus) · Private

Islamic University of Lebanon

Khaldeh · Private

Jinan University

Tripoli · Private

Middle East University

Jdeidet (Metn) · Private

Makassed University of Beirut

Beirut · Private

Arab Open University - Lebanon

Beirut · Private

Global University

Beirut · Private

Beirut Islamic University

Beirut · Private

La Sagesse University

Beirut · Private

Lebanese-French University of Technology and Applied Sciences (ULF)

Deddeh (Koura) · Private

Lebanese German University

Sahel Alma (Jounieh) · Private

American University of Technology (AUT)

Halat (Byblos) · Private

Lebanese Canadian University (LCU)

Aintoura (Kesrouan) · Private

City University (formerly Al-Manar University of Tripoli)

Tripoli · Private

American University of Culture and Education (AUCE)

Beirut · Private

East International University (formerly Azm University)

Tripoli · Private

Phoenicia University

Zahrani (South Lebanon) · Private

University of Sciences and Arts in Lebanon (USAL)

Beirut (Ghobeiry) · Private

Rafik Hariri University

Mechref (Chouf) · Private

Saint George University of Beirut

Beirut · Private

Al-Kafaat University

Beirut · Private

Al Maaref University

Beirut · Private

Ecole Supérieure des Affaires (ESA Business School)

Beirut · Private

All universities

What to watch for in Universities

  • Verify the programme's language of instruction and application channel on the university's official page.
  • Application deadlines vary by programme.
  • Balance reach, match and safe options.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.