Skip to content

Oman · Sohar

Sohar University

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Sohar University in Oman.

Key facts

City
Sohar
Type
Private
Founded
2001
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
English (listed programmes 'delivered in English medium only'); Arabic programmes also exist
International student fees
Whole-programme tuition for 4-year bachelor's OMR 9,088-10,110; diplomas OMR 4,480-4,958; payment 100% cash or 50% cash + 50% post-dated cheques before registration. Visa/immigration costs, living expenses and textbooks not included.Source
Application dates
Undergraduate applications via the Admission Portal; first semester begins in September and second in February; exact closing dates not stated.Source

Admission and application

Contact international office: +968 26850660, [email protected] (page).

Language requirement: English exempt at IELTS 5.0 (none below 4.5), TOEFL PBT 500/iBT 58 or 61/100 on the Sohar English Placement Test; Maths/Computing exemptions via equivalent courses or entry tests (66/100).

  1. Apply via the Sohar University Admission Portal; international students are supported by the International Students office (pre-arrival guide, visa coordination).
  2. Meet General Education Diploma (or equivalent) and entry-score requirements; recognition of overseas qualifications applies.
  3. Complete English/Maths/Computing placement or exemptions; Foundation Programme if required.
  4. University coordinates the student visa and helps with residency, health insurance and ID.

Programmes

BachelorEnglish

Accountancy

4 years

OMR 9,088 total for the 4-year bachelor's (diploma OMR 4,480); not stated whether international rate differs

Deadline: Intakes September and February

Source
BachelorEnglish

Business Information Technology

4 years

OMR 9,504 total for the 4-year bachelor's (diploma OMR 4,608); not stated whether international rate differs

Deadline: Intakes September and February

Source
BachelorEnglish

Civil Engineering

4 years

OMR 10,110 total for the 4-year bachelor's (diploma OMR 4,958); not stated whether international rate differs

Deadline: Intakes September and February

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

On- and off-campus options mentioned; no prices.

Highlights

  • Free access to the University Clinic during working hours (8:00-16:00).
  • Arabic Language Centre fees USD 1,700 (fall) / USD 1,750 (spring) plus USD 75 registration (search snippet).

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.