Skip to content

Oman · Muscat (Knowledge Oasis)

Middle East College

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Middle East College in Oman.

Key facts

City
Muscat (Knowledge Oasis)
Type
Private
Founded
Not yet verified
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
English
International student fees
Cost guide (OMR): engineering OMR 2,586-5,100 per year (10,343-20,400 for 480 credits); computer science OMR 2,915; business OMR 3,101-3,514; postgraduate OMR 3,355-4,318 per year; foundation English OMR 658 per year. Indicative and subject to annual review.Source
Application dates
Not yet verifiedSource

Admission and application

Fees are indicative; contact admissions for confirmed figures.

Language requirement: Foundation English can be exempted with IELTS 5.5 or TOEFL equivalent; otherwise placement test.

  1. Obtain the Ministry equivalency letter: attest the high-school certificate (home MFA + Omani embassy), submit documents to the Ministry, complete the equivalency form, courier originals, college collects the letter.
  2. Take the placement test (English, Maths, Computing) unless exempt.
  3. College proceeds with enrolment and visa application.

Programmes

BachelorEnglish

BEng (Hons) Computer Engineering (Cyber Security)

4 years

OMR 3,180 per year (120 credits); OMR 12,719 total for 480 credits (cost guide, indicative)

Deadline: Not stated

Source
BachelorEnglish

BSc (Hons) Computer Science (Data Analytics)

4 years

OMR 2,915 per year (120 credits); OMR 11,659 total for 480 credits (cost guide, indicative)

Deadline: Not stated

Source
BachelorEnglish

Bachelor of Business Administration (Accounting and Finance)

4 years

OMR 3,101 per year (120 credits); OMR 12,406 total for 480 credits (cost guide, indicative)

Deadline: Not stated

Source
MasterEnglish

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

OMR 4,141 per year (120 credits); OMR 8,281 total for 480 credits (cost guide, indicative)

Deadline: Not stated

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

Not extracted.

Highlights

  • Cost-guide lines for advance tuition, caution deposit, visa fee, resident ID fee and registration fee displayed as OMR 0 on the page; a caution deposit is refunded once the visa expires.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.