Skip to content

Kazakhstan · Kaskelen (Almaty region)

SDU University

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for SDU University in Kazakhstan.

Key facts

City
Kaskelen (Almaty region)
Type
Private
Founded
1996
Students
8,932
Language of instruction
English medium instruction: 70% of programmes taught in English, 30% in English, Kazakh or Russian (SDU About page)
International student fees
Tuition is per ECTS credit and differs by programme; fee tables for 2026-27 (bachelor, master, PhD) are published as Google-Drive documents on the tuition page and were not downloaded. Each semester students take 20-42 ECTS; bachelor needs 240 ECTS, master 120, PhD 180. International applicants pay a USD 200 'Student Fee' at the application step.Source
Application dates
International page lists 31 Jul 2026 and 30 Nov 2026 (application) and original documents by 20 Aug 2026 and 20 Dec 2026 (fall/spring labelling inferred). Fall semester begins in September, spring in January. These are 2026 dates; check for the next cycle.Source

Admission and application

Per-programme language and tuition tables are in Drive PDFs not read; programme list below comes from the international admissions page.

Language requirement: IELTS 5.5 (each section minimum 5.0) or SDU Extension Center B1 certificate; otherwise placement test; weaker applicants are directed to a language course or University Foundation programme.

  1. Apply on the admissions portal and pay the USD 200 student fee; upload diploma and transcript, photo, IELTS (5.5) or SDU Extension Center B1 certificate, recommendation and motivation letters.
  2. Take the English placement test (waived with IELTS 5.5 with no section below 5.0) and an online interview with the speciality coordinator.
  3. Receive the acceptance letter, then submit originals by the deadline.
  4. Complete recognition (nostrification) of previous education documents within the first semester (Order No. 600).

Programmes

BachelorEnglish (EMI; programme-level language not separately stated)

Information Systems (6B06101)

4 years

Per ECTS credit; see 2026-27 bachelor fee table

Source
BachelorEnglish (EMI; programme-level language not separately stated)

Computer Science (6B06102)

4 years

Per ECTS credit; see 2026-27 bachelor fee table

Source
BachelorEnglish (EMI; programme-level language not separately stated)

Finance (6B04104)

4 years

Per ECTS credit; see 2026-27 bachelor fee table

Source
BachelorEnglish (EMI; programme-level language not separately stated)

International Relations (6B03101)

4 years

Per ECTS credit; see 2026-27 bachelor fee table

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

Student housing exists (page not fetched); rates not verified.

Highlights

  • 61 educational programmes: 29 undergraduate, 24 master's, 8 doctoral (About page, undated).
  • ECTS-based system.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.