Skip to content

Iran · Tehran

University of Tehran

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for University of Tehran in Iran.

Key facts

City
Tehran
Type
Public
Founded
1934
Students
[object Object]
Language of instruction
Persian (admission requirements page); selected master's/PhD programmes are offered in English
International student fees
Per semester in EUR ('other countries'): humanities/social and behavioural sciences 1,500 / 1,600 / 1,700 (bachelor / master+DVM / PhD); Persian language and literature 1,050 / 1,120 / 1,190; arts, engineering, basic sciences, agriculture, veterinary 1,800 / 1,900 / 2,000. Reduced fees for nationals of Iraq, Syria, Yemen, Lebanon, Palestine. Excludes accommodation, food, insurance; may change without notice.Source
Application dates
First semester: 6 March-20 May; second semester: 15 July-'31 September'. The admissions homepage states the Fall process had concluded when accessed.Source

Admission and application

Last-updated dates on several programme pages are old (2021-2024); confirm with [email protected]. Foreign degrees must be approved by the Iranian representation or the applicant's embassy in Iran.

Language requirement: Persian certificate for Persian-taught courses; at least 6 months of Persian classes if not fluent; no English test listed for these programmes.

  1. Check requirements (GPA at least 14/20 or 70/100; non-Iranian citizens only; dual Iranian nationals ineligible).
  2. Obtain SAORG tracking code.
  3. Email/online application with documents to [email protected].
  4. Office of International Students processes; admission finalised through MSRT.
  5. Obtain SAORG unrestricted educational licence and student visa (type E), pay first-semester tuition, register in person.

Programmes

Master (MA)English

Iranian Studies

UT table does not name this programme; humanities master's row is 1,600 EUR per semester; an older programme page lists 3,500 EUR per year with up to 65% scholarship (page dated; not reconciled)

Deadline: Fall 2021 call page; current dates not stated

Source
Master (MA)English

Middle East Studies (Department of Regional Studies)

Humanities/law row: 1,600 EUR per semester (assumed mapping)

Deadline: Call page titled September 2021; current dates not stated

Source
Master (MSc)English

Civil Engineering - Water Resources Engineering and Management

Engineering row: 1,900 EUR per semester (master)

Deadline: Not stated on page fetched

Source
Doctorate (PhD)English

Iranian Studies (Faculty of World Studies)

Humanities PhD row: 1,700 EUR per semester; programme page for Iranian Studies PhD lists 1,800 USD per semester (search summary)

Deadline: Fall 2021/Fall 2024 versions of the call exist

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

Scholarship may include UT dormitory access; general dormitory terms not fetched.

Highlights

  • Admissions page lists English-language programmes: MA Iranian Studies, MA Middle East Studies, MSc Civil Engineering (Water Resources Engineering and Management), PhD Iranian Studies, plus Kish campus and e-learning options.
  • Application screening fee reported as USD 50/60/70 (bachelor/master/PhD) in a search summary of an admissions page; not on pages fetched.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.