What to watch for in Universities
- Verify the programme's language of instruction and application channel on the university's official page.
- Application deadlines vary by programme.
- Balance reach, match and safe options.
Czechia
Universities in Czechia, their fees and application information.
Charles University
Prague · Public
Czech-taught studies free (fees if the standard length is exceeded by more than a year). Studies in English and other foreign languages: EUR 40 to EUR 30,620 per year depending on programme. MFF Bachelor's/Master's from 2027/28: EUR 4,200 (EU) / EUR 7,500 (non-EU) per year, application fee CZK 1,500. 1st Faculty of Medicine General Medicine EUR 24,250 per year (2026/27).
Czech Technical University in Prague
Prague · Public
Set per faculty. FEL: bachelor 110,000 CZK/year (55,000/semester), master 132,000 CZK/year (66,000/semester), doctoral 1,000 CZK/year. FIT: 64,000 CZK per semester. FD: bachelor 55,000, master 66,000 CZK per semester. FSv 2026/27 English bachelor reported 55,000 CZK/semester (search summary only). Admission fee 950-1,050 CZK depending on faculty.
Masaryk University
Brno · Public
Per academic year, English-taught: General Medicine CZK 380,000; Dentistry CZK 400,000; Clinical Embryology CZK 150,000; Science EUR 3,000 (most), EUR 4,500 (Geography of Global Environmental Change), EUR 14,000 (Data Analytics); Arts CZK 76,000 (bachelor's), 38,000 (Medieval Latin), 19,000 (Visual Cultures); Education CZK 68,000; Pharmacy EUR 7,500; Economics CZK 100,000 (Economics and Public Policy, Public Administration) / 120,000; Informatics EUR 4,500; Social Studies EUR 3,000 (Sept 2026) / 3,500 (Feb 2027). Academic year of amounts not stated on page (page mentions 2026/27 intakes).
Brno University of Technology
Brno · Public
EUR per academic year (non-EU): FEEC bachelor/master 4,500 (EU 1,000); FME 3,000; FIT MIT-EN 3,000 (EUR 1,500 per semester); Architecture bachelor 5,500 (EU 4,600). Civil Engineering, Chemistry, doctoral fees not listed.
University of Chemistry and Technology Prague
Prague · Public
2026/27 self-financing: chemistry bachelor/master 84,500 CZK/year; economics bachelor/master 110,000 CZK/year; Fuel Cells and Hydrogen Engineering EUR 6,000/year; Chemoinformatics in Medicinal Chemistry EUR 300 (EU) / 3,860 (non-EU, page shows typo); IMATEC EUR 3,700/semester; doctoral free. Fee fixed for programme duration.
Palacky University Olomouc
Olomouc · Public
EUR per year: General Medicine 12,500; Dentistry 14,000; Physiotherapy 8,000; Petroleum Engineering 5,200; English Philology 4,200 (bachelor/master) / 2,500 (follow-up); Global Development Policy 4,200; Plant Biology 4,000; International and European Law 3,600; Euroculture 2,800 (EU) / 8,000 (others); Nanomaterial Chemistry 1,700; most doctoral 100. Academic year not stated.
Czech University of Life Sciences Prague
Prague · Public
EUR per year paid in CZK: Agriculture and Food (BSc) 2,000; Business Administration BSc 2,600, MSc 4,400; Agricultural Engineering BSc 1,000, MSc 2,000; Agri-food Systems and Rural Development MSc 1,000; Danube AgriFood Master 6,000. EU students pay EUR 500 or 320.
Prague University of Economics and Business (VSE)
Prague · Public
EUR 6,000 per year (EUR 3,000 per semester) for international bachelor and master; PhD EUR 500; lower legacy rates apply to earlier cohorts (EUR 5,000; EUR 3,800) as stated on page (wording about '2027/28 or earlier' is ambiguous); application fee EUR 100.
Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.
In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.