Skip to content

Czechia · Olomouc

Palacky University Olomouc

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Palacky University Olomouc in Czechia.

Key facts

City
Olomouc
Type
Public
Founded
1573
Students
[object Object]
Language of instruction
Czech, English
International student fees
EUR per year: General Medicine 12,500; Dentistry 14,000; Physiotherapy 8,000; Petroleum Engineering 5,200; English Philology 4,200 (bachelor/master) / 2,500 (follow-up); Global Development Policy 4,200; Plant Biology 4,000; International and European Law 3,600; Euroculture 2,800 (EU) / 8,000 (others); Nanomaterial Chemistry 1,700; most doctoral 100. Academic year not stated.
Source
Application dates
General Medicine: 1 Nov 2026-31 Jul 2027 for Sept 2027, complete application at least two weeks before chosen exam date; exam dates posted by end of 2026; non-EU advised to sit no later than May. Other programmes: not found.
Source

Admission and application

Diploma recognition CZK 3,000, decision usually 30 days, up to 60. Ukrainian student guidance page exists. General Medicine Czech classes compulsory in first three years.

Language requirement: General Medicine: Cambridge FCE, IELTS 6, TOEFL 87, PTE 59, psychometric test or university English test; exempt if prior education in English. Other programmes not stated.

  1. Choose programme in catalogue
  2. Online application, upload documents, pay fee by card
  3. Entrance exam where required
  4. Acceptance letter in application
  5. Legalise documents and pay recognition fee (CZK 3,000)
  6. Visa/permit

Programmes

long-cycle masterEnglish

General Medicine (MUDr.)

6 years

{ "text": "EUR 12,500 per year; application fee EUR 80", "amount": 12500, "currency": "EUR" }

Deadline: 1 Nov 2026-31 Jul 2027

Source
long-cycle masterEnglish

Dentistry

{ "text": "EUR 14,000 per year", "amount": 14000, "currency": "EUR" }

Source
masterEnglish

Global Development Policy (follow-up master)

{ "text": "EUR 4,200 per year", "amount": 4200, "currency": "EUR" }

Source
masterEnglish

Plant Biology (follow-up master)

{ "text": "EUR 4,000 per year", "amount": 4000, "currency": "EUR" }

Source
masterEnglish

Nanomaterial Chemistry (follow-up master)

{ "text": "EUR 1,700 per year", "amount": 1700, "currency": "EUR" }

Source

Accommodation

4,800 dormitory beds across two campuses (university page); prices at skm.upol.cz not read.

Highlights

  • Oldest university in Moravia (university page).
  • Welcome Office page for Ukrainian students describes temporary-protection and study-permit options.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.