Skip to content

Russia · Moscow

RUDN University (Peoples' Friendship University of Russia)

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for RUDN University (Peoples' Friendship University of Russia) in Russia.

Key facts

City
Moscow
Type
Public
Founded
1960
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Russian and English
International student fees
US dollar fees listed on the RUDN international 'programs in English and other languages' table (period not stated on the page): bachelor Veterinary Science 5,950; Journalism 7,500; master International Relations 5,550; Political Science 5,550; Mathematics 5,550; Chemistry 5,550; Economics 6,100; Management 6,100; Agronomy 6,200; specialist General Medicine 12,000; Dentistry 12,500. Preparatory Faculty: 4,300 USD (4,900 for Philology, Linguistics, Dentistry, General Medicine) per academic year.Source
Application dates
Contract-based full-time round 2026: 20 Jun-10 Aug 2026; additional round: documents until 2 Oct 2026 (Bachelor/Specialist and Master); document submission page: 20 Jun-11 Sep 2026.Source

Admission and application

Tuition period for the dollar fees is not stated on the table; confirm with RUDN before budgeting.

Language requirement: Interview in Russian or English; no IELTS/TOEFL threshold stated.

  1. Register and submit documents via Public Services (ruID), in person, or by Russian Post.
  2. Interview (Russian/English) and portfolio assessment (maximum 100, minimum 30 points).
  3. Document review and visa-invitation issue take about 4-6 weeks.
  4. Sign the contract; enrolment is finalised after tuition is credited.

Programmes

BachelorEnglish

Journalism (Multimedia Journalism)

7,500 USD (period not stated)

Deadline: Contract-based full-time round 2026: 20 Jun-10 Aug 2026; additional round: documents until 2 Oct 2026 (Bachelor/Specialist and Master); document submission page: 20 Jun-11 Sep 2026.

Source
MasterEnglish

International Relations (Global Security and Development Cooperation; Peacekeeping, Peacebuilding and Conflict Resolution)

5,550 USD (period not stated)

Deadline: Contract-based full-time round 2026: 20 Jun-10 Aug 2026; additional round: documents until 2 Oct 2026 (Bachelor/Specialist and Master); document submission page: 20 Jun-11 Sep 2026.

Source
MasterEnglish

Economics (International Business; International Trade)

6,100 USD (period not stated)

Deadline: Contract-based full-time round 2026: 20 Jun-10 Aug 2026; additional round: documents until 2 Oct 2026 (Bachelor/Specialist and Master); document submission page: 20 Jun-11 Sep 2026.

Source
MasterEnglish

Management (International Marketing)

6,100 USD (period not stated)

Deadline: Contract-based full-time round 2026: 20 Jun-10 Aug 2026; additional round: documents until 2 Oct 2026 (Bachelor/Specialist and Master); document submission page: 20 Jun-11 Sep 2026.

Source
SpecialistEnglish

General Medicine

12,000 USD (period not stated)

Deadline: Contract-based full-time round 2026: 20 Jun-10 Aug 2026; additional round: documents until 2 Oct 2026 (Bachelor/Specialist and Master); document submission page: 20 Jun-11 Sep 2026.

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

RUDN lists dormitories for international students; prices not verified.

Highlights

  • More than 13,000 international students from 160 countries (RUDN about page).
  • The English programme table includes Spanish- and Chinese-language master's tracks as well.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.