Skip to content

Bahrain · Busaiteen

RCSI Medical University of Bahrain

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for RCSI Medical University of Bahrain in Bahrain.

Key facts

City
Busaiteen
Type
Private
Founded
2004
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
English (implied by IELTS/Aptis entry requirements)
International student fees
2026/27: medicine USD 49,400 per year (approx. BD 18,600) for non-Bahrainis (Bahrainis USD 39,500); nursing USD 15,100; Medical Commencement Programme USD 16,300. Non-refundable deposit USD 10,000 (medicine) / USD 3,000 (nursing, MCP). Fee fixed for the rest of studies.Source
Application dates
Medicine September 2026 intake listed as closed; Casper test dates 17 January 2027 and 12 February 2027; SAT results needed before 28 February 2026 for the closed cycle. Nursing and Medical Commencement Programme list September 2027 entry; general deadline not stated.Source

Admission and application

Minimum 12 years of schooling. Meeting minimums does not guarantee admission.

Language requirement: Medicine: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, 6.0 per band (online IELTS/TOEFL Home Edition not accepted; valid 2 years). Nursing: Aptis B1 overall, no component below A2.

  1. Check academic and English requirements for your curriculum and programme.
  2. Apply online and book the Casper situational-judgement test (medicine).
  3. Holistic review including healthcare experience and structured interview.
  4. Pay deposit on accepting an offer (USD 10,000 medicine / 3,000 nursing and MCP).
  5. Register for student visa sponsorship with Student Services and pay USD 514.

Programmes

Bachelor (undergraduate medicine)English

MB, BCh, BAO Medicine

USD 49,400 per year (non-Bahraini, 2026/27)

Deadline: Sept 2026 intake closed; Casper 17 Jan 2027 / 12 Feb 2027

Source
BachelorEnglish

Undergraduate Nursing

4 years

USD 15,100 per year (non-Bahraini, 2026/27)

Deadline: Not stated (Sept 2027 entry)

Source
FoundationEnglish

Medical Commencement Programme (foundation year to medicine)

1 years

USD 16,300 per year (non-Bahraini, 2026/27)

Deadline: Not stated (Sept 2027 entry)

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

Halls of Residence apartments for first-year students: BD 255-295 per room per month, 10 months.

Highlights

  • Licensed by the Ministry of Education; programme accreditation by the Bahrain Quality Authority (BQA) and, for medicine, the Irish Medical Council (RCSI licence page).
  • Recognition by several ministries of higher education is listed on the licence page; no guarantee of recognition in any specific country is implied.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.