
City guide
Hadath (Beirut southern suburbs area): studying in Lebanon
Verified information about Hadath (Beirut southern suburbs area) in Lebanon and the universities located there.
Verified facts about Hadath (Beirut southern suburbs area)
- The Lebanese University's Rafik Hariri University Campus is in Hadath; the university dorm application is open to undergraduates of faculties there (LU admissions page).
- The UK FCDO 'all travel' area description for Beirut's southern suburbs refers to the Old Saida Road through Hadath; check current advice for the exact location before choosing faculties there.
Universities in Hadath (Beirut southern suburbs area)
American University of Beirut (AUB)
Beirut · Private
2026-2027 schedule (one schedule, not split by nationality), USD per credit; undergraduate charged for the first 15 credits per semester, minimum 12: Freshmen 881; Humanities and Social Sciences 855; Sciences 907; Financial Economics 1,044; Agricultural and Food Sciences 924; Engineering and Architecture 1,022; Health Sciences 953; Business 990; Nursing 732. Graduate per credit 1,006 (Nursing) to 1,281 (Engineering and Architecture). MD first to fourth year 47,903 USD (unit not stated). Master's thesis fees 7,908-9,227 USD. Online programmes 300-900 USD per credit.
Lebanese American University (LAU)
Beirut · Private
2026-2027 'fresh' USD, one schedule not split by nationality. Undergraduate per term / per credit: Arts and Sciences programmes 10,815 / 902 (Education, English, Psychology, Political Science/International Affairs, Translation 9,702 / 809; Mathematics 10,773 / 898); Business 11,487 / 957; Engineering 11,776 / 982; Architecture and Design 11,865 / 989; Pharmacy B.S. 12,590 / 1,049; Nursing (new students) 8,295 / 692; Freshman 9,765 / 812. Annual: MD (new students) 39,165; PharmD 30,555. Graduate per credit 902-1,043 USD (MBA 1,022). Online master's 580 USD per credit.
Saint Joseph University of Beirut (USJ)
Beirut · Private
Guide 2026-2027 prints costs marked 'cost 2025-2026'; 70% of the credit cost is paid in USD and 30% in LBP at the real dollar rate. Examples (USD per credit): Business School bachelor and master 183; Engineering (ESIB) bachelor 268, Master in Data Science 192, Master in AI 108; Speech and Language Therapy bachelor and master 187; IGE bachelor 183; Medicine MD 424 (years 1-6). PhD 108-150 per credit. The guide lists no separate international rate; new international scholarships are suspended.
Lebanese University (LU)
Beirut region (Rafik Hariri University Campus, Hadath) and regional branches · Public
Enrolment fees in LBP, paid in one installment: Arab and foreign students bachelor 60,735,000 (applied faculties) or 60,585,000 (non-applied faculties); master 100,735,000 / 100,585,000; PhD 300,735,000 / 300,585,000; Lebanese and Palestinian students pay LBP 13.1-23.2 million depending on level. Plus NSSF LBP 8,400,000, CEE and admission test fees LBP 500,000, foreign-language training fee LBP 50,000.
Arts, Sciences and Technology University in Lebanon (AUL)
Beirut · Private
Haigazian University
Beirut · Private
American University of Science and Technology (AUST)
Beirut · Private
Makassed University of Beirut
Beirut · Private
Arab Open University - Lebanon
Beirut · Private
Global University
Beirut · Private
Beirut Islamic University
Beirut · Private
La Sagesse University
Beirut · Private
American University of Culture and Education (AUCE)
Beirut · Private
Saint George University of Beirut
Beirut · Private
Al-Kafaat University
Beirut · Private
Al Maaref University
Beirut · Private
Ecole Supérieure des Affaires (ESA Business School)
Beirut · Private
Cost information for Lebanon
The information below is not specific to Hadath (Beirut southern suburbs area); it applies to Lebanon as a whole.
- Monthly living cost (country-level)
- Indicative only, from one university's incoming-student guide (LAU, undated, marked 'subject to change'): accommodation within Beirut 600-1,000 USD per month, outside Beirut 400-660 USD per month, food about 300 USD per month, leisure about 150 USD per month. University dorm fees published for 2026-2027: AUB on-campus 1,665-2,290 USD per semester (off-campus dormitory 1,880-4,100), NDU shared room 1,300 USD per semester and single 2,000 USD, Balamand 900-1,610 USD (period not stated). Health coverage, NSSF and liability charges are extra (see healthInsurance). No government cost-of-living figure found; official travel advice stresses that US dollars in cash are the main currency.Source
- Accommodation (country-level)
- AUB: six residence halls on campus (four for women, two for men) and one off campus for women; dorm fees 2026-2027 per semester on campus double room 1,665 USD (Penrose 2,290; semi-private for women 2,080; triple for men 2,080), off-campus Sidani dormitory double 2,080, private 4,000, suite 4,100, semi-private 1,880 USD. NDU student housing: shared room 1,300 USD per semester (Fall/Spring), 450 USD summer; single 2,000 USD and 700 USD; deposit 200 or 300 USD, payment in cash USD. Balamand residences (Beit Talibat, La Maresa): single 1,265-1,610 USD, double 900-945 USD, suite 1,360 USD (period not stated on the PDF). LAU on-campus housing exists but its fee page was not read. USJ has a student dormitory on Damascus Road, Beirut. Lebanese University dorms are for undergraduates of the Hadath campus faculties and the application is in Arabic only.Source
Let us plan the right path for your goals
In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.
Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.