Skip to content

Ireland · Limerick

University of Limerick

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for University of Limerick in Ireland.

Key facts

City
Limerick
Type
Public
Founded
Not yet verified
Students
19,000+
Language of instruction
English
International student fees
Programme pages (year not stated on page): BSc Computer Science LM121 and Engineering common entry LM116 EUR 22,700 per year (tuition EUR 22,596 + EUR 104 levy); Business Studies LM050 EUR 17,500. Taught postgraduate: MSc Software Engineering EUR 21,500 on the programme page vs EUR 20,800 in the 2026-27 fee schedule; MSc Business Analytics EUR 20,400 (both sources); MSc Finance EUR 18,400 (2026-27 schedule). Fees subject to annual review.Source
Application dates
No 2027 date found. For the previous (Autumn 2026) cycle: most programmes closed 13 August 2026, but non-EU applicants from visa-required countries had to apply by 1 July 2026 12:00 (UTC+1) (postgraduate applications FAQ). Confirm the 2027 date with UL.Source

Admission and application

Language requirement: IELTS Academic 6.5 with no component below 6.0 (General IELTS not accepted; some programmes higher); TOEFL iBT 90 (580 paper); Duolingo 120 with at least 110 in each component; LanguageCert ESOL B2 Communicator High Pass (33 per skill); PTE 61 with no section below 59 (PTE figure kept from the earlier pass, not on the page read this time).

  1. Apply online for the chosen programme; offer is conditional on meeting English requirements.
  2. Faculty merit scholarships reviewed automatically on application.
  3. Pay fees and apply for visa.

Programmes

bachelorEnglish

Computer Science (Common Entry, LM121) BSc

4 years

{ "text": "EUR 22,700 per year non-EU (year not stated on page)", "source": "https://www.ul.ie/study/undergraduate/computer-games-development-bsc", "accessed": "2026-10-25" }

Source
bachelorEnglish

Engineering (Common Entry, LM116) BE/ME - Mechanical Engineering

4 years

{ "text": "EUR 22,700 per year non-EU; duration four or five years", "source": "https://www.ul.ie/study/undergraduate/mechanical-engineering-be-or-me", "accessed": "2026-10-25" }

Source
bachelorEnglish

Business Studies BBS (LM050)

4 years

{ "text": "EUR 17,500 per year non-EU", "source": "https://www.ul.ie/study/undergraduate/business-studies-bbs", "accessed": "2026-10-25" }

Source
masterEnglish

Software Engineering - MSc

1 years

{ "text": "EUR 21,500 (programme page) / EUR 20,800 (2026-27 schedule)", "source": "https://www.ul.ie/study/postgraduate/software-engineering-msc", "accessed": "2026-10-25" }

Source
masterEnglish

Business Analytics - MSc

1 years

{ "text": "EUR 20,400 non-EU per year", "source": "https://www.ul.ie/study/postgraduate/business-analytics-msc", "accessed": "2026-10-25" }

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

Not retrieved.

Highlights

  • fact: Co-operative education placement is part of the BSc Computer Science and engineering programmes.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.