Skip to content

Iraq · Baghdad

University of Baghdad

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for University of Baghdad in Iraq.

Key facts

City
Baghdad
Type
Public
Founded
1957
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
Not stated (Arabic assumed for most programmes; unverified)
International student fees
Fully funded: tuition waived; half-funded: 50% of tuition; self-funded: full tuition, set in IQD or USD equivalent and paid annually; amounts not published on the page.Source
Application dates
Per Study in Iraq cycle; see country intakes. International Students Guide 2026-2027 linked on page.Source

Admission and application

English-taught programmes could not be verified (en.uobaghdad.edu.iq gave no programme list).

Language requirement: Not stated

  1. Create an account on the Study in Iraq platform and select the university/programme.
  2. Upload certified documents; MoHESR and the university review.
  3. Receive admission letter; visa and residence via Ministry of Interior as described in visa.steps.

Programmes

Verified programme information for this university has not been added yet; ask our advisor for current programmes.

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

Not stated on page.

Highlights

  • University reports over 280 postgraduate programmes across its colleges and institutes (Baghdad study page).

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.