Skip to content

Azerbaijan · Baku

Azerbaijan Medical University (AMU)

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for Azerbaijan Medical University (AMU) in Azerbaijan.

Key facts

City
Baku
Type
Public
Founded
1930
Students
[object Object]
Language of instruction
Azerbaijani, Russian and English
International student fees
General Medicine 6 yrs USD 5,000; Dentistry 5 yrs USD 5,000; Pharmacy 4 yrs USD 5,000; residency (2-5 yrs) USD 7,000; pharmacy master (2 yrs) USD 7,000; PhD (3 yrs) USD 7,000. The deck does not say whether amounts are per year or total.Source
Application dates
Not yet verifiedSource

Admission and application

Source is a PowerPoint-style PDF; older search results show earlier fee tiers (preparation USD 3,000, year 1 USD 4,000), so confirm current fees.

Language requirement: english: null

  1. Apply on portal.edu.az
  2. Admission to Foundation Course (6 months), computer exam; retake within 10 days
  3. Then 1st year of chosen faculty

Programmes

bachelor/integratedEnglish, Azerbaijani or Russian (the presentation states three languages; availability per programme not stated)

General Medicine (basic medical education)

6 years

USD 5,000 (period not specified in the presentation)

Source
bachelor/integratedEnglish, Azerbaijani or Russian (the presentation states three languages; availability per programme not stated)

Dentistry (basic medical education)

5 years

USD 5,000 (period not specified)

Source
bachelorEnglish, Azerbaijani or Russian (the presentation states three languages; availability per programme not stated)

Pharmacy (basic education)

4 years

USD 5,000 (period not specified)

Source
residencyEnglish, Azerbaijani or Russian (the presentation states three languages; availability per programme not stated)

Residency (General Medicine)

USD 7,000 (2-5 years depending on specialty)

Source
masterEnglish, Azerbaijani or Russian (the presentation states three languages; availability per programme not stated)

Health Management

2 years

Henüz doğrulanmadı

Source

Faculties and schools

Accommodation

6 hostels, 2-3 students per room, furnished with Wi-Fi and washing machine; hostel fee USD 700 (period not stated)

Highlights

  • New specialities per the deck: Nursing (4 yr UG), Physical Therapy and medical rehabilitation (4 yr UG), Health Management and Clinical Psychology (2 yr master).
  • Programme accreditation noted 2022 on a slide (details not given).

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.