Skip to content

Kuwait · Salmiya

American University of Kuwait (AUK)

Fees, application dates, programmes and admission information for American University of Kuwait (AUK) in Kuwait.

Key facts

City
Salmiya
Type
Private
Founded
Not yet verified
Students
Not yet verified
Language of instruction
English
International student fees
KWD 210 regular undergraduate; KWD 230 College of Engineering & Applied Sciences (2025-26; unit not stated on page); Intensive English KWD 2,250 per semester; application fee KWD 20; deposit KWD 100.Source
Application dates
Fall 2025: 21 Aug; Early Fall 2025: 29 May; Spring 2026: 25 Jan; Summer 2025: 12 June (2025-26 page; later cycle not yet published).Source

Admission and application

Admission is selective and capacity-limited; waitlist possible. Arabic course is part of the core curriculum.

Language requirement: TOEFL iBT, IELTS Academic or AUK placement test; IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL 79+ for ENGL 101; lower scores place into Intensive English.

  1. Submit application with official transcripts, English test scores, typed personal essay and KWD 20 fee.
  2. Pay the non-refundable KWD 100 enrolment deposit (credited to tuition).
  3. Submit certified final transcript meeting Kuwait Ministry of Education/Higher Education equivalency.
  4. Take ACCUPLACER placement (KWD 5) before registration.

Programmes

bachelorEnglish

BE in Computer Engineering

KWD 230 (unit not stated)

Source
bachelorEnglish

BSc in Computer Science

KWD 230 (College of Engineering & Applied Sciences rate; unit not stated)

Source
bachelorEnglish

BBA in Finance

KWD 210 (regular undergraduate rate; unit not stated)

Source
bachelorEnglish

BA in International Relations

KWD 210 (unit not stated)

Source

Faculties and schools

Highlights

  • Institutional accreditation: Private Universities Council (PUC), from 1 Feb 2006.
  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education: Candidate for Accreditation (action dated 12 Mar 2026) - candidate status is not accreditation.
  • College of Business & Economics has AACSB mention on the accreditation page (text truncated in fetch).
  • Exchange agreements include American University, Boston College, Dartmouth College, Sciences Po, University of Roehampton, George Washington University.

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

Let us plan the right path for your goals

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.