انتقل إلى المحتوى

الدول

الدراسة في المملكة العربية السعودية: التكاليف والتأشيرة والمنح الدراسية والجامعات

التكاليف وإجراءات التأشيرة وحقوق العمل والمنح الدراسية وخيارات الجامعات للدراسة في المملكة العربية السعودية.

هذه الصفحة معروضة حالياً بالإنجليزية
يجري حالياً ترجمة المحتوى التفصيلي إلى هذه اللغة. يمكنك التواصل مع مستشارينا بلغتك لأي استفسار.

نظرة عامة

Saudi Arabia accepts international students through the Ministry of Education platform "Study in Saudi" (studyinsaudi.sa), which links applicants to public and private universities and lists three funding models: full scholarships, partial scholarships and self-funded paid study. Applicants apply to the institution through the platform; the institution reviews the application and, if approved, completes final admission with the Ministry. The platform names the Educational Visa, issued as short-term (up to six months) or long-term (one year, renewable) for study.

Public universities offer external scholarships for non-Saudis living abroad and internal scholarships for residents. The Ministry says external applicants need a scholarship from a Saudi university to obtain a study visa, with age limits of 17-25 for bachelor and Arabic programs, 30 for master and 35 for doctoral, plus home-country approval where required, certified documents, a police certificate and a medical examination. Benefits described include a monthly allowance, housing, health care and annual tickets, but amounts differ by university (for example KSU lists SAR 1,000 per month for scientific undergraduate majors).

Self-funded study is concentrated in private universities and in fee-based tracks. Alfaisal University publishes an undergraduate tuition of SAR 94,000 per year and requires proof of SAR 150,000 in funds; Prince Sultan University lists 96,000 per year for its bachelor programs on Study in Saudi. KAUST and KFUPM are research-focused institutions that fund admitted graduate students (KAUST fellowship stipend USD 20,000-30,000 per year; KFUPM scholarships for PhD and selected MS).

Costs and rules not found on official pages include a nationwide living-cost figure, student work rights, visa fees and processing times, and nationality-specific rules for Turkish, Russian, Kazakh, Ukrainian or Azerbaijani applicants. The UK FCDO currently advises against all but essential travel to Saudi Arabia (updated 21 October 2026), citing missile and drone attacks; students should check current advisories from their own government before travel. Arabic is widely used, local laws are strict (alcohol, drugs, online speech, dress), and Islamic law is strictly enforced.

الرسوم الدراسية في الجامعات الحكومية
Public universities: external-scholarship international students study free of tuition (Ministry: full scholarships provided "free of charge"). Self-funded or fee-based options exist: Study in Saudi shows KSU Paid Study international programs at 74,520-77,280 per year (currency not printed), IMSIU resident paid bachelor 30,050-35,250 per year, KFUPM self-sponsored graduate USD 1,000-2,000 per semester plus USD 135 per credit hour.المصدر
تكلفة المعيشة الشهرية
No national student living-cost figure found on official pages. KAUST reports that surveyed students spend about USD 1,320 per month on average (survey date not stated; campus-specific, with housing and health insurance covered by the fellowship). Alfaisal requires proof of SAR 150,000 in funds for first-year tuition (not a living-cost estimate).المصدر
مدة معالجة التأشيرة
text: null; nullReason: No official processing time found. KFUPM says processing times "can vary greatly" and advises starting right after admission.المصدر
حقوق العمل
summary: null; nullReason: No official rule on part-time work for international students found (Study in Saudi, Ministry of Education, HRSD home page, university pages). Not recorded as permitted or prohibited. Related fact (search-snippet): King Khalid University requires resident applicants to hold an iqama and not be authorized to work. HRSD Labor Law defines part-time work generally but does not address students.; postStudy: text: null; nullReason: No official post-study stay or graduate work route found.المصدر
فترات القبول والمواعيد النهائية
Fall intake with scholarship application windows around April-May (IUM 1447 AH window 19 Apr - 21 May 2026, search-snippet) and a second-semester window (Study in Saudi: 16 Sep - 6 Oct 2026 for international and resident students). Alfaisal Fall applications close 31 May and reopen in March; KAUST Fall 2027 starts 29 August 2027 (deadline 3 Jan 2027) with Spring 2027 PhD only (starts 17 Jan 2027).المصدر
متطلبات اللغة
Study in Saudi: long-term educational visa requires proof of proficiency in the language of study, except for Arabic studies. English-taught programs follow university thresholds: KAUST IELTS 7 (6.5 per section) / PTE 71; KFUPM graduate IELTS 6.0 (MS) or 6.5 (PhD), TOEFL iBT 70/80; Alfaisal requires TOEFL or IELTS (minimum not listed). Arabic-taught programs: IUM (search-snippet) does not require Arabic for admission but students take an Arabic course first; KSU offers an Arabic Language Preparatory Program (four semester levels, 20 hours per week).المصدر

الرسوم الدراسية وتكاليف المعيشة

الرسوم الدراسية في الجامعات الحكومية
Public universities: external-scholarship international students study free of tuition (Ministry: full scholarships provided "free of charge"). Self-funded or fee-based options exist: Study in Saudi shows KSU Paid Study international programs at 74,520-77,280 per year (currency not printed), IMSIU resident paid bachelor 30,050-35,250 per year, KFUPM self-sponsored graduate USD 1,000-2,000 per semester plus USD 135 per credit hour.المصدر
الرسوم الدراسية في الجامعات الخاصة
Alfaisal University: undergraduate SAR 94,000 per year (47,000 per semester, 12+ credit hours); master SAR 200,000 total; PhD SAR 400,000 total; application fee SAR 600; VAT may apply. Study in Saudi: Alfaisal bachelor 108,100 per year, Prince Sultan University bachelor 96,000 per year (currency not printed), Al Yamamah University Accounting 36,800-42,550 per semester by campus (Khobar/Riyadh).المصدر
تكلفة المعيشة الشهرية
No national student living-cost figure found on official pages. KAUST reports that surveyed students spend about USD 1,320 per month on average (survey date not stated; campus-specific, with housing and health insurance covered by the fellowship). Alfaisal requires proof of SAR 150,000 in funds for first-year tuition (not a living-cost estimate).المصدر

السكن

Scholarship students at KSU, KFUPM, KAUST and KAU receive housing as part of benefits (not in all cases for married students). Self-funded students: Alfaisal housing information not published on pages read; contact OISE. Rental market information was not assessed.

عند تخطيط الميزانية الإجمالية، افصل بين البنود لمرة واحدة والبنود الشهرية. دليل تخطيط الميزانية

التأشيرة وتصريح الإقامة

Study in Saudi names an Educational Visa for international students and researchers at Saudi institutions, in a short-term form (study, training, language study or exchange up to six months, extendable by six months) and a long-term form (one year, renewable annually, for bachelor, master and doctoral study). The Ministry of Education states that applicants need a scholarship from a Saudi university to obtain a study visa at a Saudi embassy; the portal also lists paid-study programs, so the route for self-funded students (e.g. Alfaisal after a deposit) is arranged through the university. Scholarship recipients can obtain a free residence permit (iqama) for the study period using a letter from the university passport department (Ministry page); SAMA rulebook confirms student iqamas may be free for scholarship holders.

مدة معالجة التأشيرة
text: null; nullReason: No official processing time found. KFUPM says processing times "can vary greatly" and advises starting right after admission.المصدر
إثبات القدرة المالية
Study in Saudi: proof of ability to cover tuition and living expenses, or a financial guarantee. Alfaisal: six-month bank statement showing 150,000 SAR and a 100,000 SAR deposit after acceptance.المصدر
التأمين الصحي
Study in Saudi: long-term educational visa requires medical insurance covering the holder and dependents. Alfaisal: provide an insurance card or buy cover through the university after admission. KFUPM: Medical Center services free for students; international and exchange students need valid health insurance. KAUST fellowship includes health insurance for student and eligible on-campus dependents. CCHI (cchi.gov.sa) could not be reached.المصدر

خطوات التقديم

  1. Create a profile on studyinsaudi.sa and apply to a program (institution reviews; Ministry completes final admission).
  2. After admission the university/Ministry route handles visa referral; for Ministry scholarships apply through the Saudi Cultural Attaché or embassy in your country if applicable.
  3. Provide medical report (free of infectious diseases), valid passport, certified documents, financial proof or guarantee, language proof (not for Arabic studies) and medical insurance.
  4. Apply for the Educational Visa through the university-led process (KFUPM: university submits via Ministry of Foreign Affairs and emails the visa); enter Saudi Arabia.
  5. After arrival obtain a residence permit (iqama) via the university passport department (free for scholarship students); Absher/Muqeem are the government platforms for residency services (student-specific steps not confirmed on official pages read).

المستندات المطلوبة

  • Passport valid at least 6 months from intended entry (Study in Saudi); KFUPM: at least 6 months; Alfaisal: at least 1 year
  • Admission/acceptance from a licensed accredited Saudi institution
  • Proof of ability to cover tuition and living expenses or financial guarantee
  • Medical report confirming freedom from infectious diseases (long-term visa)
  • Medical insurance for holder and dependents (long-term visa)
  • Proof of proficiency in language of study, except Arabic studies
  • Written guardian consent if under 18
  • Attested certificates and documents required by the institution
  • Police certificate from home country and possible home-government approval (Ministry scholarship rules)
  • University-specific: embassy letter and MoFA visa-referral note (KFUPM)
الرسوم
text: null; amount: null; currency: null; nullReason: Study in Saudi and the Ministry page list no visa fees; the MoFA visa portal home page gave no student-visa details. Alfaisal says student visa cost "varies".المصدر

ملاحظات خاصة بالجنسية: text: null; nullReason: No nationality-specific student-visa rules for Turkish, Russian, Kazakh, Ukrainian or Azerbaijani applicants found on the official pages read. Ministry rule: government approval from the applicant's home country where that country requires it. Some external scholarship tracks restrict gender or religion per university announcements.

استشارات التأشيرة لدينا

حقوق العمل وما بعد التخرج

summary: null; nullReason: No official rule on part-time work for international students found (Study in Saudi, Ministry of Education, HRSD home page, university pages). Not recorded as permitted or prohibited. Related fact (search-snippet): King Khalid University requires resident applicants to hold an iqama and not be authorized to work. HRSD Labor Law defines part-time work generally but does not address students.; postStudy: text: null; nullReason: No official post-study stay or graduate work route found.

بعد التخرج: text: null; nullReason: No official post-study stay or job-search permit found for international graduates.

المصدر

متطلبات اللغة وفترات القبول

متطلبات اللغة
Study in Saudi: long-term educational visa requires proof of proficiency in the language of study, except for Arabic studies. English-taught programs follow university thresholds: KAUST IELTS 7 (6.5 per section) / PTE 71; KFUPM graduate IELTS 6.0 (MS) or 6.5 (PhD), TOEFL iBT 70/80; Alfaisal requires TOEFL or IELTS (minimum not listed). Arabic-taught programs: IUM (search-snippet) does not require Arabic for admission but students take an Arabic course first; KSU offers an Arabic Language Preparatory Program (four semester levels, 20 hours per week).المصدر
فترات القبول والمواعيد النهائية
Fall intake with scholarship application windows around April-May (IUM 1447 AH window 19 Apr - 21 May 2026, search-snippet) and a second-semester window (Study in Saudi: 16 Sep - 6 Oct 2026 for international and resident students). Alfaisal Fall applications close 31 May and reopen in March; KAUST Fall 2027 starts 29 August 2027 (deadline 3 Jan 2027) with Spring 2027 PhD only (starts 17 Jan 2027).المصدر

إعداد اللغة والاختبارات

المنح الدراسية

Bachelor, master, PhD, Arabic-language programsعبر الجامعة

Saudi Ministry of Education external scholarships for international students (Study in Saudi)

Ministry of Education / Saudi public universities

ما تغطيه المنحة
Full scholarship (tuition, housing, living per portal), partial scholarship (e.g. seat only or seat plus housing) or paid grants; external benefits: health care (family where regulations allow), arrival reward, housing, annual tickets (Ministry page). Amounts set by university.
الموعد النهائي
Per university calendar; second-semester 2026 window 16 Sep - 6 Oct (platform)
شروط الأهلية
Age 17-25 (bachelor/Arabic), 30 (master), 35 (PhD); home-country approval where required; no other Saudi scholarship; certified documents, police certificate, medical exam; mahram requirement under regulations (Ministry summary); not for those already holding a scholarship for the same degree.
المصدر
Bachelor (non-residents)عبر الجامعة

King Saud University external scholarship

King Saud University

ما تغطيه المنحة
Free education, free housing depending on marital status, monthly stipend (SAR 1,000 scientific / 850 theoretical undergraduate; 900 graduate), arrival allowance of two months stipend, return ticket in summer, free healthcare at university medical centre, discounted meals.
الموعد النهائي
Not stated
شروط الأهلية
SAT 1010+, age 17-25, diploma within 5 years, no prior bachelor, medical exam; Medicine/Dentistry interview, Architecture written test.
المصدر
MS, PhDتقديم مباشر

KAUST Fellowship

KAUST

ما تغطيه المنحة
Tuition and bench fees (up to USD 35,000 per year), stipend USD 20,000 (MS) / 25,000-30,000 (PhD) per year, housing, health insurance, relocation; total value about USD 70-80k per year.
الموعد النهائي
Round 2 (Fall 2027): 3 Jan 2027; Spring 2027 PhD: 27 Sep 2026 (passed)
شروط الأهلية
Merit-based; GPA >= 3.0/4.0; English proof; some externally sponsored students may be ineligible; no application fee.
المصدر
Bachelorتقديم مباشر

KFUPM international undergraduate scholarship

KFUPM

ما تغطيه المنحة
Tuition waived, free on-campus housing, free course texts, monthly stipend (amount not listed), medical services at campus clinic.
شروط الأهلية
SAT 1350+ (SAT track) or top-four ISEF winner; international natural-sciences high school graduate living outside Saudi Arabia.
المصدر
PhD and selected MSتقديم مباشر

KFUPM graduate scholarships

KFUPM

ما تغطيه المنحة
Stipend by category, furnished on-campus housing, air tickets, medical and dental coverage, subsidised meals, research-assistant roles, conference funding (conditions), free textbooks.
شروط الأهلية
GPA 3.00; IELTS 6.0 (MS) / 6.5 (PhD).
المصدر
Bachelor, master, PhD, Arabic Language Diplomaعبر الجامعة

King Abdulaziz University international scholarships

King Abdulaziz University

ما تغطيه المنحة
Typically tuition, accommodation and living expenses; housing, reduced-price food, annual tickets / ticket compensation, health care for student and family (amounts not stated).
شروط الأهلية
Specific eligibility not on fetched pages; Study in Saudi graduate listings marked Full scholarship for international applicants.
المصدر
Bachelor (international); postgraduate listed as partial scholarshipsعبر الجامعة

Islamic University of Madinah international scholarships

Islamic University of Madinah

ما تغطيه المنحة
Partial scholarships per Study in Saudi; amounts not listed (search summary: free ticket, monthly allowance, furnished housing for one science track).
الموعد النهائي
1447 AH window 19 Apr - 21 May 2026 (closed; search-snippet)
شروط الأهلية
Age 17-25 for bachelor; not resident in the Kingdom; some tracks restricted by gender/religion (search-snippet).
المصدر
Bachelorعبر الجامعة

Alfaisal University merit and need-based discounts

Alfaisal University

ما تغطيه المنحة
20% of tuition (merit, CGPA 3.25 maintained), 20% need-based, 50% Distinguished Science, 20% Dean's List.
الموعد النهائي
Need-based: 28 July
شروط الأهلية
International students eligible; third-party sponsored students not eligible; scholarships limited.
المصدر

المدن

Riyadh

Jeddah

Dhahran / Al Khobar

Madinah

Thuwal

Mecca, Buraydah and Al-Ahsa

الجامعات

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)

Thuwal · حكومية

Tuition and bench fees (stated as worth up to USD 35,000 per year) are fully covered by the KAUST Fellowship; stipend USD 20,000 per year for MS and USD 25,000-30,000 per year for PhD; base accommodation (shared for single students), health insurance and relocation (visa, travel) support included. Some students with external sponsorship or funding may not be eligible. More than 90% of admitted students receive funding support (admissions homepage).

King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM)

Dhahran · حكومية

Undergraduate international students living outside Saudi Arabia: tuition waived (full scholarship) with free on-campus housing, free course texts, monthly stipend (amount not listed) and clinic services. Graduate scholarships cover all PhD programs and selected MS programs: stipend by category, furnished on-campus housing, air tickets, medical/dental, subsidised meals. Self-sponsored fees (USD): non-thesis programs 2,000 registration per semester + 135 per credit hour; thesis programs 2,000 first semester then 1,000 per semester + 135 per credit hour.

King Saud University (KSU)

Riyadh · حكومية

External-scholarship international students: full scholarship (tuition covered). Study in Saudi lists indicative tuition values for international entries, e.g. Accounting 34,245 (Full Scholarship), Chemical Engineering 53,130 (Full Scholarship); Paid Study entries e.g. Biomedical Engineering 77,280 per year, Clinical Laboratory Sciences 76,360 per year. Currency not printed on the portal.

Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University (IMSIU)

Riyadh · حكومية

External (international) applicants: partial scholarships in Arabic-language programs (e.g. Arabic Language, Fundamentals of Religion) with tuition amount not listed. Resident self-funded bachelor listings range from about 30,050 (Arabic Language, Journalism) to 35,250 per year (currency not stated); English-taught examples: Applied Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry 35,250; Information Technology 34,750.

Islamic University of Madinah

Madinah · حكومية

International applicants: partial scholarships (program-level) for bachelor, master and PhD per the portal; resident paid master/PhD listings 11,000 per semester or per year (currency not stated). Scholarship terms are set by the university.

Alfaisal University

Riyadh · خاصة

Undergraduate 94,000 SAR per year for all degrees (47,000 per semester for 12+ credit hours; 3,917 per credit hour below that); preparatory program 60,000 per year; master 200,000 for the full program; PhD 400,000 total; summer 3,133 per credit hour excluding 15% VAT. Application fee 600 SAR. International students must take at least 12 credit hours per semester. Study in Saudi lists 108,100 per year for bachelor programs (94,000 x 1.15 = 108,100 arithmetically; the portal does not state VAT).

Prince Sultan University (PSU)

Riyadh · خاصة

Study in Saudi: 96,000 per year for all 12 listed bachelor programs (5 years including a preparatory year; currency not printed). Search summary of psu.edu.sa (search-snippet): from 2025 SAR 3,000 per credit hour (2022-2024 cohorts SAR 2,200), minimum per semester equals 12 credit hours; 15% VAT on non-Saudi tuition; application fee SAR 500 (575 with VAT).

King Abdulaziz University (KAU)

Jeddah · حكومية

International scholarships generally cover tuition, accommodation and living expenses. Study in Saudi listing: graduate thesis programs shown as Full scholarship for international applicants (scholarship-covered); resident programs paid or partial (e.g. Computing & IT acceleration 35,000 reduced to 17,500 per semester).

Umm Al-Qura University

Makkah · حكومية

King Faisal University

Alahsa · حكومية

King Khalid University

Asser · حكومية

Qassim University

Alqassem · حكومية

Taibah University

Almadinah · حكومية

Taif University

Altaif · حكومية

University of Ha'il

Hail · حكومية

Jazan University

Jazan · حكومية

Jouf University

Skaka · حكومية

Al-Baha University

Albaha · حكومية

University of Tabuk

Tabuk · حكومية

Najran University

Najran · حكومية

Northern Border University

Northern Border · حكومية

Princess Nourah Bint Abdul Rahman University

Riyadh · حكومية

King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences

Riyadh · حكومية

Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University

Riyadh · حكومية

Prince Sattam bin Abdulaziz University

Alkharj · حكومية

Shaqra University

Shaqra · حكومية

Majmaah University

Almajmaah · حكومية

Saudi Electronic University

Riyadh · حكومية

University of Jeddah

Jeddah · حكومية

University of Bisha

Bisha · حكومية

University of Hafr Al Batin

Hafr Al Batin · حكومية

Arab Open University

Riyadh · خاصة

University of Business and Technology

Jeddah · خاصة

Fahad bin Sultan University

Tabuk · خاصة

Prince Mohammad bin Fahd University

Alkhobar · خاصة

University of Prince Mugrin

Almadinah · خاصة

Al Yamamah University

Riyadh · خاصة

Dar Al Uloom University

Riyadh · خاصة

Effat University

Jeddah · خاصة

Dar Al-Hekma University

Jeddah · خاصة

Riyadh Elm University

خاصة

Al Maarefa University

Riyadh · خاصة

Mustaqbal University

Buraidah · خاصة

Al Asala Colleges

Dammam · خاصة

Gulf Colleges

Hafr Albatin · خاصة

Sulaiman Al Rajhi University

Alqassim · خاصة

Onaizah Colleges

Alqassim · خاصة

Ibn Rushd College

Abha · خاصة

Ibn Sina National College

Jeddah · خاصة

Al-Baha Private College of Science

Albaha · خاصة

Batterjee Medical College

Jeddah · خاصة

Al-Riyada College for Health Science

Jeddah · خاصة

Al-Rayan College

Almadinah · خاصة

Arab East College

Riyadh · خاصة

Inaya Medical Colleges

Riyadh · خاصة

Al Ghad International College for Applied Medical Science

Riyadh · خاصة

Buraydah College

Buraidah · خاصة

Jeddah International College

Jeddah · خاصة

Saad College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences

Alkhobar · خاصة

Fakeeh College for Medical Science

Jeddah · خاصة

Mihammad Al Mana College for Medical Science

Dammam · خاصة

Prince Sultan College of Business

Jeddah · خاصة

Vision Colleges in Jeddah

Jeddah · خاصة

Northen College of Nursing

Arar · خاصة

ALFAYHA COLLEGE

Eastern Province, Jubail Industrial City · خاصة

ALMOOSA COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCE

Al-Ahsa Governorate · خاصة

جميع الجامعات

الموارد الرسمية

الأسئلة الشائعة

المعلومات في هذه الصفحة مجمّعة من مصادر رسمية وجرى التحقق منها في التاريخ المذكور. تتغير الرسوم والمواعيد وقواعد التأشيرة كثيراً؛ فتحقق من المصادر الرسمية قبل التقديم. الحقول الفارغة لم يُتحقق منها بعد؛ اسأل مستشارنا عن المعلومات الحالية.

دعنا نخطط المسار المناسب لأهدافك

في الاستشارة الأولية المجانية نراجع ملفك وميزانيتك وأهدافك، ونحدد الدول والجامعات المناسبة لك.