---
title: "Study in United Arab Emirates: costs, visa, scholarships and universities | Arman Education"
description: "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in United Arab Emirates."
canonical_url: "https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/uae"
locale: en
meta:
  "og:description": "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in United Arab Emirates."
  "og:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-uae-en.png"
  "og:image:height": "630"
  "og:image:width": "1200"
  "og:title": "Study in United Arab Emirates: costs, visa, scholarships and universities"
  "twitter:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-uae-en.png"
---

> Index of every page on this site: [llms.txt](https://armaneducation.com/llms.txt)

Countries

# **Study in United Arab Emirates: costs, visa, scholarships and universities**

Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in United Arab Emirates.

[**Free consultation for United Arab Emirates**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=uae)

## **Overview**

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates whose higher-education sector is regulated at three levels. At federal level the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MoHESR) licenses institutions and, through its Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA), accredits programmes; at emirate level the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA) oversees higher education in Dubai and certifies degrees from licensed Dubai universities, while the Department of Education and Knowledge (ADEK) regulates higher-education institutions in Abu Dhabi, and a Sharjah council advises on higher education in Sharjah (u.ae, accessed 2026-10-26).

There is no single national tuition model. Federal and government-linked universities publish per-credit-hour or annual rates for non-national students (for example Khalifa University BSc AED 81,250 per year, University of Sharjah about AED 60,703 per year for several programmes, UAE University AED 2,661 per credit hour for 2026/27 admissions, Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour). Private and international branch campuses publish their own fees, for example Heriot-Watt University Dubai AED 78,650-82,264 per year for the programmes checked, RIT Dubai AED 68,000 per year, University of Birmingham Dubai AED 123,506-162,203 per year (foundation-year and later-year rates for the January/September 2027 entries), and NYU Abu Dhabi USD 68,574 tuition for 2026-27. Several universities offer merit-based tuition waivers or discounts to international students.

Non-national students need a UAE entry permit and student residence status. According to the UAE government portal, a student can stay under a resident parent's sponsorship or under the sponsorship of the accredited university or college, and universities facilitate the process. The ICP service page describes an entry permit issued through a licensed university, institute or research entity for a study, training or qualification visa; Dubai's GDRFA lists a student residence permit with a fee of AED 200 plus surcharges and a 48-hour expected completion time. A medical fitness test applies from age 18 and valid health insurance is required.

Official work rules are narrower than in many study destinations: MOHRE issues a student training and employment permit (valid three months) to establishments and a part-time work permit, and university students may apply for a free two-year private-teacher permit; no official weekly-hours cap was found on the pages fetched. After graduation, top graduates may qualify for a 10-year Golden Residency (minimum cumulative GPA 3.5 for Category A and 3.8 for Category B UAE universities, graduation within two years, Dubai residency file for the Dubai route), and a jobseeker visit visa of 60, 90 or 120 days exists for graduates of listed top-500 universities within two years. Nationality-specific visa-exemption durations could not be verified from official pages in this pass.

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>No single national fee. Published non-national rates at the federal/government-linked universities checked: Khalifa University BSc AED 2,500 per credit hour, estimated AED 81,250 per year over a normal 4 years (master's AED 5,000 per credit hour; PhD AED 6,666); University of Sharjah (schedule for students admitted from 2022/23 onwards) AED 60,703 per year / AED 30,351 per semester / AED 2,529 per credit hour for Computer Science, Business Administration and Computer Engineering (higher rates for some engineering and communication programmes, up to AED 66,854 per year for Nuclear Engineering); UAE University 2026/27 and onwards AED 2,661 per credit hour (e.g. Computer Science 120 credit hours = AED 319,320 total; engineering 132 credit hours = AED 351,252), earlier cohorts pay lower per-credit rates; Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour for non-national students (application fee AED 250 + VAT). Fees may be revised (Khalifa: increases capped at 5% per academic year).<a href="https://www.ku.ac.ae/fee-and-payment-guidelines">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>No national government living-cost figure found. University of Birmingham Dubai publishes a student estimate for Dubai: single-room rent AED 4,600 per month (full academic-year contract), groceries AED 1,000, recreation AED 600, mobile AED 160, taxi travel AED 500 = AED 6,860 per month excluding visa. Khalifa University (Abu Dhabi) undergraduate housing AED 20,000 per fall/spring term (single occupancy in a double room) or AED 10,000 (double occupancy), graduate students AED 2,000-3,000 per month. NYU Abu Dhabi 2026-27 budget: housing USD 6,000, food USD 5,800, books USD 1,730, personal USD 2,364 per year (university-specific). University of Sharjah undergraduate dorms AED 2,520 (triple) to AED 11,740 (deluxe single) per fall/spring semester. Zayed University states it does not provide accommodation. Treat all as university-specific indicators, not city averages.<a href="https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/dubai/study/new-students/preparation/cost-of-living">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>GDRFA Dubai: expected completion time 48 hours for the student residence permit service. ICP service completion duration listed as 2 days for the entry-visa service. Middlesex University Dubai states the whole student-visa procedure normally takes 15-20 days (security checks can cause delays). Grace period after residence expiry/cancellation in Dubai: 60 days.<a href="https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/residence-visa-for-studying-in-the-uae">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Work rights**</dt>
<dd>Under Federal Decree-Law 33 of 2021 it is illegal to work without a MOHRE work permit. MOHRE lists a 'student training and employment permit' that lets registered establishments train or employ a student (valid three months; the age condition for this permit is exempt from the 18+ rule), a part-time work permit (fewer hours or days than full-time; worker may work for more than one employer with ministry approval), and a free two-year private-teacher permit that university students may apply for. Dubai GDRFA describes the student residence permit as issued 'without the requirement that they work', so the employer-side permit is needed for any job.<a href="https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/jobs/Sector-of-employment/employment-in-the-private-sector/work-permits">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>Two main intakes: fall (September; applications for some universities close in July-August) and spring (January/February). Zayed University: Fall (August/September) or Spring (January/February), apply by end of July/start of August (fall) or end of December/start of January (spring). University of Sharjah: Fall and Spring (admission for Fall 2026/27 stated as closed). RIT Dubai: Fall deadline 22 August, Spring deadline 8 January (early and regular phases earlier). Heriot-Watt Dubai: September and January. University of Birmingham Dubai: January or September 2027 entries. Khalifa University: undergraduate admissions will not be offered for Spring 2027; Fall 2027 applications to open (timeline not yet published). NYU Abu Dhabi undergraduate: Early Decision I 1 November, Early Decision II 1 January, Regular Decision 5 January via the Common Application (year not stated on the page).<a href="https://www.zu.ac.ae/main/en/contact_us/faqs">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>English-medium instruction is standard at the universities checked, but each sets its own test minimums. Undergraduate examples: Khalifa University IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (postgraduate: IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL iBT 91); UAE University IELTS 5.5 / TOEFL iBT 70 (or 90% in English on the MOE Grade 12 certificate; Duolingo, TOEFL Home Edition and IELTS Indicator not accepted); Zayed University 80% in Grade 12 English or TOEFL iBT 72 on the current admissions page (an older FAQ lists EmSAT 1250, IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT 71+); Heriot-Watt Dubai undergraduate entry IELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 5.5 (PTE 50-57; TOEFL iBT 72 for tests taken before 21 Jan 2026); RIT Dubai full admission IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional admission IELTS 5.0-6.0 / TOEFL iBT 61-78; Duolingo and PTE not accepted for undergraduate applications); NYU Abu Dhabi requires an English proficiency test for most applicants whose first language is not English (score table not retrieved); University of Sharjah accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (score table not retrieved, certificates older than two years not accepted; IELTS 5.5 exempts from remedial skills courses); University of Birmingham Dubai accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (scores on a separate page not retrieved). Secondary-school certificates not following the UAE MoE curriculum usually need an MoE equivalency certificate (UAEU, Khalifa).<a href="https://www.ku.ac.ae/undergraduate-admissions">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

## **Tuition and living costs**

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>No single national fee. Published non-national rates at the federal/government-linked universities checked: Khalifa University BSc AED 2,500 per credit hour, estimated AED 81,250 per year over a normal 4 years (master's AED 5,000 per credit hour; PhD AED 6,666); University of Sharjah (schedule for students admitted from 2022/23 onwards) AED 60,703 per year / AED 30,351 per semester / AED 2,529 per credit hour for Computer Science, Business Administration and Computer Engineering (higher rates for some engineering and communication programmes, up to AED 66,854 per year for Nuclear Engineering); UAE University 2026/27 and onwards AED 2,661 per credit hour (e.g. Computer Science 120 credit hours = AED 319,320 total; engineering 132 credit hours = AED 351,252), earlier cohorts pay lower per-credit rates; Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour for non-national students (application fee AED 250 + VAT). Fees may be revised (Khalifa: increases capped at 5% per academic year).<a href="https://www.ku.ac.ae/fee-and-payment-guidelines">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Private university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Private universities and international branch campuses set their own fees. Checked: Heriot-Watt University Dubai AED 82,264 per year (Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering) and AED 78,650 (International Business Management) listed as 'Full Time', VAT inclusive; RIT Dubai AED 68,000 per year for bachelor programmes (students admitted from Fall 2023; fees may be revised without notice); University of Birmingham Dubai: Computer Science with Integrated Foundation Year AED 134,922 (foundation year) / AED 156,718 (later years) for January 2027 entry and AED 146,806 / AED 162,203 for September 2027 entry, Business Management with Foundation AED 123,506 / 134,922 (Jan 2027) and 133,199 / 146,806 (Sep 2027); NYU Abu Dhabi tuition USD 68,574 for 2026-27 (total estimated cost of attendance USD 90,434), with need-based financial aid.<a href="https://www.rit.edu/dubai/tuition-and-fees">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>No national government living-cost figure found. University of Birmingham Dubai publishes a student estimate for Dubai: single-room rent AED 4,600 per month (full academic-year contract), groceries AED 1,000, recreation AED 600, mobile AED 160, taxi travel AED 500 = AED 6,860 per month excluding visa. Khalifa University (Abu Dhabi) undergraduate housing AED 20,000 per fall/spring term (single occupancy in a double room) or AED 10,000 (double occupancy), graduate students AED 2,000-3,000 per month. NYU Abu Dhabi 2026-27 budget: housing USD 6,000, food USD 5,800, books USD 1,730, personal USD 2,364 per year (university-specific). University of Sharjah undergraduate dorms AED 2,520 (triple) to AED 11,740 (deluxe single) per fall/spring semester. Zayed University states it does not provide accommodation. Treat all as university-specific indicators, not city averages.<a href="https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/dubai/study/new-students/preparation/cost-of-living">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

### Accommodation

University-provided: Khalifa University gives accommodation to international students and students living outside Abu Dhabi (priority for first-year and international students; AED 10,000-20,000 per fall/spring term for undergraduates); University of Sharjah operates dorms (AED 2,520-11,740 per semester); UAEU lists an international undergraduate housing rate of AED 5,000 per semester on an undated page; NYU Abu Dhabi has an on-campus living requirement for its residential college; Zayed University does not provide accommodation; University of Birmingham Dubai and Heriot-Watt Dubai point to partner accommodation and shuttle buses (fees not retrieved).

When planning the total budget, separate one-off and monthly items. [Budget planning guide](https://armaneducation.com/en/guides/budget-planning)

## **Visa and residence permit**

The UAE government portal states that a student can stay in the UAE under the sponsorship of a resident parent or of the accredited university or college, and that universities facilitate the visa process. Expatriate residents can sponsor male children up to age 25 (older male students if they show evidence of attending a higher-education institute) and female children for study until marriage. The ICP entry-visa service lists an entry permit issued by licensed universities, institutes or research entities for study, training or qualification (host letter from the institution stating programme and duration). Dubai GDRFA describes a residence permit for a foreign student enrolled in an accredited institution without a work requirement, with the institution acting as host and guarantor.

<dl>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>GDRFA Dubai: expected completion time 48 hours for the student residence permit service. ICP service completion duration listed as 2 days for the entry-visa service. Middlesex University Dubai states the whole student-visa procedure normally takes 15-20 days (security checks can cause delays). Grace period after residence expiry/cancellation in Dubai: 60 days.<a href="https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/residence-visa-for-studying-in-the-uae">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Proof of funds**</dt>
<dd>No official minimum bank balance or blocked-account requirement for student visas was found on u.ae, ICP or GDRFA service pages; universities typically require tuition payment before visa processing (Middlesex Dubai) rather than a bank-statement threshold.<a href="https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/residence-visa-for-studying-in-the-uae">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Health insurance**</dt>
<dd>See visa.healthInsurance. Dubai: DHA-compliant student medical insurance is compulsory (University of Birmingham Dubai). Abu Dhabi: the Department of Health states health insurance is mandatory for non-nationals holding Abu Dhabi residence visas (healthcare insurers manual, search summary); no student-specific rule was found.<a href="https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/dubai/study/apply/visas">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

### Application steps

1. Obtain an offer of admission from a MoHESR-licensed university or campus (check licensing via MoHESR/CAA, KHDA for Dubai or ADEK for Abu Dhabi).
2. The university (or a resident parent) applies for the entry permit via ICP/GDRFA; the ICP service requires the institution's confirmation letter stating the programme and duration.
3. Enter the UAE within the entry-permit validity (ICP: 60 days from issue, extendable under the rules) and complete residence procedures within 60 days of entry to avoid overstay fines (AED 50 per day).
4. Undergo the medical fitness test (applicants aged 18 and above) and a security check; apply for the Emirates ID.
5. Provide health insurance (Dubai: DHA-compliant insurance is compulsory per University of Birmingham Dubai; NYU Abu Dhabi requires UAE-originating insurance for the entry visa).
6. Residence permit is issued; renew annually/as required while enrolled. Residence lapses after more than 180 days continuously outside the UAE, with exceptions listed by ICP including students enrolled abroad (Dubai rules).

### Documents required

- Passport valid for at least 6 months (ICP entry-visa conditions)
- Recent coloured photograph with white background
- Passport copy
- Letter/certificate from the university or institute specifying the duration of study (ICP; u.ae general provisions)
- Medical fitness certificate (applicants 18 and above)
- Emirates ID application receipt
- Health insurance
- Return travel ticket and valid health insurance listed in ICP entry-visa terms

<dl>

<dt>**Fees**</dt>
<dd>Dubai GDRFA student residence permit: AED 200 permit fee + AED 10 Knowledge Dirham + AED 10 Innovation Dirham + AED 500 fee when issued inside the country + AED 20 delivery; the issuance fee increases by AED 100 for each year when residency exceeds two years. ICP's entry-visa page lists AED 100 application fee, AED 100 smart service fee and AED 100 issuance fee for some categories but does not attribute fees to the study category specifically. Universities add their own visa/processing charges (for example Heriot-Watt Dubai and Middlesex Dubai state additional visa charges).<a href="https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/residence-visa-for-studying-in-the-uae">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

**Nationality-specific notes:** turkish: No official UAE page fetched stating the visa-exemption duration or study-visa procedure for ordinary-passport holders from Turkiye. A search summary only referenced diplomatic/official-passport holders (90 days) on the UAE Embassy Ankara FAQ, which is not applicable to students. Students should in any case obtain the study entry permit through the sponsoring institution (ICP service page).; verification: not verified; russian: Search-summary only: the UAE Embassy in Moscow visas page was reported to describe a mutual visa exemption (in force since February 2019) of up to 90 days within any 180-day period for holders who do not intend to work, study or reside; the page itself returned 404 when fetched directly, so this is not verified. Official university evidence: Heriot-Watt University Dubai programme pages list 'Russian/Kazakhstan (Attestat)' entry criteria (grades of 5 in every subject, including mandatory subjects, plus IELTS 6.0); Khalifa University lists 'Russian or equivalent' (minimum 4.0 in final year, Grade 11, with mathematics and one science subject).; kazakh: No official visa page fetched. University evidence only: Heriot-Watt University Dubai lists 'Russian/Kazakhstan (Attestat)' entry criteria (grades of 5 in every subject, including mandatory subjects, plus IELTS 6.0).; ukrainian: No official UAE page fetched stating the entry rules for Ukrainian citizens; a search summary of an older Oslo-embassy page mentioned a 30-day free-entry list that could not be fetched. Study entry permit via the sponsoring institution applies in any case (ICP).; verification: not verified; azerbaijani: No official UAE page fetched stating the entry rules for Azerbaijani citizens (the Baku embassy page found concerns travel in the other direction and returned 404 when fetched). Study entry permit via the sponsoring institution applies (ICP).; verification: not verified

[**Our visa consulting **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/visa)

## **Work rights and after graduation**

Under Federal Decree-Law 33 of 2021 it is illegal to work without a MOHRE work permit. MOHRE lists a 'student training and employment permit' that lets registered establishments train or employ a student (valid three months; the age condition for this permit is exempt from the 18+ rule), a part-time work permit (fewer hours or days than full-time; worker may work for more than one employer with ministry approval), and a free two-year private-teacher permit that university students may apply for. Dubai GDRFA describes the student residence permit as issued 'without the requirement that they work', so the employer-side permit is needed for any job.

**After graduation:** No automatic post-study work visa found. Routes documented officially: (1) Golden Residency for top graduates (10 years; cumulative GPA 3.5 at Classification A or 3.8 at Classification B UAE universities, or 3.5 at a top-100 international university; graduation no more than two years ago; ICP/ministry approval; Dubai route needs a Dubai residency file); (2) jobseeker visit visa of 60, 90 or 120 days (single entry) for holders of a bachelor's degree who graduated within the last two years from a top-500 university per the Ministry-approved ranking, with a financial guarantee; (3) a work residence visa through an employer via MOHRE. A grace period of 60 days after student residence expiry/cancellation applies in Dubai.

[Source](https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/jobs/Sector-of-employment/employment-in-the-private-sector/work-permits)

## **Language requirements and intakes**

<dl>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>English-medium instruction is standard at the universities checked, but each sets its own test minimums. Undergraduate examples: Khalifa University IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (postgraduate: IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL iBT 91); UAE University IELTS 5.5 / TOEFL iBT 70 (or 90% in English on the MOE Grade 12 certificate; Duolingo, TOEFL Home Edition and IELTS Indicator not accepted); Zayed University 80% in Grade 12 English or TOEFL iBT 72 on the current admissions page (an older FAQ lists EmSAT 1250, IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT 71+); Heriot-Watt Dubai undergraduate entry IELTS Academic 6.0 with no band below 5.5 (PTE 50-57; TOEFL iBT 72 for tests taken before 21 Jan 2026); RIT Dubai full admission IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL iBT 79 (conditional admission IELTS 5.0-6.0 / TOEFL iBT 61-78; Duolingo and PTE not accepted for undergraduate applications); NYU Abu Dhabi requires an English proficiency test for most applicants whose first language is not English (score table not retrieved); University of Sharjah accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (score table not retrieved, certificates older than two years not accepted; IELTS 5.5 exempts from remedial skills courses); University of Birmingham Dubai accepts IELTS, TOEFL or PTE (scores on a separate page not retrieved). Secondary-school certificates not following the UAE MoE curriculum usually need an MoE equivalency certificate (UAEU, Khalifa).<a href="https://www.ku.ac.ae/undergraduate-admissions">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>Two main intakes: fall (September; applications for some universities close in July-August) and spring (January/February). Zayed University: Fall (August/September) or Spring (January/February), apply by end of July/start of August (fall) or end of December/start of January (spring). University of Sharjah: Fall and Spring (admission for Fall 2026/27 stated as closed). RIT Dubai: Fall deadline 22 August, Spring deadline 8 January (early and regular phases earlier). Heriot-Watt Dubai: September and January. University of Birmingham Dubai: January or September 2027 entries. Khalifa University: undergraduate admissions will not be offered for Spring 2027; Fall 2027 applications to open (timeline not yet published). NYU Abu Dhabi undergraduate: Early Decision I 1 November, Early Decision II 1 January, Regular Decision 5 January via the Common Application (year not stated on the page).<a href="https://www.zu.ac.ae/main/en/contact_us/faqs">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

[**Language and exam preparation **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/language)

## **Scholarships**

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **Khalifa University scholarships for international undergraduates**

Khalifa University

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Merit tiers: Tier I full tuition; Tier II 75% waiver; Tier III 50%; Tier IV 25%; Tier V textbooks only. Textbooks provided in all tiers. Slots limited.</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Assessed as part of the admission application; no separate application</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>International students are mapped to a tier on academic merit and other factors; meeting minimum criteria does not guarantee an award.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.ku.ac.ae/undergraduate-scholarships)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **UAEU Chancellor's Scholarship for Elite Students**

United Arab Emirates University

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>100% tuition discount (minimum 98% in Grade 12 or equivalent) or 75% (minimum 95%); does not cover housing or application fees</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Applied for within the admission application; opens after final grades are released</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>For new international students admitted from 2025/26 onwards; includes English proficiency minimums (e.g. 100% tier: TOEFL iBT 105 or IELTS 7.5) and mathematics proficiency for most colleges; awards depend on seat availability.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.uaeu.ac.ae/en/admission/undergraduate-scholarships.shtml)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **NYU Abu Dhabi need-based financial aid**

NYU Abu Dhabi

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Institutional grants based on demonstrated financial need (CSS Profile); award amounts vary. Separate government-funded scholarship for Emirati students.</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>CSS Profile: Early Decision I 10 November; Early Decision II 10 January; Regular Decision 1 February</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Open to applicants of all citizenships; non-Emirati aid is entirely need-based; renewed generally at the accepted level while renewal requirements are met.</dd></dl>[Source](https://nyuad.nyu.edu/en/apply/undergraduate/scholarships-and-financial-aid.html)

**undergraduate and postgraduate****Via the university**

### **University of Birmingham Dubai scholarships**

University of Birmingham Dubai

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Tuition-fee scholarships of up to 30% for eligible students</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>No separate application: eligible applicants are reviewed after a Conditional Offer (confirmation normally within 10 working days)</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Students cannot use UK Student Loans Company funding at the Dubai campus.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/dubai/study/fees)

**undergraduate and graduate****Via the university**

### **RIT Dubai scholarships**

RIT Dubai

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Up to 50% based on academic and non-academic accomplishments; limited seats</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Rolling with admission; early application encouraged</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Details on the RIT Dubai scholarships page (not fetched in full).</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.rit.edu/dubai/tuition-and-fees)

**undergraduate and postgraduate****Via the university**

### **Heriot-Watt University Dubai scholarships and discounts**

Heriot-Watt University Dubai

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Listed schemes include GCC and UAE Regional Student Grant, Undergraduate Merit Scholarship, Undergraduate Engineering Merit Scholarship, Computing and Mathematics Scholars' Award, Full Advance Fee Payment Discount, Alumni and Family scholarships (amounts not retrieved)</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Amounts and eligibility on the individual scholarship pages, which were not fetched.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.hw.ac.uk/dubai/study/fees-and-funding/scholarships-and-discounts)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **University of Sharjah discounts**

University of Sharjah

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Discounts for high-school excellence, academic achievement, siblings, and some programmes; amounts on a separate page not retrieved. Sponsor-based scholarships (Sharjah Council, NAFIS, TDRA) are for UAE/Sharjah citizens.</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>University is not responsible for sponsor scholarship applications.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.sharjah.ac.ae/Admissions/Undergraduate)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **Zayed University scholarships for international students**

Zayed University

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Tuition fees only; does not cover transport, accommodation or equipment</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>After the ZU application is completed and accepted</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Merit-based; the FAQ states scholarship opportunities for international students without amounts.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.zu.ac.ae/main/en/contact_us/faqs)

## **Cities**

**Dubai**

**Abu Dhabi**

**Sharjah**

## **Universities**

[**New York University Abu Dhabi (NYUAD)** Abu Dhabi · Private Tuition USD 68,574 for 2026-27; student health insurance USD 2,416, books USD 1,730, food USD 5,800, housing USD 6,000, personal USD 2,364, transportation USD 3,550; total estimated cost of attendance USD 90,434 (fall and spring only). VAT applies to insurance and meal plan. Need-based aid available to applicants of all citizenships.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/nyu-abu-dhabi) [**Khalifa University of Science and Technology** Abu Dhabi · Public BSc AED 2,500 per credit hour (estimated AED 81,250 per year, 4 years); MSc AED 5,000 per credit hour (estimated AED 155,000, 1 year); PhD AED 6,666 per credit hour (AED 95,000-100,000 per year, 4-5 years). Increases limited to 5% per academic year. Housing AED 20,000 per fall/spring term (single in double room) or AED 10,000 (double); security deposit AED 2,000.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/khalifa-university) [**United Arab Emirates University (UAEU)** Al Ain · Public 2026/27 and onwards: AED 2,661 per credit hour for international students; 120 credit hours (e.g. Computer Science) = AED 319,320; engineering 132 credit hours = AED 351,252; Law 130 credit hours = AED 345,930; Veterinary Medicine 175 credit hours = AED 465,675. Earlier admission years pay lower rates (2025/26 and before: AED 2,500 for several science/engineering programmes, AED 2,300 for business). Fees depend on the year of admission. International undergraduate housing AED 5,000 per semester (undated page).](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/uae-university) [**University of Sharjah** Sharjah · Public Schedule for students admitted from 2022/23 onwards (the PDF does not distinguish nationalities): Business Administration, Computer Science, IT-Multimedia, Business Information Systems, Computer Engineering AED 2,529 per credit hour = AED 30,351 per semester / AED 60,703 per year (123-132 credit hours); Communication programmes AED 2,597 per credit hour (AED 62,336 per year); Civil Engineering AED 60,703 per year (135 credit hours); Nuclear Engineering AED 66,854 per year; Chemical and Water Desalination Engineering AED 66,174 per year. Application fee AED 360; seat reservation AED 12,000 credited to tuition. UoS reserves the right to increase fees every year.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-sharjah) [**Zayed University** Dubai and Abu Dhabi · Public AED 2,500 per credit hour for non-national (international) students and self-funding nationals; application fee AED 250 + VAT; instalments: fall 50% by end of add/drop week, 25% by 30 September, 25% by 30 October; spring 50%/25% (28 February)/25% (30 March); summer 100% at registration.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/zayed-university) [**Heriot-Watt University Dubai** Dubai · Private Programme pages (2026/27): AED 82,264 for BSc Computer Science, BEng Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering; AED 78,650 for International Business Management ('UAE and International', Full Time, VAT inclusive). Application processing fee AED 500 + VAT (AED 525); first instalment 10% of first-year fee plus refundable AED 1,000 deposit at offer acceptance; students needing visa sponsorship may pay in four equal instalments. Accommodation, transport and visa sponsorship are extra.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/heriot-watt-university-dubai) [**University of Birmingham Dubai** Dubai · Private Annual fee. Computer Science with Integrated Foundation Year BSc: Jan 2027 AED 134,922 (foundation year) / AED 156,718 (later years); Sep 2027 AED 146,806 / AED 162,203. Mechanical Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year BEng: Jan 2027 AED 134,922 / AED 149,106; Sep 2027 AED 146,806 / AED 154,325. Business Management with Integrated Foundation Year BSc: Jan 2027 AED 123,506 / AED 134,922; Sep 2027 AED 133,199 / AED 146,806. First-year fee stays fixed through the course; non-refundable AED 5,000 deposit deducted from fees; payable in full or three instalments per year; scholarships up to 30%. Tuition excludes visa and living costs; no UK student-loan eligibility.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-birmingham-dubai) [**Rochester Institute of Technology Dubai (RIT Dubai)** Dubai · Private Bachelor AED 68,000 per year (USD 18,516) for students admitted effective Fall 2023; Introduction to Academic English AED 9,975 per semester, pre-university physics/algebra/Arabic AED 4,960 per semester each where required; MS programmes e.g. Electrical or Mechanical Engineering AED 117,000 total. Scholarships up to 50%.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/rit-dubai) [**Abu Dhabi Hospitality Academy – Les Roches** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/abu-dhabi-hospitality-academy-les-roches) [**Abu Dhabi Polytechnic** Abu Dhabi · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/abu-dhabi-polytechnic) [**Abu Dhabi School of Management** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/abu-dhabi-school-of-management) [**Abu Dhabi University** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/abu-dhabi-university) [**Ain Al Khaleej University of Health Sciences** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ain-al-khaleej-university-of-health-sciences) [**Ajman University** Ajman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ajman-university) [**Al Ain University (formerly: Al Ain University of Science & Technology)** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-ain-university-formerly-al-ain-university-of-science-and-technology) [**Al Qasimiya University** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-qasimiya-university) [**Al Wasl University (formerly: Islamic and Arabic Studies College - Dubai)** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-wasl-university-formerly-islamic-and-arabic-studies-college-dubai) [**American University in Dubai** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-in-dubai) [**American University in the Emirates** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-in-the-emirates) [**American University of Beirut** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-of-beirut) [**American University of Ras Al Khaimah** Ras Al Khaimah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-of-ras-al-khaimah) [**American University of Sharjah** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-of-sharjah) [**Amity University Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/amity-university-dubai) [**Anwar Gargash Diplomatic Academy (formerly: Emirates Diplomatic Academy)** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/anwar-gargash-diplomatic-academy-formerly-emirates-diplomatic-academy) [**Batterjee Medical College - Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/batterjee-medical-college-dubai) [**Birla Institute of Technology and Science PILANI (BITS PILANI) Dubai Campus** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/birla-institute-of-technology-and-science-pilani-bits-pilani-dubai-campus) [**British University in Dubai** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/british-university-in-dubai) [**Canadian University Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/canadian-university-dubai) [**City University Ajman (formerly: City University College of Ajman)** Ajman](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/city-university-ajman-formerly-city-university-college-of-ajman) [**Curtin University** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/curtin-university) [**De Montfort University** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/de-montfort-university-uae) [**Dubai Institute of Design and Innovation** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/dubai-institute-of-design-and-innovation) [**Dubai Medical University** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/dubai-medical-university) [**Dubai National University** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/dubai-national-university) [**Dubai Police Academy** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/dubai-police-academy) [**EM Normandie in the UAE** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/em-normandie-in-the-uae) [**Emirates Academy for Identity & Citizenship (formerly: Emirates Institute for Citizenship and Residence)** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/emirates-academy-for-identity-and-citizenship-formerly-emirates-institute-for-citizenship-and-residence) [**Emirates Aviation University** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/emirates-aviation-university) [**Emirates College for Advanced Education** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/emirates-college-for-advanced-education) [**Emirates Institute for Banking and Financial Studies** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/emirates-institute-for-banking-and-financial-studies) [**ESCP Business School - Dubai Campus** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/escp-business-school-dubai-campus) [**ESMOD French Fashion Institute** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/esmod-french-fashion-institute) [**European University RAK Campus** Ras Al Khaimah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/european-university-rak-campus) [**Experiential College** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/experiential-college) [**Fakeeh College for Medical Sciences – Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/fakeeh-college-for-medical-sciences-dubai) [**Fatima College of Health Sciences** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/fatima-college-of-health-sciences) [**Fujairah University (formerly: University of Fujairah)** Fujairah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/fujairah-university-formerly-university-of-fujairah) [**Georgetown University Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/georgetown-university-dubai) [**Global Studies University** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/global-studies-university) [**Gulf Medical University** Ajman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/gulf-medical-university) [**Hamdan Bin Mohammed Smart University** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/hamdan-bin-mohammed-smart-university) [**Higher Colleges of Technology** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/higher-colleges-of-technology) [**Hult International Business School** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/hult-international-business-school-uae) [**Imam Malik College for Sharia and Law** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/imam-malik-college-for-sharia-and-law) [**Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/indian-institute-of-management-ahmedabad) [**Indian Institute of Technology Delhi – Abu Dhabi** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/indian-institute-of-technology-delhi-abu-dhabi) [**INSEAD- the Business School for the World, Abu Dhabi** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/insead-the-business-school-for-the-world-abu-dhabi) [**Institute of Management Technology-Dubai** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/institute-of-management-technology-dubai) [**International American University - Ras Al Khaimah** Ras Al Khaimah · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/international-american-university-ras-al-khaimah) [**Istituto Marangoni Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/istituto-marangoni-dubai) [**Joint Command and Staff College - Abu Dhabi** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/joint-command-and-staff-college-abu-dhabi) [**Jumeira University** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/jumeira-university) [**Khalifa Bin Zayed Air College** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/khalifa-bin-zayed-air-college) [**Liwa University (formerly: Liwa College, Liwa College of Technology)** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/liwa-university-formerly-liwa-college-liwa-college-of-technology) [**London Business School, Dubai Campus** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/london-business-school-dubai-campus) [**LUISS University Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/luiss-university-dubai) [**Manipal Academy of Higher Education** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/manipal-academy-of-higher-education) [**Middlesex University Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/middlesex-university-dubai) [**Mohamed Bin Zayed University for Humanities (formerly: Mohammed V University- Abu Dhabi)** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mohamed-bin-zayed-university-for-humanities-formerly-mohammed-v-university-abu-dhabi) [**Mohamed Bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mohamed-bin-zayed-university-of-artificial-intelligence) [**Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mohammed-bin-rashid-school-of-government) [**Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences** Dubai · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mohammed-bin-rashid-university-of-medicine-and-health-sciences) [**Murdoch University, Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/murdoch-university-dubai) [**National Defense College** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/national-defense-college) [**Neohorizon School of Business** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/neohorizon-school-of-business) [**Peking University HSBC Business School (PHBS)** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/peking-university-hsbc-business-school-phbs) [**Plekhanov Russian University of Economics -Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/plekhanov-russian-university-of-economics-dubai) [**Police College, Abu Dhabi** Abu Dhabi · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/police-college-abu-dhabi) [**Police Sciences Academy- Sharjah** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/police-sciences-academy-sharjah) [**Rabdan Academy** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/rabdan-academy) [**Ras Al Khaimah Medical and Health Sciences University** Ras Al Khaimah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ras-al-khaimah-medical-and-health-sciences-university) [**Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Naval College** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/rashid-bin-saeed-al-maktoum-naval-college) [**Russian University** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/russian-university) [**S P Jain School of Global Management** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/s-p-jain-school-of-global-management) [**SAE University College** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sae-university-college) [**Saint Joseph University Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/saint-joseph-university-dubai) [**Sharjah Education Academy** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sharjah-education-academy) [**Sharjah Maritime Academy** Sharjah · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sharjah-maritime-academy) [**SKEMA Business School** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/skema-business-school-uae) [**Sorbonne University, Abu Dhabi (formerly: Paris Sorbonne University, Abu Dhabi)** Abu Dhabi · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sorbonne-university-abu-dhabi-formerly-paris-sorbonne-university-abu-dhabi) [**Symbiosis International University - Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/symbiosis-international-university-dubai) [**the University of Manchester - Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/the-university-of-manchester-dubai) [**UCL GBSH Dubai Hub** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ucl-gbsh-dubai-hub) [**Umm Al Quwain University (formerly: Emirates Canadian University College)** Umm Al Quwain · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/umm-al-quwain-university-formerly-emirates-canadian-university-college) [**University of Bradford** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-bradford-uae) [**University of Dubai** Dubai](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-dubai) [**University of Europe for Applied Sciences (formerly: University of Europe)** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-europe-for-applied-sciences-formerly-university-of-europe) [**University of Kalba** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-kalba) [**University of Khorfakkan** Sharjah](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-khorfakkan) [**University of Paris 2 Pantheon-Assas, Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-paris-2-pantheon-assas-dubai) [**University of Strathclyde Business School- UAE** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-strathclyde-business-school-uae) [**University of the Arts Sharjah** Sharjah · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-the-arts-sharjah) [**University of Wollongong in Dubai** Dubai · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-wollongong-in-dubai) [**Zayed II Military College** Abu Dhabi](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/zayed-ii-military-college)

[**All universities **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities?country=uae)

## **Official resources**

- [**UAE Government portal - Higher education**](https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/education/higher-education)
- [**UAE Government portal - Residence visa for studying**](https://u.ae/en/information-and-services/visa-and-emirates-id/Types-of-visas/residence-visa-for-studying-in-the-uae)
- [**ICP - Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Customs and Port Security**](https://icp.gov.ae/en/)
- [**GDRFA Dubai - General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs**](https://www.gdrfad.gov.ae/en)
- [**Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MoHESR)**](https://www.mohesr.gov.ae/en/Pages/default.aspx)
- [**Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA)**](https://www.caa.ae/)
- [**KHDA - Knowledge and Human Development Authority (Dubai)**](https://web.khda.gov.ae/en)
- [**ADEK - Department of Education and Knowledge (Abu Dhabi), higher education**](https://www.adek.gov.ae/en/Education-System/Higher-Education)
- [**MOHRE - Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation**](https://www.mohre.gov.ae/)

## **Frequently asked questions**

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

## **Let us plan the right path for your goals**

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.

[**Free consultation**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=uae) [**How we work**](https://armaneducation.com/en/how-it-works)

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website","@type":"WebSite","inLanguage":"en","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en","publisher":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity"},"workTranslation":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/tr#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ru#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ua#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/kk#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/az#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ar#website"}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/uae#webpage","description":"Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in United Arab Emirates.","name":"Study in United Arab Emirates: costs, visa, scholarships and universities","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/uae","@type":["WebPage","FAQPage"],"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/uae#breadcrumb"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website"},"mainEntity":[{"@type":"Question","name":"Do international students need a student visa for the UAE?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Yes. Non-national students need a UAE entry permit and student residence status. The UAE government portal says a student can stay under a resident parent's sponsorship or the sponsorship of the accredited university or college, and that universities facilitate the visa process. The ICP service lists a study/training/qualification entry permit issued through a licensed university, institute or research entity, which must confirm the programme and its duration."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"How much does a student residence permit cost in Dubai?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"GDRFA Dubai lists a residence permit fee of AED 200 plus AED 10 (Knowledge Dirham), AED 10 (Innovation Dirham), AED 500 when issued inside the country and AED 20 delivery; the issuance fee increases by AED 100 each year when residency exceeds two years. Expected completion time is 48 hours. Universities may add their own visa charges, and fees can change, so confirm with the university and GDRFA."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Can international students work while studying?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Only with a MOHRE permit. MOHRE lists a student training and employment permit (valid three months), a part-time work permit and a free two-year private-teacher permit that university students may apply for. The pages fetched did not state a weekly hours limit, so students should ask their university and MOHRE before accepting any job."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What do tuition fees look like?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"They vary widely. Published examples: Khalifa University BSc about AED 81,250 per year; University of Sharjah about AED 60,703 per year for several programmes; UAE University AED 2,661 per credit hour (2026/27 admissions); Zayed University AED 2,500 per credit hour; RIT Dubai AED 68,000 per year; Heriot-Watt Dubai AED 78,650-82,264 per year; University of Birmingham Dubai AED 123,506-162,203 per year; NYU Abu Dhabi USD 68,574 for 2026-27. Several universities offer merit-based tuition waivers."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"How much does it cost to live in Dubai as a student?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"University of Birmingham Dubai estimates about AED 6,860 per month excluding visa costs (single room AED 4,600, groceries AED 1,000, recreation AED 600, mobile AED 160, taxi AED 500). This is one university's estimate; Abu Dhabi and Sharjah costs differ, and university dorm prices are published separately (for example Khalifa University undergraduate housing AED 10,000-20,000 per term)."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Who regulates universities and how can I check a university is licensed?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"MoHESR licenses institutions and, through the Commission for Academic Accreditation, accredits programmes. KHDA regulates higher education in Dubai and certifies degrees from licensed Dubai universities, ADEK regulates higher-education institutions in Abu Dhabi and publishes a list of authorised institutions, and the Sharjah Council for Higher Education and Scientific Research advises in Sharjah. The CAA states it publishes updated lists of licensed institutions and accredited programmes. Check the institution and the specific programme on those lists before paying."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Is there a Golden Visa for students?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"u.ae lists 'outstanding students' as a Golden visa category: 5 years for high-school achievers and 10 years for top university students. Dubai GDRFA's service page requires a high-school grade of at least 95%, or for graduates a cumulative GPA of 3.5 (Classification A UAE university) or 3.8 (Classification B), or 3.5 at a top-100 international university, with graduation within two years and ICP/ministry approval. It is an eligibility route, not a right."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What English level do I need?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"It depends on the university. Examples: Khalifa University IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79 (undergraduate); UAE University IELTS 5.5 or TOEFL iBT 70; Zayed University 80% in Grade 12 English or TOEFL iBT 72; Heriot-Watt Dubai undergraduate IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); RIT Dubai IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL iBT 79 for full admission. Some universities do not accept Duolingo or TOEFL Home Edition (UAEU)."}}],"potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/uae"]}],"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity","@type":"Organization","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com","logo":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/uae#breadcrumb","@type":"BreadcrumbList","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Home","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en","position":1},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Countries","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries","position":2},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"United Arab Emirates","position":3}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo","@type":"ImageObject","caption":"Arman Education","contentUrl":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png","inLanguage":"en","url":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png"}]}
```

## Sitemap

See the full [sitemap](https://armaneducation.com/sitemap.md) for all pages.
