---
title: "Study in Jordan: costs, visa, scholarships and universities | Arman Education"
description: "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Jordan."
canonical_url: "https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/jordan"
locale: en
meta:
  "og:description": "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Jordan."
  "og:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-jordan-en.png"
  "og:image:height": "630"
  "og:image:width": "1200"
  "og:title": "Study in Jordan: costs, visa, scholarships and universities"
  "twitter:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-jordan-en.png"
---

> Index of every page on this site: [llms.txt](https://armaneducation.com/llms.txt)

Countries

# **Study in Jordan: costs, visa, scholarships and universities**

Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Jordan.

[**Free consultation for Jordan**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=jordan)

## **Overview**

Jordan has a small but established higher-education system: according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs study-in-Jordan page it comprises 39 institutions (10 public universities, 18 private universities, 8 community colleges, 2 universities under special laws and 1 regional university), and about 51,647 non-Jordanian students from 113 nationalities were enrolled. Most degrees use a credit-hour system, with a bachelor's degree normally lasting four years (five for dentistry, pharmacy, veterinary medicine, engineering and architecture; six for medicine and Doctor of Pharmacy), a master's at least two years and a doctorate at least three. Instruction in many programmes is in Arabic; English is used in a number of scientific, engineering and graduate programmes, but the language of each programme has to be checked with the university.

Non-Jordanian students apply through the unified electronic portal studyinjordan.jo, which is run by the Ministry of Education and Human Resource Development. Public universities accept foreign students only through this portal, while private universities may be applied to through the portal or directly. The application fee is 35 JD (about 50 USD) regardless of how many of the up to ten choices are listed. For first-semester 2026/2027 the portal's deadline was 8 October 2026 for public institutions and 15 October 2026 for private ones. Bachelor's applicants need a secondary certificate that the Jordanian Ministry of Education equates, with a pass mark of at least 50 percent in the general policy and higher grades set by each programme. Master's applicants need at least a 'good' bachelor's degree and proof of English (TOEFL iBT or IELTS, with thresholds that depend on the field) or a preparatory English course.

Tuition for international students is set per programme and per credit hour and is usually quoted in US dollars or Jordanian dinars; published examples range from 50-275 JD per credit hour at the Hashemite University's international programme to 70-450 USD at Mutah University and 110-150 JD at the German Jordanian University. The portal states that students on a student visa are not currently permitted to work. Entry visas are issued on arrival to many nationalities for 40 JD (single entry, one month), and universities help students convert this into a study residence permit after arrival; nationality-specific rules should be confirmed with a Jordanian embassy.

Jordan may suit students looking for an Arabic-speaking environment, lower credit-hour costs than many Western systems and programmes in medicine, engineering and IT. Fees, deadlines and entry rules change each academic year and differ by university and programme, accreditation status must be checked programme by programme with the Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission and the university, and admission outcomes depend on individual applications. Applicants should confirm all details with the university and the Jordanian authorities.

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Fees for non-Jordanian students are set per programme and per credit hour and are published by each university and in the studyinjordan.jo majors listing (columns in JD and USD; the listing does not state the unit). Verified examples: Hashemite University international programme (JD per credit hour): most science/arts/education 50, Business 60-80, IT 80-85, Engineering 90-100, Nursing 70, Pharmacy 160, Medicine 256, Dentistry 275; plus admission fee 80 JD, collateral 55 JD, placement test 15 JD one-time and 170 JD per semester. Mutah University international bachelor (USD): 70-450 per credit hour (Arts/Business 70, Science/Engineering/IT/Nursing 100, Pharmacy 150, Medicine 250, Dentistry 450), 330 USD fee each semester and 390 USD one-time fee for new students. German Jordanian University international/foreign-certificate bachelor (JD): 110-150 per credit hour, plus 557 JD semester and services fees and 120 JD acceptance fee. Graduate (USD per credit hour): Yarmouk 200-500 (master), 350 (humanities PhD); JUST 500 (master) and 700 (PhD); Mutah master 200-250 and 400 USD semester fee. University of Jordan lists (unit not stated) 100-500 for bachelor programmes (Public Administration 100, Nursing 140, Pharmacy 190, Dentistry and Aerospace Engineering 500). Application fee at portal level: 35 JD.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/MajorsSearch.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified</dd>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>Ministry of Interior residence processing 3-4 weeks (JUST international office). Portal admission decision within 48 hours of submission per FAQ (acceptance or rejection with reason).<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Travel.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Work rights**</dt>
<dd>The portal FAQ says students who enter Jordan on a student visa are currently not permitted to work while studying.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/FaqAr.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>Academic year runs September/October to June in two semesters (medicine and dentistry use an annual system); most universities also offer an optional summer semester. The portal accepts applications for the first, second and summer semesters. First semester 2026/2027: portal applications opened 1 June 2026; last day to apply or pay the fee 8 October 2026 (public) and 15 October 2026 (private), processing closing 22 and 29 October 2026 respectively, or earlier if places are filled. GJU master's call for first semester 2026/2027 ran 1 June to 31 August 2026.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Announcement1.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>Bachelor: no standard English test in the 2026/2027 general policy; the secondary certificate must be equated by the Jordanian Ministry of Education (or an equivalence document from the home country) and the pass mark must be at least 50 percent, with programme-specific minimums set by universities (e.g. Hashemite international programme 65 percent for science/arts/business, 70 percent for nursing and allied health, 80 percent for engineering and pharmacy, 90 percent for medicine and dentistry). Many programmes are taught in Arabic; check each programme. Master's/PhD (policy): TOEFL iBT at least 90 for medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, veterinary medicine, engineering and English-language fields; 69 for other sciences and MBA; 59 for humanities, economics and administration. IELTS 6.5 / 5.5 / 5 for the same groups. Tests must come from centres recognised in Jordan (AMIDEAST for TOEFL; British Council Amman, Oval International Academy, UniHouse for IELTS) or in the country of residence. Online IELTS/TOEFL iBT taken abroad are accepted if verified. Alternative: conditional admission with a 6-credit-hour English preparatory programme (pass 50 percent humanities/economics/administration, 65 percent sciences/nursing/MBA, 75 percent medicine/dentistry/pharmacy/engineering/English). Exemptions: Arabic-medium Arabic and Sharia graduate programmes, degrees from English-speaking countries.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Docs/ISAPrinciple.pdf">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

## **Tuition and living costs**

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Fees for non-Jordanian students are set per programme and per credit hour and are published by each university and in the studyinjordan.jo majors listing (columns in JD and USD; the listing does not state the unit). Verified examples: Hashemite University international programme (JD per credit hour): most science/arts/education 50, Business 60-80, IT 80-85, Engineering 90-100, Nursing 70, Pharmacy 160, Medicine 256, Dentistry 275; plus admission fee 80 JD, collateral 55 JD, placement test 15 JD one-time and 170 JD per semester. Mutah University international bachelor (USD): 70-450 per credit hour (Arts/Business 70, Science/Engineering/IT/Nursing 100, Pharmacy 150, Medicine 250, Dentistry 450), 330 USD fee each semester and 390 USD one-time fee for new students. German Jordanian University international/foreign-certificate bachelor (JD): 110-150 per credit hour, plus 557 JD semester and services fees and 120 JD acceptance fee. Graduate (USD per credit hour): Yarmouk 200-500 (master), 350 (humanities PhD); JUST 500 (master) and 700 (PhD); Mutah master 200-250 and 400 USD semester fee. University of Jordan lists (unit not stated) 100-500 for bachelor programmes (Public Administration 100, Nursing 140, Pharmacy 190, Dentistry and Aerospace Engineering 500). Application fee at portal level: 35 JD.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/MajorsSearch.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Private university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified</dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified</dd>

</dl>

### Accommodation

Universities' international offices help students find housing (Yarmouk); JUST offers on-campus housing for female students only and paid transport between campus and student housing. No official rent figures retrieved.

When planning the total budget, separate one-off and monthly items. [Budget planning guide](https://armaneducation.com/en/guides/budget-planning)

## **Visa and residence permit**

The portal states that some visitors need a visa to enter Jordan and many nationalities can get one on arrival (fees 40 JD single entry one month; 60 JD multiple entry three months; 120 JD multiple entry six months). JUST's international office says most countries need a prior visa except GCC, European countries, the USA and Egypt; this is a university statement and differs from the portal's wording, so applicants should ask the Jordanian embassy. After arrival, students regularise status with a study residence permit through the university's international students office; JUST says this must be done within one to three months of entry and that Ministry of Interior processing takes 3-4 weeks.

<dl>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>Ministry of Interior residence processing 3-4 weeks (JUST international office). Portal admission decision within 48 hours of submission per FAQ (acceptance or rejection with reason).<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Travel.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Proof of funds**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Travel.aspx">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Health insurance**</dt>
<dd>University health insurance is charged by some universities (GJU: 50 JD per semester plus 7 JD cancer-care insurance; JUST offers insurance through its health centre and King Abdullah University Hospital). A national requirement was not verified.<a href="https://www.gju.edu.jo/sites/default/files/foreign_certificates_international.pdf">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

### Application steps

1. Obtain admission through studyinjordan.jo (final, preliminary or conditional admission) or directly from a private university.
2. Check with the nearest Jordanian embassy whether your passport needs prior approval; otherwise obtain an entry visa on arrival or from the embassy.
3. After arrival, give the university's international students office your passport copy, last entry stamp and proof of current-semester enrolment.
4. The university submits the residence application to the Ministry of Interior; a 1-year permit may require a blood test (GJU: around 90 JD).
5. Visit the Ministry of Education after arrival to authenticate or equate the original secondary certificate if admitted on a temporary basis.

### Documents required

- Passport (certified copy from applicant's embassy requested by GJU)
- Secondary certificate and transcript, equated by the Jordanian Ministry of Education or home-country equivalence document
- Passport photographs
- Application fee payment receipt (35 JD, e-Fawatirkom)
- Proof of enrolment for residence permit
- Security card for Syrian nationals (GJU)

<dl>

<dt>**Fees**</dt>
<dd>Entry visa: 40 JD single entry (1 month), 60 JD multiple entry (3 months), 120 JD multiple entry (6 months) (studyinjordan.jo Travel page). Residence permit fee not retrieved; GJU's 2023 guidance mentions a blood test of about 90 JD for a 1-year permit and says a semester-length temporary permit does not need one.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Travel.aspx">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

**Nationality-specific notes:** turkish: GJU's 2023 visa guidance lists Turkish passports as an example of a non-restricted nationality that can choose visa on arrival or embassy visa. University statement, not Ministry of Interior.;

[**Our visa consulting **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/visa)

## **Work rights and after graduation**

The portal FAQ says students who enter Jordan on a student visa are currently not permitted to work while studying.

**After graduation:** No official post-study stay rule found; the portal states students on a student visa may not work.

[Source](https://studyinjordan.jo/FaqAr.aspx)

## **Language requirements and intakes**

<dl>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>Bachelor: no standard English test in the 2026/2027 general policy; the secondary certificate must be equated by the Jordanian Ministry of Education (or an equivalence document from the home country) and the pass mark must be at least 50 percent, with programme-specific minimums set by universities (e.g. Hashemite international programme 65 percent for science/arts/business, 70 percent for nursing and allied health, 80 percent for engineering and pharmacy, 90 percent for medicine and dentistry). Many programmes are taught in Arabic; check each programme. Master's/PhD (policy): TOEFL iBT at least 90 for medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, veterinary medicine, engineering and English-language fields; 69 for other sciences and MBA; 59 for humanities, economics and administration. IELTS 6.5 / 5.5 / 5 for the same groups. Tests must come from centres recognised in Jordan (AMIDEAST for TOEFL; British Council Amman, Oval International Academy, UniHouse for IELTS) or in the country of residence. Online IELTS/TOEFL iBT taken abroad are accepted if verified. Alternative: conditional admission with a 6-credit-hour English preparatory programme (pass 50 percent humanities/economics/administration, 65 percent sciences/nursing/MBA, 75 percent medicine/dentistry/pharmacy/engineering/English). Exemptions: Arabic-medium Arabic and Sharia graduate programmes, degrees from English-speaking countries.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Docs/ISAPrinciple.pdf">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>Academic year runs September/October to June in two semesters (medicine and dentistry use an annual system); most universities also offer an optional summer semester. The portal accepts applications for the first, second and summer semesters. First semester 2026/2027: portal applications opened 1 June 2026; last day to apply or pay the fee 8 October 2026 (public) and 15 October 2026 (private), processing closing 22 and 29 October 2026 respectively, or earlier if places are filled. GJU master's call for first semester 2026/2027 ran 1 June to 31 August 2026.<a href="https://studyinjordan.jo/Announcement1.aspx">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

[**Language and exam preparation **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/language)

## **Scholarships**

**As specified by the agreement****By nomination**

### **Cultural-agreement / exchange seats at Jordanian public universities**

Ministry of Education and Human Resource Development (Directorate of Incoming Student Affairs) under government cultural agreements

<dl>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Available only where Jordan has an exchange agreement with the applicant's country with reserved seats; applicants contact their home-country authority or the Jordanian embassy/ministry. Admission under such agreements is exempt from the general policy by decision of the Minister (policy item seventh).</dd></dl>[Source](https://studyinjordan.jo/FaqAr.aspx)

**Bachelor and master (as named)****Via the university**

### **DAAD German Year scholarship and other GJU scholarships (Sur Place scholarships, scholarships for M.A. German as a Foreign Language, M.Sc. Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management)**

German Jordanian University with DAAD funding

<dl>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>GJU's international affairs page lists these scholarship headings but gives no eligibility or deadlines; check each scholarship page.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.gju.edu.jo/content/international-affairs-department-435)

## **Cities**

**Amman**

**Irbid**

**Zarqa**

**Karak**

**Salt**

## **Universities**

[**The University of Jordan** Amman · Public studyinjordan.jo majors listing (non-Jordanian rows, USD column; unit per credit hour/semester/year not stated on page): Dentistry 500; Pharmacy 190; Doctor of Pharmacy 225; Industrial Engineering 200; Electrical, Civil, Mechanical, Computer Engineering 190; Chemical and Mechatronics Engineering 180; Architecture 200; Aerospace Engineering 500; Public Administration 100; Marketing, Finance, Accounting 150; Nursing 140.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-jordan) [**Jordan University of Science and Technology (JUST)** Irbid · Public Graduate, non-Jordanian (USD): master's 500 per credit hour, admission fee 600, semester fee 437.50, IT fee 106; PhD 700 per credit hour, admission fee 1,200, IT fee 210, extra fee 870. Undergraduate international fee PDF was not retrievable.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/jordan-university-of-science-and-technology) [**Yarmouk University** Irbid · Public Graduate international tuition (USD per credit hour): Health Services Management and Infection Control 500; Digital Marketing, Applied Statistics, Business Law, Engineering Management, Biomedical Systems and Informatics Engineering, Artificial Intelligence, Business Intelligence, Entrepreneurship and Leadership, Medical Physics, Applied Geoinformatics 300; Translation and English language/literature/linguistics 250; Design 200; other humanities master's 225; other scientific master's 300; humanities PhD 350. Fees: application 120 USD; one-time admission 805 (humanities master) / 915 (scientific master) / 860 (humanities PhD); semester service fees 670 / 870 / 870. Undergraduate international fee table not retrieved.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/yarmouk-university) [**The Hashemite University** Zarqa · Public International programme, JD per credit hour (accepted from first semester 2024/2025): Science, Arts, Education 50-70; Economics/Business 60-80; Engineering 90-100 (Civil and Architecture 100); Applied Medical Sciences 70; IT 80-85; Nursing 70; Pharmacy 160; Medicine 256; Dentistry 275. Additional fees: admission 80 JD, collateral 55 JD, placement test 15 JD (one-time); 135 JD other + 35 JD computer fees per semester (170 JD per semester); graduation fee 52 JD.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/hashemite-university) [**Mutah University** Karak · Public International bachelor (USD): fee per credit hour 70 (Arts, Business, Social Sciences, Sharia, Education, Law), 100 (Science, Engineering, IT, Nursing, Agricultural Sciences), 150 (Pharmacy), 250 (Medicine), 450 (Dentistry); semester fee 330 and one-time new-student fee 390. Plan lengths 132-258 credit hours (e.g. Medicine 258, Dentistry 200, Pharmacy 164). International master's: 400 per semester, 600 one-time, 200-250 per credit hour, 33-36 credit hours. International PhD: 400 per semester, 600 one-time, 54 credit hours.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mutah-university) [**German Jordanian University (GJU)** Amman · Public Foreign-certificate/international bachelor, JD per credit hour: 110 (Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Translation, German and English for Business), 130 (most engineering and nursing), 150 (Business, Architecture, Design, Game Design, Logistics). Fixed fees: acceptance 120 JD and refundable collateral 150 JD (one-time), language/proficiency tests 50 JD (one-time), per semester registration 120, computer 60, health insurance 50, cancer-care insurance 7 (total services 557 JD per semester). Total for a new student's first semester at 16 credit hours: 2,317 JD (110 JD hours) to 2,957 JD (150 JD hours). Master's: 120-250 JD per credit hour.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/german-jordanian-university) [**Princess Sumaya University for Technology (PSUT)** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/princess-sumaya-university-for-technology) [**Al-Balqa Applied University (BAU)** Salt · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-balqa-applied-university) [**Al al-Bayt University** Mafraq · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-al-bayt-university) [**Al-Hussein Bin Talal University** Ma'an · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-hussein-bin-talal-university) [**Tafila Technical University** Tafilah · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/tafila-technical-university) [**The World Islamic Sciences and Education University** Amman · State (other ministry)](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/the-world-islamic-sciences-and-education-university) [**Al Hussein Technical University** Amman · State (other ministry)](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-hussein-technical-university) [**Amman Arab University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/amman-arab-university) [**Middle East University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/middle-east-university) [**Jadara University** Irbid · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/jadara-university) [**Al-Ahliyya Amman University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-ahliyya-amman-university) [**Applied Science Private University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/applied-science-private-university) [**Philadelphia University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/philadelphia-university) [**Isra University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/isra-university) [**Petra University** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/petra-university) [**Al-Zaytoonah University of Jordan** Amman · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-zaytoonah-university-of-jordan) [**Zarqa University** Zarqa · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/zarqa-university) [**Jerash Private University** Jerash · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/jerash-private-university) [**Irbid National University** Irbid · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/irbid-national-university) [**Ajloun National Private University** Ajloun · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ajloun-national-private-university) [**Aqaba University of Technology** Aqaba · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/aqaba-university-of-technology) [**Aqaba Medical Sciences University** Aqaba · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/aqaba-medical-sciences-university) [**American University of Madaba** Madaba · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-of-madaba)

[**All universities **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities?country=jordan)

## **Official resources**

- [**Study in Jordan (unified admission for non-Jordanian students)**](https://studyinjordan.jo/)
- [**Study in Jordan: majors and fees search**](https://studyinjordan.jo/MajorsSearch.aspx)
- [**General Admission Policy for Non-Jordanian Students 2026/2027 (PDF, Arabic)**](https://studyinjordan.jo/Docs/ISAPrinciple.pdf)
- [**Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission (HEAC)**](https://heac.org.jo/)
- [**Ministry of Higher Education certificate recognition (recognised universities)**](http://rce.mohe.gov.jo/en/RecognizedUniversities)
- [**Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Jordan (consular services, embassies)**](https://www.mfa.gov.jo/)

## **Frequently asked questions**

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

## **Let us plan the right path for your goals**

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.

[**Free consultation**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=jordan) [**How we work**](https://armaneducation.com/en/how-it-works)

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website","@type":"WebSite","inLanguage":"en","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en","publisher":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity"},"workTranslation":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/tr#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ru#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ua#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/kk#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/az#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ar#website"}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/jordan#webpage","description":"Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Jordan.","name":"Study in Jordan: costs, visa, scholarships and universities","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/jordan","@type":["WebPage","FAQPage"],"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/jordan#breadcrumb"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website"},"mainEntity":[{"@type":"Question","name":"How do non-Jordanian students apply to Jordanian universities?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Through the unified portal studyinjordan.jo; public universities accept foreign students only this way, private universities also accept direct applications. Up to 10 choices for one 35 JD fee; no intermediary is needed."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What types of admission exist?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Final admission (documents complete), preliminary admission (letter for scholarship or approvals) and conditional admission (missing documents or requirements)."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What was the deadline for first semester 2026/2027?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"8 October 2026 for public universities and 15 October 2026 for private universities (portal announcement of 17 May 2026); places may fill earlier."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What degrees and durations are used?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Bachelor: at least 132 credit hours, 4 years (5 for dentistry, pharmacy, veterinary, engineering, architecture; 6 for medicine and Doctor of Pharmacy). Master: 33 credit hours, at least 2 years. PhD: 54 credit hours, at least 3 years."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What English score is needed for a master's degree?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Policy minimums: TOEFL iBT 90 / IELTS 6.5 for medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, engineering and English fields; 69 / 5.5 for other sciences and MBA; 59 / 5 for humanities, economics and administration; or a 6-credit English preparatory course if the university allows."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Can international students work in Jordan?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"The portal says students on a student visa are currently not permitted to work."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Do students need a residence permit?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"University offices (JUST, GJU) state that foreign students must regularise residency after arrival through the university; JUST says within one to three months of entry, with Ministry of Interior processing of 3-4 weeks."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Which body accredits Jordanian universities?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"The Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission (HEAC), established under law No. 20 of 2007; it also publishes programme accreditation and quality-assurance guidance."}}],"potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/jordan"]}],"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity","@type":"Organization","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com","logo":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/jordan#breadcrumb","@type":"BreadcrumbList","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Home","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en","position":1},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Countries","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries","position":2},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Jordan","position":3}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo","@type":"ImageObject","caption":"Arman Education","contentUrl":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png","inLanguage":"en","url":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png"}]}
```

## Sitemap

See the full [sitemap](https://armaneducation.com/sitemap.md) for all pages.
