---
title: "Study in Egypt: costs, visa, scholarships and universities | Arman Education"
description: "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Egypt."
canonical_url: "https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/egypt"
locale: en
meta:
  "og:description": "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Egypt."
  "og:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-egypt-en.png"
  "og:image:height": "630"
  "og:image:width": "1200"
  "og:title": "Study in Egypt: costs, visa, scholarships and universities"
  "twitter:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-egypt-en.png"
---

> Index of every page on this site: [llms.txt](https://armaneducation.com/llms.txt)

Countries

# **Study in Egypt: costs, visa, scholarships and universities**

Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Egypt.

[**Free consultation for Egypt**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=egypt)

## **Overview**

Egypt's Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research runs the Study in Egypt initiative through its Central Administration for International Students' Affairs. The official application platform is admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg, where non-Egyptian applicants create an account, apply to programmes and are nominated to a university before enrolling and paying tuition. The portal lists about 74 universities, ranging from public and private to national, technological and international institutions.

Published tuition for foreign students is quoted in US dollars and varies by field. An Ain Shams University document (uploaded 2024) gives a first-year registration fee of USD 1,500 and annual tuition of USD 3,500 to 8,000 for undergraduate programmes and USD 4,500 to 8,000 for postgraduate programmes, with extra fees for credit-hour programmes. Private universities such as AUC charge per credit hour (USD 735 for international undergraduates).

The portal does not publish visa or residence rules. Universities such as AUC describe an entry visa followed by a student residence permit obtained with the university's help; rules depend on nationality and security approval. Several official foreign-ministry advisories urge caution in parts of Sinai and border areas and note regional tensions in 2026, while Cairo, Alexandria and the Nile Valley are not among the areas the UK names.

Scholarships exist through the EGY-AID initiative on the Study in Egypt platform (a postgraduate call with a 15 September 2025 deadline was reported) and through Al-Azhar country quotas allocated via embassies. Living costs, work rights and post-study stay rules were not found on official pages in this pass and are left unverified.

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Ain Shams international-students document (PDF uploaded 2024; confirm current): first-year registration/application fee USD 1,500 via the Study in Egypt site; annual undergraduate tuition USD 8,000 (Medicine, Dentistry), 6,000 (Pharmacy, Engineering, Computer Science, Physical Therapy), 5,000 (Veterinary, Agriculture, Science, Nursing), 3,500 (other faculties); postgraduate USD 8,000 / 6,500 / 6,000 / 4,500; credit-hour programmes add the programme fee. Public-university portal listings follow the same tiers (e.g. Alexandria Business 3,500; Engineering 6,000; Medicine 8,000; Tanta Medicine 6,000; Cairo University postgraduate diplomas 4,500), with international/dual-degree programmes costing more (Alexandria medicine joint degree 12,500).<a href="https://cis.asu.edu.eg/storage/uploads/mediacenter/2024/69ww66crXii20X8r.pdf">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified</dd>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified<a href="https://visa2egypt.gov.eg/eVisa/FAQ">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Work rights**</dt>
<dd>text: null; nullReason: No official statement on student work rights found. Not claimed.</dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>The portal's higher-education programmes run 8-14 semesters and postgraduate 2-10 semesters; no application window for the public platform was published on pages read. AUC admits for Fall and Spring: undergraduate deadlines 1 Nov (Spring 2027), 1 Feb (Fall 2027 early), 1 Jun (Fall 2027 regular).<a href="https://study-in-egypt.gov.eg/en/programs">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>Language of instruction varies by programme; the portal marks some programmes as English ('in English language', 'English Track') while many entries state no language, and Arabic-language courses for non-native speakers (2-10 semesters) are offered. Admission requirements differ by certificate type and faculty (qualifying subjects), including IGCSE and American Diploma rules (portal FAQ). AUC requires TOEFL, Academic IELTS or Duolingo (tests under two years old; TOEFL code 0903) unless exempt. Test minimums for public universities were not found.<a href="https://study-in-egypt.gov.eg/en/faq">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

## **Tuition and living costs**

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Ain Shams international-students document (PDF uploaded 2024; confirm current): first-year registration/application fee USD 1,500 via the Study in Egypt site; annual undergraduate tuition USD 8,000 (Medicine, Dentistry), 6,000 (Pharmacy, Engineering, Computer Science, Physical Therapy), 5,000 (Veterinary, Agriculture, Science, Nursing), 3,500 (other faculties); postgraduate USD 8,000 / 6,500 / 6,000 / 4,500; credit-hour programmes add the programme fee. Public-university portal listings follow the same tiers (e.g. Alexandria Business 3,500; Engineering 6,000; Medicine 8,000; Tanta Medicine 6,000; Cairo University postgraduate diplomas 4,500), with international/dual-degree programmes costing more (Alexandria medicine joint degree 12,500).<a href="https://cis.asu.edu.eg/storage/uploads/mediacenter/2024/69ww66crXii20X8r.pdf">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Private university tuition**</dt>
<dd>AUC: USD 735 per credit hour for international undergraduates (USD 700 Egyptian), paid in USD. Portal listings for other private universities (units not stated): Misr International University USD 8,000-9,700 (business, computer science, architecture); The British University in Egypt GBP 7,950-10,500 (BSc Hons programmes); MSA USD 11,200-15,800 plus EGP fees; Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport USD 5,465-7,175 (three-value tiers).<a href="https://www.aucegypt.edu/admissions/tuition-and-financial-assistance">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified</dd>

</dl>

### Accommodation

University housing exists at several public universities (Cairo University cities and guest houses with an online booking system; Ain Shams dormitory system; Tanta hostels; Zagazig University City; Assiut housing) and at AUC residences. Rates and eligibility for international students not verified; ask the university's international office.

When planning the total budget, separate one-off and monthly items. [Budget planning guide](https://armaneducation.com/en/guides/budget-planning)

## **Visa and residence permit**

The Study in Egypt portal (Ministry of Higher Education) handles admission and nomination but publishes no visa or residence rules. Per AUC (a university, not a government source), international students state 'study' as purpose when applying for an entry visa at an Egyptian consulate (a 90-day visa application), or use visa on arrival where eligible, then obtain an Egyptian student residence permit through the university's office with the immigration office; governmental approvals are valid four years and residency cards are renewed annually. The Interior Ministry e-Visa portal lists nationalities eligible for tourist e-visas. Entry/residence rules change; confirm with the nearest Egyptian embassy or consulate and the university's international office.

<dl>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified<a href="https://visa2egypt.gov.eg/eVisa/FAQ">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Proof of funds**</dt>
<dd>Not yet verified<a href="https://visa2egypt.gov.eg/eVisa/FAQ">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Health insurance**</dt>
<dd>See visa.healthInsurance (AUC mandatory plan; national requirement not verified).<a href="https://www.aucegypt.edu/admissions/international-students/health-care-and-insurance">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

### Application steps

1. Apply through admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg and obtain a nomination/acceptance (portal FAQ).
2. Check the entry-visa category for your nationality with the Egyptian embassy/consulate; where applying at a consulate state study as the purpose of stay (AUC).
3. Ensure the passport is valid at least six months beyond arrival (AUC, e-Visa portal, UK FCDO).
4. After arrival register with the university's office; certain nationalities must register passports within 7 days and cannot extend tourist visas (AUC list), so the university issues an enrolment letter while security approval is pending.
5. Pay the government residency fee and obtain the student residence card; renew annually; apply for a re-entry visa at least one week before leaving Egypt (AUC).

### Documents required

- Valid passport (at least 6 months beyond arrival; at least one blank page per UK FCDO)
- Application documents on the portal: valid passport, academic certificate with required authentications, personal photo, additional documents by certificate type (portal FAQ)
- Postgraduate: academic certificate and transcript; degree equivalency from the Supreme Council of Universities where required (portal FAQ; equ.scu.eg)
- e-Visa printout, itinerary and supporting letter if entering on a tourist e-visa (e-Visa portal)
- Residence-permit document list: not verified from an official page (varies; handled by the university office)

**Travel advisories, sanctions and payments**

As of 2026-10-26: UK FCDO (still current 26 Oct 2026; updated 4 Aug 2026) advises against all travel to within 20 km of the Egypt-Libya border and to North Sinai, and against all but essential travel to the northern part of South Sinai, the part of Ismailiyah east of the Suez Canal, much of the Western Desert, and the Hala'ib Triangle/Bir Tawil; cites regional tensions after US-Iran hostilities (an apparent drone strike and fire damaged two ships off Damietta on 29 Jul) and the closed Rafah crossing; the areas named do not include Cairo, Alexandria or the Nile Valley/Delta. Germany's Auswaertiges Amt: partial travel warning (Teilreisewarnung), page of 26 Oct 2026 unchanged since 29 Sep 2026: warns against North Sinai and the Egyptian-Israeli border area (except Taba) and remote Sahara areas; advises against unaccompanied individual trips in South Sinai; urges particular caution given the Gulf conflict, notes the drone-hit ships at Damietta, increased checks on purpose of stay and expulsions for overstay or visa-purpose violations. US State Department page returned HTTP 403 and was not read. Turkish MFA: see items.

<dl>

<dt>**Fees**</dt>
<dd>AUC lists governmental fees (EGP, 'official government receipts'; page updated 15 Oct 2026): residency visa EGP 7,100; tourist visa renewal (residency extension) EGP 7,100; re-entry visa EGP 850; late-application fine EGP 1,685; passport registration fee EGP 110 for listed nationalities. Tourist e-Visa (Ministry of Interior portal): USD 30 single entry, USD 65 multiple entry. Germany's Auswaertiges Amt reports visa on arrival USD 30 (USD 36 cash at Cairo bank counters for the new QR-code visa, from 1 Sep 2026). Fees are university/third-country statements except the e-Visa portal.<a href="https://visa2egypt.gov.eg/eVisa/FAQ">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

**Nationality-specific notes:** turkish: Turkish MFA page (undated): holders of ordinary (general) passports are subject to a visa; Egypt issues a one-month entry visa at border crossings to Turkish citizens under 20 or over 45; since 1 Apr 2022 a 15-day tourism entry permit applies at South Sinai airports/ports (Sharm el-Sheikh) with conditions (return ticket, hotel booking, at least USD 2,000 cash or card). Diplomatic, service and special passports are visa-exempt for 90 days of tourism. Student-visa rules for Turkish nationals not found; Turkey is not on the e-Visa portal list and appears on AUC's list of nationalities that cannot extend tourist visas.; russian: Russian Federation is on the Egypt e-Visa portal list of nationalities that may apply for a tourist e-visa (USD 30 single / 65 multiple). Student-specific rules not found; Russia is not on AUC's list of nationalities unable to extend tourist visas or required to register within 7 days.; kazakh: Kazakhstan is not on the e-Visa portal nationality list. AUC lists Kazakhstan among nationalities that must register passports within 7 days (EGP 110) and cannot extend tourist visas. University statement; confirm with the Egyptian embassy.; ukrainian: Ukraine is on the e-Visa portal nationality list; AUC lists Ukraine among nationalities that cannot extend tourist visas (a student visa/security approval route applies; a letter confirms enrolment while processing).; azerbaijani: Azerbaijan is on the e-Visa portal nationality list; AUC lists Azerbaijan both among nationalities that must register passports within 7 days (EGP 110) and cannot extend tourist visas.

[**Our visa consulting **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/visa)

## **Work rights and after graduation**

text: null; nullReason: No official statement on student work rights found. Not claimed.

**After graduation:** text: null; nullReason: No official post-study stay rule found.

## **Language requirements and intakes**

<dl>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>Language of instruction varies by programme; the portal marks some programmes as English ('in English language', 'English Track') while many entries state no language, and Arabic-language courses for non-native speakers (2-10 semesters) are offered. Admission requirements differ by certificate type and faculty (qualifying subjects), including IGCSE and American Diploma rules (portal FAQ). AUC requires TOEFL, Academic IELTS or Duolingo (tests under two years old; TOEFL code 0903) unless exempt. Test minimums for public universities were not found.<a href="https://study-in-egypt.gov.eg/en/faq">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>The portal's higher-education programmes run 8-14 semesters and postgraduate 2-10 semesters; no application window for the public platform was published on pages read. AUC admits for Fall and Spring: undergraduate deadlines 1 Nov (Spring 2027), 1 Feb (Fall 2027 early), 1 Jun (Fall 2027 regular).<a href="https://study-in-egypt.gov.eg/en/programs">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

[**Language and exam preparation **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/language)

## **Scholarships**

**Postgraduate (master's, PhD) in the 2025/26 call; an Arabic-language centre track also existed****Direct application**

### **EGY-AID (Egyptian Initiative for Scholarships and Educational Tourism)**

Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, via the Study in Egypt platform

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Reported call text: tuition and registration fees only; living costs, accommodation, transport, insurance not covered; scholarship becomes effective after a preparatory year; 50% of tuition if the student fails. (Relayed by an Algerian university posting of the Egyptian call, not the Egyptian original.)</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>15 September 2025 for the 2025/26 call (closed); next call not found</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Non-Egyptian nationals; last required degree; not previously on a similar Egyptian government scholarship; at least 'Good'; age limits 30 (master's), 35 (PhD), 15-27 for the Arabic centre (relay). The Ain Shams international-students document confirms that EGY-AID scholarships are available through the Study in Egypt site.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.univ-mosta.dz/vrcc/call-for-applications-egyaid-scholarships-for-international-studentsin-egypt-2025-2026/)

**Bachelor's (example: Shari'ah Sciences for Pakistan)****By nomination**

### **Al-Azhar Al-Sharif scholarships (country quotas)**

Al-Azhar University / Al-Azhar Islamic Missions, allocated through the Egyptian embassy and national authorities

<dl>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>29 June 2026 for the Pakistani cohort (50 seats, raised from 30); other countries not found</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Pakistan example: online application on international.azu.edu.eg plus hard copies through HEC; qualifications in Islamic studies required. Availability for Turkish, Russian, Kazakh, Ukrainian or Azerbaijani applicants was not found.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.hec.gov.pk/english/HECAnnouncements/Pages/AZU.aspx)

**Undergraduate****Via the university**

### **AUC Excellence Scholarship Program**

The American University in Cairo

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Tuition coverage up to 100% when scholarships are combined (AUC tuition page); details not retrieved</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Transfer applicants with fewer than 60 credit hours may apply; evaluated on secondary-school record (undergraduate requirements page).</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.aucegypt.edu/admissions/tuition-and-financial-assistance)

## **Cities**

**Cairo / Giza**

**Alexandria**

**Tanta**

**Assiut**

**Zagazig**

## **Universities**

[**Cairo University** Giza (Greater Cairo) · Public Portal lists USD 4,500 for each Cairo University postgraduate diploma shown (Faculty of Arts). The Ain Shams international-students document gives USD 4,500 as the general postgraduate tuition tier for 'other' faculties (annual). No undergraduate programmes are listed for Cairo University on the portal.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/cairo-university) [**Ain Shams University** Cairo (Abbassia) · Public Ain Shams international-students document (PDF uploaded 2024; confirm current): first-year registration fee USD 1,500 paid through the Study in Egypt site; annual undergraduate tuition USD 8,000 (Medicine, Dentistry), 6,000 (Pharmacy, Engineering, Computer Science), 5,000 (Veterinary, Agriculture, Science, Nursing), 3,500 (all other disciplines); postgraduate USD 8,000 / 6,500 / 6,000 / 4,500 by the same grouping; credit-hour programmes pay these fees plus the programme fee. Portal lists Medicine at USD 8,000 per year and the Extended Medical Program at USD 16,000 per year.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ain-shams-university) [**Alexandria University** Alexandria · Public Portal examples (USD, unit not stated): general programmes 3,500 (Business), 5,000 (Science), 6,000 (Engineering, PharmD), 8,000 (Medicine national programme, Dentistry); special/English programmes 4,500 (Business in English) to 8,000 (Engineering SSP); international medicine 10,000; dual degrees from 12,500 (medicine joint degree) and up to 8,000 + 14,000 (engineering 2+2). Tiering matches the Ain Shams document (annual fees by field).](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/alexandria-university) [**Assuit university** Assiut · Public Portal examples (USD, unit not stated): Science and Agriculture 5,000; Engineering, Pharmacy, Computers and Information 6,000; Medicine and Dentistry 8,000; Nursing 5,000. Some programmes list 0 or special fees; check each entry.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/assiut-university) [**Tanta University** Tanta · Public Portal examples (USD, unit not stated): Medicine and Dentistry 6,000; Pharmacy 5,000; Nursing 4,000; other programmes 3,500-5,500.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/tanta-university) [**Zagazig University** Zagazig · Public Portal examples (USD, unit not stated): Medicine and Dentistry 6,000; Pharmacy 5,000; Nursing 4,000; veterinary 4,000; special programmes add fees such as '6000 + 2000' (medicine special) or '5000 + 750'.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/zagazig-university) [**The American University in Cairo (AUC)** New Cairo · Private USD 735 per credit hour for undergraduate international students; USD 700 for Egyptian students; international students must pay in US dollars; non-degree students and auditors pay the same rate. Provisional admission requires a non-refundable deposit deducted from tuition. Mandatory international-student health insurance is charged in addition (see healthInsurance).](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-in-cairo) [**Al-Azhar University** Cairo · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-azhar-university) [**Mansoura University** Mansoura · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mansoura-university) [**Helwan University** Cairo · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/helwan-university) [**Minia University** Minya · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/minia-university) [**Menoufia University** Shebin El Kom · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/menoufia-university) [**Suez Canal University** Ismailia · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/suez-canal-university) [**South Valley University** Qena · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/south-valley-university) [**Benha University** Benha · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/benha-university) [**Fayoum University** Faiyum · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/fayoum-university) [**Beni-Suef University** Beni Suef · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/beni-suef-university) [**Kafrelsheikh University** Kafr El Sheikh · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/kafrelsheikh-university) [**Sohag University** Sohag · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sohag-university) [**Port Said University** Port Said · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/port-said-university) [**Damanhour University** Damanhour · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/damanhour-university) [**Aswan University** Aswan · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/aswan-university) [**Damietta University** New Damietta · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/damietta-university) [**University of Sadat City** Sadat City · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-sadat-city) [**Suez University** Suez · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/suez-university) [**Arish University** Arish · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/arish-university) [**New Valley University** Kharga · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/new-valley-university) [**Matrouh University** Marsa Matrouh · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/matrouh-university) [**Luxor University** Luxor · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/luxor-university) [**Hurghada University** Hurghada · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/hurghada-university) [**October 6 University** 6th of October City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/october-6-university) [**MSA University (October University for Modern Sciences and Arts)** 6th of October City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/msa-university-october-university-for-modern-sciences-and-arts) [**Misr University for Science and Technology (MUST)** 6th of October City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/misr-university-for-science-and-technology-must) [**Misr International University (MIU)** Shorouk City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/misr-international-university-miu) [**German University in Cairo (GUC)** New Cairo · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/german-university-in-cairo-guc) [**Ahram Canadian University** 6th of October City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ahram-canadian-university) [**The British University in Egypt (BUE)** El Shorouk City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/the-british-university-in-egypt-bue) [**Modern University for Technology and Information (MTI)** Cairo · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/modern-university-for-technology-and-information-mti) [**Sinai University** Arish; Kantara (two branches) · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sinai-university) [**Pharos University in Alexandria** Alexandria · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/pharos-university-in-alexandria) [**Future University in Egypt** New Cairo · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/future-university-in-egypt) [**Egyptian Russian University** Badr City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/egyptian-russian-university) [**Nahda University in Beni Suef** Beni Suef · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/nahda-university-in-beni-suef) [**Delta University for Science and Technology** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/delta-university-for-science-and-technology) [**Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/heliopolis-university-for-sustainable-development) [**Deraya University** Minya · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/deraya-university) [**Newgiza University** New Giza · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/newgiza-university) [**Badr University in Cairo** Badr City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/badr-university-in-cairo) [**Horus University - Egypt** New Damietta · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/horus-university-egypt) [**Alsalam University in Egypt** Tanta · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/alsalam-university-in-egypt) [**Merit University** New Sohag City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/merit-university) [**Sphinx University** New Assiut · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sphinx-university) [**May University in Cairo** 15 May City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/may-university-in-cairo) [**Al Hayah University in Cairo** New Cairo · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-hayah-university-in-cairo) [**Lotus University in Minya** New Minya · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/lotus-university-in-minya) [**Rashid University** New Rashid · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/rashid-university) [**El-Saleyeha El Gadida University (SGU)** New Salhia · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/el-saleyeha-el-gadida-university-sgu) [**Badr University in Assiut (BUA)** New Nasser City, Assiut · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/badr-university-in-assiut-bua) [**Al Ryada University for Science and Technology (RST)** Sadat City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/al-ryada-university-for-science-and-technology-rst) [**City University of Cairo (CUC)** New Heliopolis City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/city-university-of-cairo-cuc) [**Badya University** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/badya-university) [**Nile Valley University** Demo · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/nile-valley-university) [**Innovation University** 10th of Ramadan City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/innovation-university) [**Obour University for Science & Technology (OUST)** Obour City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/obour-university-for-science-and-technology-oust) [**Memphis University** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/memphis-university) [**University of East Capital (UEC)** New Administrative Capital · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-east-capital-uec) [**New Cairo Technological University (NCTU)** New Cairo (Fifth Settlement) · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/new-cairo-technological-university-nctu) [**Beni Suef Technological University** Beni Suef · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/beni-suef-technological-university) [**Borg El Arab Technological University (BATU)** Borg El Arab · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/borg-el-arab-technological-university-batu) [**Elsewedy University of Technology - Polytechnic of Egypt (SUTech)** 10th of Ramadan City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/elsewedy-university-of-technology-polytechnic-of-egypt-sutech) [**Saxony Egypt University (SEU)** Badr City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/saxony-egypt-university-seu) [**Université Française d'Égypte (French University in Egypt)** Al Shorouk City · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/universite-francaise-d-egypte-french-university-in-egypt) [**Nile University** El Sheikh Zayed · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/nile-university) [**Egyptian E-Learning University (name inferred from domain, unverified)** Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/egyptian-e-learning-university-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**King Salman International University** El Tor · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/king-salman-international-university) [**Alamein International University** New Alamein City · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/alamein-international-university) [**Galala University** Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/galala-university) [**New Mansoura University** New Mansoura · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/new-mansoura-university) [**Egyptian University of Informatics** New Administrative Capital · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/egyptian-university-of-informatics) [**Mansoura National University (name inferred from domain, unverified)** Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/mansoura-national-university-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**Helwan National University (name inferred from domain, unverified)** Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/helwan-national-university-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**Minia National University (name inferred from domain, unverified)** Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/minia-national-university-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**Menoufia National University (name inferred from domain, unverified)** Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/menoufia-national-university-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**New Ismailia National University** New Ismailia · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/new-ismailia-national-university) [**Kafr El-Sheikh National University** Kafr El-Sheikh · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/kafr-el-sheikh-national-university) [**Sadat City National University** Sadat City · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sadat-city-national-university) [**UPEI Cairo Campus (University of Prince Edward Island)** New Administrative Capital · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/upei-cairo-campus-university-of-prince-edward-island) [**Coventry University (TKH Cairo branch)** New Administrative Capital · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/coventry-university-tkh-cairo-branch) [**University of London (UoL) at European Universities in Egypt** New Administrative Capital · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-london-uol-at-european-universities-in-egypt) [**Kazan Federal University in Egypt (name inferred from domain; unverified)**](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/kazan-federal-university-in-egypt-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**Saint Petersburg State University in Egypt (name inferred from domain; unverified)**](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/saint-petersburg-state-university-in-egypt-name-inferred-from-domain-unverified) [**University of Hertfordshire in Egypt (Global Academic Foundation)** New Administrative Capital · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-hertfordshire-in-egypt-global-academic-foundation) [**Sadat Academy for Management Sciences** Cairo (Maadi) · State (other ministry)](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/sadat-academy-for-management-sciences) [**Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology (E-JUST)** Borg El-Arab, Alexandria · Public](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/egypt-japan-university-of-science-and-technology-e-just) [**Arab Academy for Science, Technology & Maritime Transport (AASTMT)** Alexandria · State (other ministry)](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/arab-academy-for-science-technology-and-maritime-transport-aastmt) [**Zewail City of Science, Technology and Innovation** 6th of October City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/zewail-city-of-science-technology-and-innovation) [**Arab Open University - Egypt** El-Shorouk City · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/arab-open-university-egypt) [**German International University (GIU)** New Administrative Capital · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/german-international-university-giu) [**Canadian International College (CIC)** New Cairo · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/canadian-international-college-cic) [**ESLSCA University** Giza · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/eslsca-university)

[**All universities **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities?country=egypt)

## **Official resources**

- [**Study in Egypt (Ministry of Higher Education information portal)**](https://study-in-egypt.gov.eg/en)
- [**Study in Egypt application platform**](https://admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg/)
- [**Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research**](https://mohesr.gov.eg/en)
- [**Supreme Council of Universities - degree equivalency system**](https://equ.scu.eg/)
- [**Egypt e-Visa Portal (Ministry of Interior)**](https://visa2egypt.gov.eg/eVisa/Home)
- [**Egyptian Ministry of Foreign Affairs**](https://www.mfa.gov.eg/)
- [**Al-Azhar University international students portal**](https://international.azu.edu.eg/)

## **Frequently asked questions**

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

## **Let us plan the right path for your goals**

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.

[**Free consultation**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=egypt) [**How we work**](https://armaneducation.com/en/how-it-works)

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website","@type":"WebSite","inLanguage":"en","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en","publisher":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity"},"workTranslation":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/tr#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ru#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ua#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/kk#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/az#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ar#website"}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/egypt#webpage","description":"Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Egypt.","name":"Study in Egypt: costs, visa, scholarships and universities","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/egypt","@type":["WebPage","FAQPage"],"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/egypt#breadcrumb"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website"},"mainEntity":[{"@type":"Question","name":"Can I study at Egyptian universities as an international student?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Yes. Non-Egyptian students may apply under the approved terms; Arab and international applicants with a recognised secondary certificate and the required documents can apply."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Where do I submit my application?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Through the official platform admission.study-in-egypt.gov.eg. The marketing site study-in-egypt.gov.eg only informs; use only links published on the official site."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What are the application steps?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Create an account, submit the application and upload documents, then review, nomination and enrolment follow; originals are submitted at the nominated university."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What documents are required?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"A valid passport, academic certificate, personal photo and additional documents depending on certificate type; certificates need the authentications set for the issuing country."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What types of universities are available?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Public, private, national, technological and international universities; the portal categories list 29 governmental, 31 private and 12 national universities, plus one technological and one international."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Do I need my foreign qualification equated?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Possibly, depending on level and case, particularly for postgraduate applicants; equivalency is handled by the Supreme Council of Universities."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"How are fees paid and can I transfer or defer?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Fees can be paid electronically on the platform or by bank deposit. Deferral and one transfer per degree level are possible under the guide's conditions and subject to university approval."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Is a visa needed and how long can I stay?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Most nationalities need an entry visa (e-visa, visa on arrival or consulate); students then obtain a student residence permit with the university's help. The Study in Egypt portal gives no visa rules; check with the Egyptian consulate."}}],"potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/egypt"]}],"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity","@type":"Organization","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com","logo":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/egypt#breadcrumb","@type":"BreadcrumbList","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Home","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en","position":1},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Countries","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries","position":2},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Egypt","position":3}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo","@type":"ImageObject","caption":"Arman Education","contentUrl":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png","inLanguage":"en","url":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png"}]}
```

## Sitemap

See the full [sitemap](https://armaneducation.com/sitemap.md) for all pages.
