---
title: "Study in Bahrain: costs, visa, scholarships and universities | Arman Education"
description: "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Bahrain."
canonical_url: "https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/bahrain"
locale: en
meta:
  "og:description": "Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Bahrain."
  "og:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-bahrain-en.png"
  "og:image:height": "630"
  "og:image:width": "1200"
  "og:title": "Study in Bahrain: costs, visa, scholarships and universities"
  "twitter:image": "https://armaneducation.com/og/country-bahrain-en.png"
---

> Index of every page on this site: [llms.txt](https://armaneducation.com/llms.txt)

Countries

# **Study in Bahrain: costs, visa, scholarships and universities**

Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Bahrain.

[**Free consultation for Bahrain**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=bahrain)

## **Overview**

The Kingdom of Bahrain is a small Gulf island state whose higher education sector combines a few public institutions with a larger set of private universities and international branch providers. The national portal names the University of Bahrain, Bahrain Polytechnic and Bahrain Teachers College among its modern institutions, and the Ministry of Education operates a recommended-universities search service for students. Quality oversight is split: the Education and Training Quality Authority (BQA) reviews institutions and programmes and maintains the National Qualifications Framework register, while private institutions state that they are licensed by the Ministry of Education and listed with the Higher Education Council (HEC).

Public-university tuition for non-Bahrainis is published: the University of Bahrain charges BD 80 per credit hour to non-Bahraini undergraduates (Bahrainis pay BD 8) and states that non-Bahrainis are not eligible for government support. Private fees vary widely: Applied Science University publishes roughly BD 2,781 per year for a business-type bachelor, Ahlia University publishes four-year programme totals of BD 18,000-20,000 for health programmes, and RCSI Bahrain publishes USD 49,400 per year for non-Bahraini medical students for 2026/27. No national living-cost figure was found on official pages.

International students are sponsored for residence through their university. RCSI Bahrain describes a General Directorate of Nationality, Passport and Residence (NPRA) student-visa process costing USD 514 (non-refundable) that can take up to two months, followed by a Smart Card and re-entry visa after arrival; Applied Science University and Ahlia University describe university-sponsored residence applications that Ahlia says can take one week to two months. A search summary of the NPRA student-residence page states that the permit is issued for up to 5 years for local enrolment, that the applicant must be inside Bahrain, and that student residents may not work; the NPRA page itself could not be fetched, so this should be verified.

The security situation needs attention before any enrolment decision. As of 26 October 2026 the UK FCDO page (last updated 8 October 2026) reports that Iran carried out strikes and retaliatory attacks across the region since 8 July, including in Bahrain, warns that further escalation is possible, and notes airspace and King Fahd Causeway closures in April 2026. Prospective students and families should check current official advice and the university's own continuity arrangements before travelling.

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>University of Bahrain: tuition for non-Bahraini bachelor's and associate-diploma students is BD 80 per credit hour for all semesters (Bahrainis BD 8), fixed for the whole study period; non-Bahrainis are not eligible for government support. Published whole-programme tuition for non-Bahrainis runs from BD 5,200 (associate degrees, 65 credits) to BD 13,360 (Architecture, 167 credits); common 4-year bachelor's programmes are BD 9,760-11,200. Postgraduate: BD 84 (diploma), BD 140 (master's), BD 160 (PhD) per credit hour. Annual range below is derived as programme total divided by the 8-semester standard duration.<a href="https://www.uob.edu.bh/?p=56760">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>No national or government living-cost estimate for international students was found. The only published figures found are RCSI Bahrain's Halls of Residence rents: BD 550 per month per apartment, split as BD 295 per ensuite room or BD 255 per standard room per month (inclusive of wifi, electricity, water, security and weekly housekeeping), for a 10-month tenancy September-June, plus a one-month refundable deposit. This is rent only, not total living cost.<a href="https://www.rcsi.com/bahrain/student-life/undergraduate-essentials/accommodation">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>RCSI: up to two months or longer depending on nationality; apply preferably months before arrival. Ahlia: 1 week to 2 months, contingent on the NPRA outcome. NPRA student-residence service (search snippet): 1 working day once the student is in Bahrain.<a href="https://www.rcsi.com/bahrain/student-life/undergraduate-essentials/visa-and-immigration">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Work rights**</dt>
<dd>No official student work-hours rule found. A search summary of the NPRA student-residence page states that holders of this permit may not engage in any form of work, paid or unpaid, during their stay. RCSI's page does not cover work. Treat as 'not permitted without separate authorisation' until verified with NPRA/LMRA.<a href="https://www.npra.gov.bh/en/services/visas-residence-permit/residence-permits-services/student-resident-permit/">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>RCSI Bahrain: September (medicine 2026 intake listed as closed; nursing and Medical Commencement Programme list September 2027). Applied Science University and University of Technology Bahrain run semester/trimester calendars with dates published as PDFs not extracted; University of Bahrain announces application windows via its admission system (admission.uob.edu.bh) before each period and requires 12 ranked preferences. Bahrain Polytechnic publishes an admission timeline page not extracted.<a href="https://rcsi.com/bahrain/undergraduate/medicine/entry-requirements">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>English-medium instruction is typical at the private institutions checked, but requirements are institution-specific. RCSI Bahrain medicine: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with at least 6.0 in each band (IELTS Online/TOEFL Home Edition not accepted; test valid two years); nursing: Aptis B1 overall with no component below A2. Applied Science University: IELTS 4.5 for foundation-level entry (6.0 stated for Architectural Engineering direct entry); ENG097/098 exemption at IELTS 5 or TOEFL 450. Bahrain Polytechnic: all applicants sit English and Mathematics entry tests; IELTS/TOEFL holders can only apply for credit recognition after admission. University of Technology Bahrain and Ahlia University: no English score published on fetched pages. University of Bahrain: no English score found; some programmes (e.g. Bachelor of Laws (English Language)) are delivered in English.<a href="https://rcsi.com/bahrain/undergraduate/medicine/entry-requirements">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

## **Tuition and living costs**

<dl>

<dt>**Public university tuition**</dt>
<dd>University of Bahrain: tuition for non-Bahraini bachelor's and associate-diploma students is BD 80 per credit hour for all semesters (Bahrainis BD 8), fixed for the whole study period; non-Bahrainis are not eligible for government support. Published whole-programme tuition for non-Bahrainis runs from BD 5,200 (associate degrees, 65 credits) to BD 13,360 (Architecture, 167 credits); common 4-year bachelor's programmes are BD 9,760-11,200. Postgraduate: BD 84 (diploma), BD 140 (master's), BD 160 (PhD) per credit hour. Annual range below is derived as programme total divided by the 8-semester standard duration.<a href="https://www.uob.edu.bh/?p=56760">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Private university tuition**</dt>
<dd>Private institutions set their own fees. Published examples (non-Bahraini): Applied Science University BD 92.7 per credit hour (about BD 2,781 per year for a business-type bachelor) up to BD 160-180 per credit hour for Law and Architectural Engineering (BD 5,760-6,480 per year after year 1); University of Technology Bahrain BD 75 per credit unit (undergraduate) plus term fees; Ahlia University BD 15,480 tuition for the general 4-year bachelor fee table and BD 18,530-20,480 all-in for health bachelors; RCSI Bahrain USD 49,400 per year for medicine (approx. BD 18,600), USD 15,100 for nursing, USD 16,300 for the Medical Commencement Programme (2026/27).<a href="https://www.asu.edu.bh/courses/bachelor-in-accounting-and-finance/">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Monthly living cost**</dt>
<dd>No national or government living-cost estimate for international students was found. The only published figures found are RCSI Bahrain's Halls of Residence rents: BD 550 per month per apartment, split as BD 295 per ensuite room or BD 255 per standard room per month (inclusive of wifi, electricity, water, security and weekly housekeeping), for a 10-month tenancy September-June, plus a one-month refundable deposit. This is rent only, not total living cost.<a href="https://www.rcsi.com/bahrain/student-life/undergraduate-essentials/accommodation">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

### Accommodation

University-managed housing: RCSI Bahrain Halls of Residence (first-year apartments, BD 255-295 per room per month, 10 months, full-year rent payable in advance, one-month refundable deposit). Other universities (Applied Science University, Ahlia, UTB) offer visa and accommodation guidance but no verified price lists. Private rental needs a lease and a municipality proof-of-address letter for the Smart Card.

When planning the total budget, separate one-off and monthly items. [Budget planning guide](https://armaneducation.com/en/guides/budget-planning)

## **Visa and residence permit**

International students normally enter and obtain residence through a sponsoring Bahraini university. RCSI Bahrain describes a student visa processed with the General Directorate of Nationality, Passport and Residence (NPRA) for USD 514 (non-refundable), taking up to two months or longer depending on nationality; students should apply early, and a self-applied visit or on-arrival visa cannot be converted into a student visa. After arrival the university arranges a proof-of-address letter, a Smart Card (national ID) and a passport with a multiple re-entry visa. Applied Science University and Ahlia University describe university-sponsored residence applications (Ahlia: 1 week to 2 months). A search summary of the NPRA student-residence service states a permit of 5 years (local institution) or 1 year (institution abroad), 60 BHD issuance and renewal fee, 5 BHD non-refundable application fee, 1 working day processing, applied for by a guarantor/authorised person while the student is in Bahrain, and no work of any kind while on the permit; the NPRA page itself was not reachable.

<dl>

<dt>**Visa processing time**</dt>
<dd>RCSI: up to two months or longer depending on nationality; apply preferably months before arrival. Ahlia: 1 week to 2 months, contingent on the NPRA outcome. NPRA student-residence service (search snippet): 1 working day once the student is in Bahrain.<a href="https://www.rcsi.com/bahrain/student-life/undergraduate-essentials/visa-and-immigration">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Proof of funds**</dt>
<dd>No official minimum bank-balance requirement found. University of Technology Bahrain asks for a parent/guardian letter requesting sponsorship, the guardian's employment certificate showing salary and payment of one year's (3 trimesters) tuition for its sponsored-visa route; Applied Science University asks for a financial statement from its Finance Affairs department.<a href="https://www.rcsi.com/bahrain/student-life/undergraduate-essentials/visa-and-immigration">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Health insurance**</dt>
<dd>No official health-insurance requirement or price for student residents found on fetched pages.</dd>

</dl>

### Application steps

1. Obtain an offer of admission from a Bahraini institution licensed by the Ministry of Education.
2. Register with the university's student services / international office for visa sponsorship (RCSI: registration link with application number; ASU: Department of Administrative Affairs and commitment form; Ahlia: international team after the offer letter).
3. Pay the student-visa fee through the university (RCSI: USD 514 by bank transfer, non-refundable) and upload passport copy and proof of payment.
4. Travel on the visa/entry document issued through the sponsoring university (do not enter on a self-applied visit visa if a student visa is expected).
5. After arrival: confirm permanent Bahraini address (municipality proof-of-address letter), apply for the Smart Card (national ID) and receive the passport with multiple re-entry visa via student services.

### Documents required

- Passport copy showing name, nationality and date of birth (RCSI)
- Proof of visa fee payment (RCSI)
- Travel dates (RCSI)
- Student certificate from admissions and registration; financial statement from the finance department; proof of Bahrain address; signed commitment form (Applied Science University)
- If resident in a GCC country: copy of residency permit and parents' passports/permits and marriage contract or family book (Applied Science University)
- Enrolment letter and guarantor/authorised-person ID copy (NPRA student-residence service, search snippet)

**Travel advisories, sanctions and payments**

<dl>

<dt>**Fees**</dt>
<dd>RCSI Bahrain: standard student visa USD 514 (non-refundable); multiple-entry visa cancellation USD 29 where applicable; late issuance total USD 1,176. NPRA student-residence service (search snippet): application fee BHD 5 (non-refundable), issuance BHD 60, renewal BHD 60; the Bahrain eServices portal listing reportedly shows BD 64 - two figures conflict. Smart Card cost is included in the RCSI visa fee.<a href="https://www.rcsi.com/bahrain/student-life/undergraduate-essentials/visa-and-immigration">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

**Nationality-specific notes:** turkish: Turkey appears in the eVisa 'online visa' country list (entry no. 35). The list covers visit visas, not student residence; students should follow the university-sponsored route.; russian: Russia appears in both the eVisa 'online visa' list (no. 33) and the 'on arrival' list. Visit-visa lists only; student residence goes through the sponsoring university.; kazakh: Kazakhstan appears in both the eVisa 'online visa' list (no. 36) and the 'on arrival' list. Visit-visa lists only.; ukrainian: Ukraine appears in the on-arrival list text (no. 69) but its position in the online list is ambiguous on the fetched page; not clear which visa route applies. Not verified.; verification: not verified; azerbaijani: Azerbaijan appears in the eVisa 'online visa' list (no. 115) and in the on-arrival list text (no. 74). Visit-visa lists only.

[**Our visa consulting **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/visa)

## **Work rights and after graduation**

No official student work-hours rule found. A search summary of the NPRA student-residence page states that holders of this permit may not engage in any form of work, paid or unpaid, during their stay. RCSI's page does not cover work. Treat as 'not permitted without separate authorisation' until verified with NPRA/LMRA.

**After graduation:** No post-study work or stay scheme found on fetched official pages. The eVisa site lists a Golden Residency visa service via bahrain.bh but eligibility for graduates was not checked.;

[Source](https://www.npra.gov.bh/en/services/visas-residence-permit/residence-permits-services/student-resident-permit/)

## **Language requirements and intakes**

<dl>

<dt>**Language requirement**</dt>
<dd>English-medium instruction is typical at the private institutions checked, but requirements are institution-specific. RCSI Bahrain medicine: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with at least 6.0 in each band (IELTS Online/TOEFL Home Edition not accepted; test valid two years); nursing: Aptis B1 overall with no component below A2. Applied Science University: IELTS 4.5 for foundation-level entry (6.0 stated for Architectural Engineering direct entry); ENG097/098 exemption at IELTS 5 or TOEFL 450. Bahrain Polytechnic: all applicants sit English and Mathematics entry tests; IELTS/TOEFL holders can only apply for credit recognition after admission. University of Technology Bahrain and Ahlia University: no English score published on fetched pages. University of Bahrain: no English score found; some programmes (e.g. Bachelor of Laws (English Language)) are delivered in English.<a href="https://rcsi.com/bahrain/undergraduate/medicine/entry-requirements">Source </a></dd>

<dt>**Intakes and deadlines**</dt>
<dd>RCSI Bahrain: September (medicine 2026 intake listed as closed; nursing and Medical Commencement Programme list September 2027). Applied Science University and University of Technology Bahrain run semester/trimester calendars with dates published as PDFs not extracted; University of Bahrain announces application windows via its admission system (admission.uob.edu.bh) before each period and requires 12 ranked preferences. Bahrain Polytechnic publishes an admission timeline page not extracted.<a href="https://rcsi.com/bahrain/undergraduate/medicine/entry-requirements">Source </a></dd>

</dl>

[**Language and exam preparation **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/services/language)

## **Scholarships**

**undergraduate, postgraduate****Via the university**

### **University of Technology Bahrain merit scholarship**

University of Technology Bahrain

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Up to 50% of tuition for a CGPA of 3.5 or higher throughout the programme; 20% for the first batch of MSc Real Estate Management and Investment; athletics scholarships to be determined</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Not stated</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Applies to enrolled students by CGPA; published on the international-students page.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.utb.edu.bh/international-students/)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **Applied Science University achievement scholarships**

Applied Science University

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Percentage discounts by high-school average / A-Levels / IB / CBSE band, e.g. for LLB Law year 1: 35% (95-100% or AAB or IB 34+), 30%, 25%, 10% (below 70%); Accounting and Finance first semester: 30% (95-100%) and 15% (90-94.9%)</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Not stated</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Bands differ by programme; Architectural Engineering year 1 carries an extra 10% discount. Whether bands apply to non-Bahrainis is not stated on programme pages.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.asu.edu.bh/courses/llb-hons-law/)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **University of Bahrain tuition fee exemption service**

University of Bahrain

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Tuition exemption for low-income students</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Application form open for one month during the first semester</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>Eligibility conditions not extracted; the fee page states non-Bahrainis are not eligible for government support, so applicability to international students is unconfirmed.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.uob.edu.bh/?p=56760)

**undergraduate****Via the university**

### **Bahrain Polytechnic fee exemption**

Bahrain Polytechnic

<dl>

<dt>**Coverage**</dt>
<dd>Fee exemption for students with financial difficulty or academic excellence (applications in October and March)</dd>

<dt>**Deadline**</dt>
<dd>Published periods October and March</dd>

<dt>**Eligibility**</dt>
<dd>For accepted students with a degree-level cumulative GPA and good conduct; criteria on Moodle/scholarships coordinator.</dd></dl>[Source](https://www.polytechnic.bh/current-students/student-fees-finance/)

## **Cities**

**Busaiteen (Muharraq Governorate area)**

**Manama**

## **Universities**

[**University of Bahrain** Sakhir / Isa Town / Salmaniya · Public BD 80 per credit hour for non-Bahraini bachelor's/associate students; master's BD 140, PhD BD 160, diplomas BD 84 per credit hour; fixed for the whole study period.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-bahrain) [**RCSI Medical University of Bahrain** Busaiteen · Private 2026/27: medicine USD 49,400 per year (approx. BD 18,600) for non-Bahrainis (Bahrainis USD 39,500); nursing USD 15,100; Medical Commencement Programme USD 16,300. Non-refundable deposit USD 10,000 (medicine) / USD 3,000 (nursing, MCP). Fee fixed for the rest of studies.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/rcsi-bahrain) [**University of Technology Bahrain** Salmabad · Private Undergraduate: BD 75 per credit unit, registration BD 50 and technology fee BD 50 per term, application BD 25 (once), graduation BD 250. Postgraduate: MBA BD 117 per credit unit; MSDM/MSLSCM/MSRI BD 169; thesis BD 750.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-of-technology-bahrain) [**Applied Science University (Bahrain)** Private Per credit hour: BD 92.7 (standard bachelors, about BD 2,781 per year), BD 160 (LLB Law, dual award), BD 180 (BEng Architectural Engineering). Whether rates differ for non-Bahrainis is not stated.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/applied-science-university-bahrain) [**Ahlia University** Manama · Private General 4-year bachelor fee table: BD 3,600-4,290 per year by level (course fees BD 15,480 over 45 courses) plus BD 20 application, BD 200 registration, BD 30 HEC ID; health bachelors BD 18,530-20,480 total; master's BD 220 per credit hour (36 credits).](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/ahlia-university) [**Bahrain Polytechnic** Isa Town · Public Fees page: non-Bahrainis BHD 1,200 for a 60-credit semester (BHD 20 per credit); FAQ page: BHD 2,520 (BHD 42 per credit). Admission fee BHD 20; confirmation fee BHD 120 on accepting an offer; late fee BHD 25.](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/bahrain-polytechnic) [**Arabian Gulf University** Manama · State (other ministry)](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/arabian-gulf-university) [**Royal University for Women** West Riffa · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/royal-university-for-women) [**Gulf University** Sanad · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/gulf-university) [**Kingdom University** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/kingdom-university) [**University College of Bahrain** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/university-college-of-bahrain) [**American University of Bahrain** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/american-university-of-bahrain) [**Arab Open University - Bahrain** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/arab-open-university-bahrain) [**British University of Bahrain** Bahrain · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/british-university-of-bahrain) [**Euro University of Bahrain** Bahrain · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/euro-university-of-bahrain) [**Talal Abu-Ghazaleh University College of Business** Bahrain · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/talal-abu-ghazaleh-university-college-of-business) [**Bahrain Institute of Banking and Finance (BIBF)** Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/bahrain-institute-of-banking-and-finance-bibf) [**Vatel Bahrain** Bahrain · Private](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities/vatel-bahrain)

[**All universities **→](https://armaneducation.com/en/universities?country=bahrain)

## **Official resources**

- [**Bahrain National Portal (bahrain.bh) - Education and Training**](https://www.bahrain.bh/wps/portal/en/BNP/HereInBahrain/EducationAndTraining)
- [**Bahrain eVisa (Ministry of Interior, NPRA)**](https://www.evisa.gov.bh/)
- [**Nationality, Passport and Residence Affairs (NPRA) - student residence permit**](https://www.npra.gov.bh/en/services/visas-residence-permit/residence-permits-services/student-resident-permit/)
- [**Education and Training Quality Authority (BQA) - Higher Education reports and NQF register**](https://www.bqa.gov.bh/en/)
- [**Ministry of Education (Higher Education Council secretariat; recommended-universities service)**](https://www.moedu.gov.bh/)
- [**University of Bahrain Electronic Admission System**](https://admission.uob.edu.bh)

## **Frequently asked questions**

Information on this page is compiled from official sources and was verified on the date shown. Fees, dates and visa rules change often; check official sources before applying. Empty fields have not been verified yet; ask our advisor for the current information.

## **Let us plan the right path for your goals**

In a free initial consultation we review your profile, budget and goals, and narrow down the countries and universities that fit you.

[**Free consultation**](https://armaneducation.com/en/contact?country=bahrain) [**How we work**](https://armaneducation.com/en/how-it-works)

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website","@type":"WebSite","inLanguage":"en","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en","publisher":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity"},"workTranslation":[{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/tr#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ru#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ua#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/kk#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/az#website"},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/ar#website"}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/bahrain#webpage","description":"Costs, visa process, work rights, scholarships and university options for studying in Bahrain.","name":"Study in Bahrain: costs, visa, scholarships and universities","url":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/bahrain","@type":["WebPage","FAQPage"],"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/bahrain#breadcrumb"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en#website"},"mainEntity":[{"@type":"Question","name":"How do international students get a student visa for Bahrain?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Through the sponsoring university. RCSI Bahrain processes a student visa with the NPRA for USD 514 (non-refundable) and advises applying early because it can take two months or longer; Applied Science University sponsors residence for eligible international students after the Department of Administrative Affairs receives passport, birth certificate, student and financial documents and a signed commitment form. A self-applied visit or on-arrival visa cannot be converted to a student visa at RCSI."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"How long does visa processing take?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"RCSI Bahrain: up to two months or longer depending on nationality. Ahlia University: between one week and two months, contingent on the NPRA decision. Official NPRA student-residence processing (search summary, not verified): one working day once the student is inside Bahrain."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What does public-university tuition cost for non-Bahrainis?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"The University of Bahrain charges BD 80 per credit hour for non-Bahraini bachelor's students (Bahrainis BD 8); whole-programme totals are about BD 9,760-11,200 for common 4-year bachelor's degrees, and non-Bahrainis are not eligible for government support. Admission application fee is BD 10."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What do private universities charge?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Widely varying. Examples for 2026/27: ASU business-type bachelor about BD 2,781 per year; UTB BD 75 per credit unit; Ahlia health bachelors BD 18,530-20,480 over four years; RCSI Bahrain medicine USD 49,400 per year for non-Bahrainis. Fees are reviewed annually."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Can international students work in Bahrain?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"No official student-work allowance was found. A search summary of the NPRA student-residence page says student permit holders may not work, paid or unpaid. This is unverified; confirm with the NPRA and the university before planning any work."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"What English level is required?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"It depends on the institution: RCSI medicine IELTS Academic 6.5 (6.0 per band); RCSI nursing Aptis B1; ASU foundation entry IELTS 4.5 (6.0 for Architectural Engineering); Bahrain Polytechnic uses its own English and Mathematics entry tests rather than IELTS cut-offs. UoB, UTB and Ahlia publish no score on the pages checked."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Are there scholarships for international students?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Institution-level only on the pages checked: UTB up to 50% for CGPA 3.5+, ASU achievement bands up to 35%, Bahrain Polytechnic fee exemption for hardship or excellence. No government scholarship for non-Bahraini foreigners was found."}},{"@type":"Question","name":"Is it safe to study in Bahrain right now?","acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"As of 26 October 2026 the UK FCDO reports that Iran carried out strikes and retaliatory attacks across the region from 8 July, including in Bahrain, with further escalation possible and airspace disruption; it also says terrorist attacks are likely. Check current official advice from your own government and ask the university about contingency arrangements before enrolling."}}],"potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/bahrain"]}],"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#identity","@type":"Organization","name":"Arman Education","url":"https://armaneducation.com","logo":{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo"}},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries/bahrain#breadcrumb","@type":"BreadcrumbList","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Home","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en","position":1},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Countries","item":"https://armaneducation.com/en/countries","position":2},{"@type":"ListItem","name":"Bahrain","position":3}]},{"@id":"https://armaneducation.com/#logo","@type":"ImageObject","caption":"Arman Education","contentUrl":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png","inLanguage":"en","url":"https://armaneducation.com/icon-512.png"}]}
```

## Sitemap

See the full [sitemap](https://armaneducation.com/sitemap.md) for all pages.
